We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 359: English reviews
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I've stayed at this Inn many nights. The staff is always very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The nightly rate includes breakfast; make your own waffles, eggs, bacon or sausage, various breads, yogurts, cereals. Great for the money. They have a nice pool and bike rentals on the property. They also have larger, two bedroom rentals with a full kitchen that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelofmcy
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with the family for a weekend getaway. The hotel is located walking distance from the beach which was great, but the rooms are in desperate need for remodeling. They did have signs in the lobby stating that refurbs were to come in late 2016 and as long as they stick to this, it may be worth returning,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LSteele230
qualityjekyll, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear LSteele230, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the information you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in...

Reviewed 31 August 2016

I had high expectations after seeing the room pictures! Was upgraded to a suite! First room had mold on the ceiling in the bedroom with 2 Queen beds! Moved to another suite better but saw roaches twice. One in the bathroom and one in the kitchen. The room was dated but seemed clean. The bathroom was dated right out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
qualityjekyll, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear David D, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the information you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests...

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Room is awesome. Our room has full kitchen. The carpet in our room definatley needs to be updated. Made us feel very welcome. Called us after we got to room to make sure we did not need anything and if room was to our satisfaction. Choice privileges keep up the good job. The gentleman's name at hotel is Bobby and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wcyp P
Roswell, GA
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

A good location mid-island, across from the Holiday Inn. An easy walk to the beach with the bike path just out the front door. Needs a little renovation which is scheduled to begin this winter. If you rent a suite with a kitchen, be sure and bring everything as no dishes, flatware, glasses or pans are provided until after the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smpfen
Monticello, Florida
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I'm not sure why people rated this higher than 1 star (I guess they had very low standards/expectations). I would've rated 0 if possible. When we arrived, the A/C unit in the 2 bedroom suite was barely working and the thermostat was ancient. We were told by maintenance this is how all their A/C units operate and that we needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whitestang86
qualityjekyll, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear whitestang86, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

If I would have went by some of the reviews. I would not have come. But I continue to do my research. I understand and respect the fact the Quality inn is going to do renovations. They let you know that and they put a card in the room. Stating that and they apologize for any noise. Which we did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShawnJae
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The 2 bed room suite was clean, except for the mold and mildew in the toilet and shower. I will look forward to the renovations. The need fans in bathrooms. After showers at end of day, the water was dripping off of ceiling and walls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry W
qualityjekyll, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Terry W, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the information you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests...

Irwinton, Georgia
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Quick weekend trip to wrap up the summer. Had a 2 bedroom suite which was great but they are getting ready to renovate and the bathroom needed work. Place was clean and the staff was good but the shower was bad! You could either freeze or scald no in between. Hope this gets taken care of in the remodel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We just arrived on the island and at the hotel. The staff has been awesome thus far. The hotel room is neat and orderly but in need of renovations in the bathrooms and kitchen. I question the cleanliness due to the Crackpipe found behind the nightstand. But the bed and sheets are very clean. I don't like that there's a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley Y
qualityjekyll, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ashley Y, Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your suite on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my various departments to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. I admit I am extremely concerned regarding the drug paraphernalia you have reported finding...

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jekyll Island
2.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#2 of 8 in Jekyll Island
573 reviews
1.9 km away
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
#1 of 8 in Jekyll Island
1,112 reviews
7.5 km away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#5 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 700 N Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0830
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Price Range: RM366 - RM785 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Jekyll Island
Quality Inn Jekyll Island
Jekyll Island Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most rooms are not beach view. If that's what you want, ask,”
 of 5 bubbles ontheroadagaintexas2, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bring pots and utensil. Supply groceries, hotel is basically quiet no matter what room”
 of 5 bubbles Jogtheworld, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quiet up stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 706kaylan, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose upper rooms to avoid children. The end to be closer to the pool is furthest from parking.”
 of 5 bubbles S7136BRkevinm, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They have handicapped accessible rooms with nice large showers. They have non smoking rooms. They allow pets (might be an additional fee).”
 of 5 bubbles Angelofmcy, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay