We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Navy Lodge Kings Bay

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kings Bay
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Start your review of Navy Lodge Kings Bay
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for 4 nights, while visiting area. Good price, comfortable. Close to ferry for Cumberland island and Amelia Beach. Small kitchen with fridge, stove top, microwave. Plus dishes, lots pans silverware. Offers a grab and go breakfast. Coffee, milk, oatmeal, muffins etc

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharone784
Boiling Springs, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Room was great - comfortable beds with FOUR pillows for each bed. Price was very good. Very friendly staff. Only complaint was water pressure in shower was extremely poor. Interior of lodge was well maintained, but outside could use some tender loving care. I definitely recommend this facility!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wgs779
Theresa C, General Manager at Navy Lodge Kings Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Navy Lodge in Kings Bay Georgia. Due to water conservation efforts the base has placed aerators on our faucets to limit water consumption. Thank you for your review.

Claymont, Delaware
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Navy Lodges consistently outshine Air Force Inns and Army contract lodging by a long shot!! For those who are eligible, this quaint little hotel on the sub base is a find!!! Large rooms with Uber comfy beds, fast hot water, full kitchenette, wifi - and free breakfast!!!! For $63 a night, this can't be beat outside the gate!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LenoreH
Theresa C, General Manager at Navy Lodge Kings Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Theresa Chamberlain General Manager

Kings Bay, Georgia
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

I spent 8 days at the navy lodge . Very clean and friendly staff. Lots of nearby restaurants. The base is flat so great for long walks or bicycling. they have a great dog park and the lodge is pet friendly. Complimentary breakfast in lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celiathomas
Theresa C, General Manager at Navy Lodge Kings Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!

Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

If your eligible to use the lodge you can't beat the value. Anyplace else this nice would likely be twice the price. Very clean for the most part but vinyl floors could have been cleaner. No carpeting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank russnjer
Theresa C, General Manager at Navy Lodge Kings Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Navy Lodge. Your feedback is very important to us. We hope to see you in the near future.

Fort Ann, United States
Reviewed 8 February 2017

We enjoy staying here on our way thru to Florida. Love the setting among the pines. Rooms are always clean with a nice kitchenette if you choose to stay in. More than adequate complimentary breakfast in the lobby area, Staff is very friendly & helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 413sharic
Theresa C, General Manager at Navy Lodge Kings Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Navy Lodge. We take pride in being our guests "Home away from Home". We look forward to your next visit.

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Stay here when we pass through the area on our way to Florida. It is in a wooded area on King Bay Submarine base. Rooms are large and clean. Staff are always helpful and pleasant ready To assist. Has a breakfast for you in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank toolehf
Theresa C, General Manager at Navy Lodge Kings Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Navy Lodge Kings Bay. Looking forward to seeing you when you pass through again.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I stayed for the annual WWII Submarine Veterans Memorial Service and reunion. It is conveniently located just inside the gate to the Navy Housing area of the Kings Bay Submarine Base, which is open from 6am to 10pm each day, and is reasonably priced at $57 per night. It is only available to Active Duty military, Retired military and Disabled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John M
Theresa C, General Manager at Navy Lodge Kings Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. When you call for reservations for your next stay please let the clerk know you require the first floor and we will do our best to accommodate your request. Hope to see you next year.

jacksonville
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for an organized bike event. Had a handicap accessible room with separate kitchenette, double queen beds. Dated but clean, with comfy beds. Would definitely stay again. Breakfast provided. At 57 dollars a night, a bargain.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ashleysmom
Theresa C, General Manager at Navy Lodge Kings Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

NJ
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Only available to military retired or active and 100% disabled vets.everything is there shopping, pool in warm weather and central location to Florida and Georgia. The inn is large enough for two, wifi is available.a very large base if you like to walk great paths.bowling theatre recreation area.computer room,travel and tickets information available.very friendly at front desk

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FAS64
Theresa C, General Manager at Navy Lodge Kings Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are also available to sponsored in guest as well.

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kings Bay
6.2 km away
Cumberland Island Inn & Suites
6.1 km away
Mariners Suites
Mariners Suites
#15 of 21 in Kingsland
45 reviews
20.7 km away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 km away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,387 reviews
29.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
10.0 km away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#2 of 4 in St. Marys
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Military Hotel set on the Kings Bay Military installation in the housing section of the base at the Jackson Gate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Navy Lodge Kings Bay

Address: 1290 Uss Jackson Rd, NSB Building 0158, Kings Bay, GA 31547-2512
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kings Bay
Number of rooms: 25
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Navy Lodge Kings Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have accessibility issues and stairs are a problem be sure to request a first floor room as there are no elevators.”
johnmB1414JA, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a first floor room...no elevators.”
Guice423, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms are quieter”
Ed0379, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for first floor if you cannot haul luggage to the 2nd; there's no elevator.”
545angele, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“No elevators in this Navy Lodge so if stairs are a problem, request room on bottom floor”
TNTraveler68, 6 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5