We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 122: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel through choice hotels, and did the pay now and sabe option, which we felt was a good way to go so that when we got here we could just check in and go to our room. When we got here it was just after midnight. We were very tired from driving all day. The people behind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
Ray1211, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. The matter is noted by us seriously and we will take care of the same immediately. We feel very sorry about the comments and regret for the inconvenience. I do not remember for all the matter exactly what is narrated in the review but whatever had transpired will create a bad taste. We simply...

Baltimore, Maryland
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Convenient to interstate, clean with good breakfast and coffee! Staff responsive and very helpful. Very quiet room with comfortable bed; hotel close to restaurants; best part of hotel is location, service and staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodi S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Ray1211, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your excellent review. Our entire team of employees are grateful to see your comments and feel energised to keep the quality of our services up to date amd most comfortable. We always try to keep every stay of our guests most pleasant and comfortable which you had experienced. We are very happy to note it. We...

Rome, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms were a nice size and the staff were extremely nice. My room was clean and quiet. I believe they are doing renovations which will improve the hotel even more. Only complaint is even with all rooms being interior, the hotel didn't have an elevator.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laylas1313
Ray1211, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent review. We do our best to provide most pleasant stay to all our guests and try to provide best quality services to them all times. We have noted your comment for unavailability of the elevator ghowever we shall look in to it positively in future. Thanks for your rewarding opinion and...

Goose Creek, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 January 2017

I have stayed in this hotel(over 10times) to visit my brother living near by. I stay here to have a nice quite stay at a affordable price,nice staff , check in easy,clean rooms great free breakfast to start your day hotel quite not noisy great place to take family away.Visit this hotel from Charleston SC will not disappoint. Last October...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GuyStClair
Ray1211, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Gear Guest, Thank you very much for your excellant review and very rewarding appreciation. We always take utmost care to make every stay of our guest nice and most comfortable. In case of natural calamities we always work with compassionto the suffering people which you have experienced your self. However we always wish that all our guests should stay with...

Pelham, Georgia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

I stay at this hotel quite frequently and can say that its not perfect but the staff strive to have a great hotel. I have multiple choices in the area and always choose to stay here. The hotel is currently under renovation and will be awesome once complete. The hotel is quiet and is close to restaurants (fast food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis W
Ray1211, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Travis, Thanks a lot for your excellant review. We are proud of the guest like you who is always impartial in giving his opinion. We are very pleased to read that you had never got any inconevience in your repeated stays with us so far. Your appreciation for our staff is also encouraging to us and we assure...

Smithsburg, Maryland
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

My husband an I were traveling home and too tired to continue driving. We pulled off the highway after booking this hotel through TripAdvisor. The reviews were acceptable and the rate low. Needless to say, you get what you pay for. This hotel is very worn, dated and not clean. If we weren't so exhausted we would have left. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
Ray1211, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Lisa, Thanks for you review. We are grateful to you for bringing the telephone matter to our notice and we feel sorry for that. Our house keeper is advised to take utmost care in future. We are in process of renovation and during middle of next year we will be a very nice property. We once again regret...

Rome, Georgia
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Our room is very nice and we'll kept. We stay here every year about six our seven times a year. Great for us going to the UGA home games. Our room is very spacious and Mr Patel and his staff are wonderful. If you are in the area for any reason you will be very pleased with your stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawrence h
Ray1211, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Lawrence H, Thanks for your review. We are proud of the guest like you who always appreciate quality of our services. Our entire team of staff always try their best to make every stay of the guest most pleasant and comfortable. We thank you once again for your repeat business and wish to see you every time in...

Crownsville, Maryland
Reviewed 5 November 2016

The beds were comfortable and spacious, and it was very quiet. There was no elevator, and it was a little difficult to spot the hotel once you exited I-85. But, the service was excellent- we needed extra towels, and they provided them for us immediately.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NotABrassFarthing
Ray1211, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your excellent review. We are quite enthused by your appreciation and feel proud for the quality of our services. Thank you again for your business and are sure to see you again. With best regards, General Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I stayed at this hotel for the Friday night before homecoming at UGA. It was clean, customer service was ok. It is about 30+ minutes away from Athens, but once I got the hang of getting back and forth it wasn't too bad. Two things: One there was some sort of "something" in the ice. I hadn't planned on putting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lchrod
Ray1211, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review and your genuine appreciation for our services. We have noted your comment for ice machine and we addressed it immediately after this information.We are taking steps to accomodate water bottles in near future. With best regards, General Manager

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Mr. Patel and his wife (the owners) were very welcoming. They accommodated our requests. Greg the gentleman that worked the front desk that night was very helpful as well. Rooms were clean, beds are very comfortable, and the pool area was indoor and nice. Access to 85 is right up the road, great location! We will be back :),Thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dg10155
Ray1211, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your excellent review. We are very much enthused to see your appreciating words and feel proud of the services we provide at our hotel. For us nothing is more rewarding than your excellent ratings for our property. We pledge to keep same level of services at all times. We thank you again for your...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jefferson
11.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Braselton Inn
19.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites Commerce
19.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Winder
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 km away
Travelodge Commerce
Travelodge Commerce
#2 of 15 in Commerce
258 reviews
16.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Braselton
20.1 km away
Comfort Suites Commerce
Comfort Suites Commerce
#1 of 15 in Commerce
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It is a Hospitality business.Renting the rooms to guest on a night stay bases. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 4880 Highway 129 N, Jefferson, GA 30549-2513 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Jefferson
Price Range: RM321 - RM634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Jefferson
Jefferson Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here if you can help it.”
scottcN7799HC, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“near Athens stay and catch a game with the family”
GuyStClair, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Grab a room away from the Interstate side.”
marynbob2016, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Like many places this has no elevator so stay on 1st floor if possible.”
dobo2015, 4 May 2015 | Read review
“handicap room is spacious”
VirginiaB705, 21 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5