We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beachview Club

Save
Traveller (144)
Room & Suite (44)
Pool & Beach (19)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good30%
  • Average15%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“small hotel”(5 reviews)
“hot tub”(24 reviews)
“mini kitchen”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
99
84
43
26
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
99
84
43
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelhot tubmini kitchensecond floorlive oaksgrounds are beautifullobby areano elevatorrelaxing stayhousekeeping staffbike pathspring breakshort walk to the beachview of the oceanjekyllislandtrees
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018

My reservation was cancelled at the last minute because they hadn't completed renovations after many attempts to get through to the hotel. Thanks to Trip Advisor for getting me the information I needeed. Glad I had already figured it out and gone elsewhere!

Thank Kimberly W
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Our reservation was cancelled and we were rebooked at the Holiday Inn Resort, which is next door and owned by the same people. The Beachview Club is currently closed for renovations. The grounds looked nice, that's all I can review.

Thank Suzrbeth
Response from Mel F, General Manager at The Beachview ClubResponded 18 October 2017

We were so sorry to have to transfer your reservation, however we hope your stay at our sister resort was very comfortable! We look forward to reopening and showing off our upgrades! Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 9 August 2017

I am in room 109 as I type this review. It is very expensive for a substandard room. The motel is in poor condition. There is no beach access from the motel grounds. The advertised hot tub looks like it has been out of service...More

2  Thank Debra S
Response from Mel F, General Manager at The Beachview ClubResponded 18 August 2017

I am so sorry that you were disappointed with your stay - 109 is normally one of our most popular standard rooms due to the view and the close proximity to the beach (out the door and to the left). As far as I am...More

Reviewed 18 July 2017

Back in 2011, my wife and I spent our honeymoon at this hotel. It was a great experience. Hotel staff were fantastic, room was excellent, grounds overall were nice. Back in 2011, I would have given the hotel at least a 4/5, if not a...More

2  Thank Matthew T
Response from Mel F, Manager at The Beachview ClubResponded 25 July 2017

I am so sorry that this was your experience. I believe I responded to your review on another website. We have recently purchased the hotel and have a full refurbishment planned for later in the year. As you saw there has been very little love...More

Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Ok, so my husband would give three stars....but I was nicely surprised by this place and gave four....however, I would say really about a three and a half. The good things: new comfy beds and tv. Clean. (There was some stuff around the sink faucet,...More

1  Thank kdmonti
Response from Mel F, Manager at The Beachview ClubResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review! Georgia Coast Holdings II has recently purchased the hotel and have a full refurbishment planned for later in the year. As you note we have already started to make improvements: repainted the hotel exterior, stairwells and walkways, replaced...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Jekyll Island
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$274 - US$274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$274 - US$274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (144)
Room & Suite (44)
Pool & Beach (19)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kathy F
15 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Mel F |
The pool is open, complete with all new pool furniture. The hot tub is irreparably damaged and will not be ready to open in the immediate future. Our room refurbishment is scheduled to start later in the year. We have... More
1
Vote
williamgI3175QO
2 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Mel F |
The pool is open, complete with all new pool furniture. The hot tub is irreparably damaged and will not be ready to open in the immediate future.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Find another motel."
Read review
"Suggest an inside (courtyard or pool) facing room"
Read review
"find a diffrent hotel"
Read review
"Our room was on the ground floor in front of the pool. High traffic area and no view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing