We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville

Booking.comUS$76*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I booked reservation over a month in advance. I was scheduled to arrive October 7th to visit my boyfriend who just returned to Ft Stewart from deployment. Due to hurricane Matthew I was stuck in the middle of the storm on/off I-95 S. I knew I was not going to make it for several hours- I attempted to contact the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myminime72
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We apologize for the loss of your reservation , Matthew was hard on everyone.. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in...

Reviewed 13 October 2016

My experience at the Country Inn and Suites, Hinesville, GA was interrupted by Hurricane Matthew. The hotel maybe in need of some updating, but she with stood the storm. The staff was exceptional, many of which stayed at the hotel through the storm and after. If our group had a problem, the staff was very responsive to our needs. Our...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy Y
Hinesville, Georgia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This hotel is located in the perfect location but the employees are very rude especially the manager. We had a booking but we got our tickets at a discounted price and the hotel practically told us we had to leave because the gave someone else our rooms for the right price and the worst part of it is that is...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 301,129
Management response:

301129, During the storm we were being overbooked and could not contact anyone due to loss of phones and internet. We would never sell anyone's rooms to anyone else. That would never even be a consideration. We do apologize as during this hurricane many situation did arise and it was beyond our control. General Manager Cathy

Rocky Mount, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The staff is very nice and try to help with anything you need. The hotel itself is very tired and out of date. The room we stayed in smelled very stale like it had not been used in a long time. Everything in our suitcases smelled like this room when we left.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenda W
Hinesville
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsadler85
Management response:

Hinesville
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The hotel was not as all the country inns I stayed in. Seemed a bit outdated, behind times. More of a motel then a quality hotel. Bathroom rusted out. Meldew around baseboards and ceiling. The equipment at front desk old they even copied my credit card which really had me skeptical.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willie W
Management response:

Willie, We are going through renovations and their is a new team within this hotel. If this had been brought to my attention I would have moved your room accordingly. We never want our guests to anything but the best experience.

Snellville, Georgia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V6081PBkeithr
Management response:

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is tired. We have stayed and a lot of country Inns and Suites. And really love them. They always have that warm home feeling to them. And the people who work there always like a grateful host. But not this one. The room when we first got in had a musty smell. The floor is filthy dirty. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
CountryinnbyCarlson, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville, responded to this review

Good Morning William, We recently emptied out pool and had it refilled by the fire dept. We have to have the pool fully cleaned and chemicals need to be put in. We do apologize the pool was not available for your stay. Please contact me back as soon as you can so I know which room you stayed in, your...

Hinesville
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This a very beautiful and comfortable hotel.The rooms are very clean and spacious. The bed was soft, covers were fluffy. The air conditioning did not really cool enough for me. It is minutes away from Ft. Stewart, dining, and shopping. Outdoor swimming and continental breakfast are available. The only con of the place is the parking; but pros outweigh the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsadler85
CountryinnbyCarlson, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville, responded to this review

Tracy, Thank you for such a great review. If your in the Hinesville area again we look forward to having you stay with us. Front Desk Manager, Cathy Sinvil

United States
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This hotel was conveniently located for the purpose of my trip. It appeared that the building may need some upgrading, but the customer service of the staff was exceptional. The room was comfortable and the free internet service was great. Also, I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast variety each morning and the relaxed environment. Lastly, it offered the best deal for...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keisha B
CountryinnbyCarlson, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville, responded to this review

Thank you Keisha, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Country Inn & Suites in Hinesville Ga. If your ever in our area again we look forward to accommodating you once again. Front Desk Manager, Cathy Sinvil

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hinesville hotels
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Hinesville
Hampton Inn Hinesville
#4 of 12 in Hinesville
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hinesville
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 12 in Hinesville
24 reviews
4.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Warm Welcomes at our Hotel's Location in Hinesville, GeorgiaWhether you're visiting for business or leisure, the Country Inn & Suites Hotel near Fort Stewart offers an ideal mix of comfortable rooms, modern amenities and friendly service—all at an affordable price. Recent renovations show throughout our hotel, from our outdoor pool with a Redwood Sauna and barbecue grills to our on-site Fitness Center and our spacious rooms and suites. We also offer free high-speed Internet access for your convenience. At the Country Inn & Suites Hinesville Hotel, we are proud to be a Government-Preferred hotel with a great Federal Rooms program, and we are located just a mile from Fort Stewart Army Base. For fun day trips to the coast, our hotel's Hinesville, Georgia location is also an easy drive from downtown Savannah and Tybee Island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville

Address: 742 E General Stewart Way, Hinesville, GA 31313-2626
Region: United States > Georgia > Hinesville
Price Range: RM378 - RM552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Hinesville
Hinesville Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The King suites are nice”
11randyy, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“742 General Stewart Way, Hinesville, Georgia 31313”
MARIONT522, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Just don't stay here at all.”
MoitieChinoise, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“First floor if possible. (they just smelled better)”
ChattyCookie, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“Pay the extra and sleep well down the street”
BeverlyN533, 27 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$76* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$76
TravelocityUS$76
Expedia.comUS$76
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates