We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Enota Mountain Retreat

    1000 Highway 180, Hiawassee, GA 30546-5408
    (706) 890-2074
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in HiawasseeSee available hotels in Hiawassee
    Traveller (328)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
    808 reviews
    #1 of 18 hotels in Helen
    15.9 km
     
    Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
    4,856 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Murphy
    36.6 km
     
    Holiday Inn Express Helen
    134 reviews
    #2 of 18 hotels in Helen
    16.3 km
     
    Hampton Inn Helen
    968 reviews
    #3 of 18 hotels in Helen
    15.9 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent70%
    • Very good14%
    • Average4%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “trout pond” (32 reviews)
    “farm animals” (29 reviews)
    “farm tour” (23 reviews)
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Paid Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (508)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 507 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    This was my first time camping at Enota mountain retreat and I have to say I had the most amazing experience. I have been in many beautiful campgrounds but this was truly an amazing and magical place. We were only supposed to stay two nights...More

    Thank redheadedff
    Reviewed 5 weeks ago

    The worst time my family and I have ever had camping. The management stuck us in the middle of a Heritage Girls retreat instead of offering us another site away from them. This group is some of the rudest individuals we have ever come across....More

    Thank js5streit
    Response from Enota, General Manager at Enota Mountain RetreatResponded 3 weeks ago

    Really! You asked to be in the family section of the facility. The owner personally offered you a different campsite, twice. We tried to accommodate you, but this is a family camping area, and we are not responsible for the children walking through your campsite.

    Reviewed 4 October 2017

    I traveled with 17 other Early Childcare teachers for a weekend. We lodged in the Dakota Retreat House. At first we were reserve, by looking at the pictures online. After arriving we were pleasantly surprised. The Dakota Retreat had more than enough room. A kitchen...More

    Thank artroomjccc
    Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

    Made aware to us by chance over a decade ago, Enota became base camp for our 2017 Total Solar Eclipse trip. There's work to be done to justify the pricing, but the overall experience is worth repeating. Our cabin, the Cheyenne, is a split unit,...More

    Thank 349tedc
    Reviewed 10 September 2017

    No wifi, no satellite, no phone service. Rooms were small, smelled of disinfectant and no heat. We didn't stay, didn't give us a full refund. It seemed like the whole place needed a facelift at the very least. But no heat? It was cold. The...More

    1  Thank no1iodine3
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
    808 reviews
    #1 of 18 hotels in Helen
    15.9 km
     
    Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
    4,856 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Murphy
    36.6 km
     
    Holiday Inn Express Helen
    134 reviews
    #2 of 18 hotels in Helen
    16.3 km
     
    Hampton Inn Helen
    968 reviews
    #3 of 18 hotels in Helen
    15.9 km
     
    About
    Hotel description
    Enota is the perfect mountain escape to spend time with your friends and family. Enota is a non-profit conservation facility committed to preserving our beautiful land with a limited number of accommodations including motel hotel rooms, cabins, full hook-up RV sites, pop-up & tent sites and a Retreat Center for conferences, groups, events and seminars. Enota is rated to be in the top 100 camping destinations in the country. Enota Mountain Retreat in Helen Hiawassee Georgia.
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (328)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (290)
    Family and Play Areas (16)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Jim's Smokin' Que
    692 reviews
    11.85 km away
    Daniel's Steakhouse
    210 reviews
    12.94 km away
    Restaurant Lorene
    45 reviews
    12.31 km away
    The Deer Lodge
    151 reviews
    4.43 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Brasstown Bald Mountain
    865 reviews
    5.13 km away
    Anna Ruby Falls
    1,866 reviews
    10.15 km away
    High Shoals Falls Trail
    91 reviews
    5.25 km away
    Rollins Planetarium
    18 reviews
    12.57 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    jojojojo55
    7 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from Liz W | Reviewed this property |
    There are county roads leading into the park from Helen so you should be fine. The road that Enota is off of is a very good road due to it's also a main thoroughfare for Brass Town Bald. The roads inside Enota are gravel so... More
    1
    Vote
    Danielle S
    19 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Heather D | Reviewed this property |
    There is plenty to do all year round.Saturdays hay rides and always animals to pet and see.March would be rather pleasant weather I would think.Place is breathtaking, hiking to waterfalls, trout fishing so easy little... More
    -1
    Votes
    Koberbutt
    4 June 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Robert A |
    If you get on the main site most of that info is there. But sometimes you might look under the working program and try to contact her that way.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Adult camping is a must for those without children"
    Read review
    "great views everywhere...they have rv sites, camp sites,motel rooms and cabins too"
    Read review
    "cell phone coverage only near Lodge"
    Read review
    "Stay creek side, no cell or internet, only at clubhouse."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing