We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mariners Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mariners Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Delray Beach, FL
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I have stayed here a few times and its is spacious but the rooms are old. Kind of depressing to stay in. And the worst thing is they have so many windows but not curtains or shades to cover so you get light in the early morning. Also no one around at front desk after 8pm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mointl
Lindsey M, General Manager at Mariners Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I’m sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Mariners Suites. All of the windows in our rooms have blinds. We are not open 24/7 but we always have an employee on call that can be reached anytime. If needed the on call manager can come up to the office...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 29 August 2016

!00 STARS!!! We stayed at the Mariner with our pets for over 40 days as we were between houses. The staff could not have been any friendlier or any more accommodating! The kitchen saved us dining out. Their storage facility next door allowed us to store the items that we wanted to bring with us. The laundry facilities were clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jscrovo
Lindsey M, General Manager at Mariners Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is so rewarding to hear such positive things about our hotel. We try our hardest to go above and beyond for our guests. I’m glad you enjoyed the room and the amenities that we offer. We hope you enjoy your new home and if you need any hotel accommodations...

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I travel all around with my jobs. I stayed at the Mariner Suites for 15 months, January 2015 thru March 2016. The management and staff never missed a beat. They have a friendly staff and housekeeping was done weekly to my satisfaction. The few times I needed maintenance it was done immediately. The rooms are large and are like and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank crabtreecj
Lindsey M, General Manager at Mariners Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Mariners Suites Guest, Thank you so much for taking to write a review on Trip Advisor. It is always so wonderful to hear such positive feedback. I can’t wait to share this review with our staff and congratulate them on such a job well done. I’m glad you enjoyed our spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens in every...

Gaffney, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 November 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Mariners Suites on a weekend to attend a wedding in the area. Great place if you are in the area for an extended time. Full kitchen if you want to cook some meals. Would have liked to have a better place for hanging clothes.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lewanddonna
Lindsey M, Owner at Mariners Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you chose Mariners Suites to accommodate your needs next time you are in the area. Lindsey M. Paulk General Manager

Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting my son at the sub base and loved it. We had a single queen suite. The layout of the suites is bugalow style, surrounding the main office and pool area. Our particular suite included a large living room with a separate area for bed and table. Full bathroom, closet and full kitchen, including microwave. Does not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tonya C
Lindsey M, Owner at Mariners Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to hear such great comments about our hotel. We hope you choose to stay at Mariners Suites next time you are in Kingsland. Thanks again!

Georgia
Reviewed 5 August 2015

I have been staying at the Mariners Suites for the past year (Feb 2014 to present), I am here to tell you that you will NOT find a better place to stay. The owners and staff go out of their way to make sure your stay in a peaceful one and pleasant. They also do a fish fry ever other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert H
Lindsey M, General Manager at Mariners Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on TripAdvisor. We try our best to go above and beyond for each one of our guests. We are glad you felt at home during your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time. Thank you, Lindsey Paulk

Patterson, Georgia
Reviewed 1 June 2015

My grandson and I booked a suite here to attend one of my granddaughters graduation's, and unfortunately 2 other granddaughter's lost their grandmother's so we attended 2 funerals. The rooms were clean and roomy and the grounds were very nice. The Suite was located close to stores and restaurants . The staff were all friendly and very helpful. Very quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BLWarren
Lindsey M, Owner at Mariners Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As a Mariners Suites team we always try and exceed our guest’s expectations so that they may have a memorable stay with us. We invest a lot of time and effort to train our team to ensure...

Reviewed 6 February 2015 via mobile

The rooms here are very nice they have very good customer service everyone that works there are very kind I have stayed in Marriott and Hampton inn and they don't have the good customer service I give it over five stars Thanks Gary Diangelo 2/6/2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
Lindsey M, Owner at Mariners Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to hear such wonderful comments about our hotel. We strive to provide clean and comfortable accommodations. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you,

Kingsland, Georgia
Reviewed 12 December 2014 via mobile

I visited my fiance and stayed here while I was in town and we had such a wonderful time! They have wonderful grills out back to cook and a beautiful patio set where we could sit outside. We loved it! The girls in the office Jennifer and Lindsey are great people and took care of our every need. I look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank longway2014
Lindsey M, Owner at Mariners Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing! We look to the voice of our guests to guide our efforts, and therefore value all feedback highly. We have just gotten new patio set and grills for our wonderful guests to enjoy. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you soon! Thank you, Lindsey M

New Lexington, Ohio
Reviewed 19 November 2014

When I recently stayed at this location it was absolutely wonderful. It is in the middle of everything. It is right across the street from Walmart. There is plenty of restaurants nearby. The staff is great. They go above and beyond to help you as much as they can. I have stayed at this location in the past and since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rae G
Lindsey M, Owner at Mariners Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! It is so rewarding to hear that all of your expectations have been met. We are uniquely positioned right across from Walmart and various restaurants, but still have a residential feel. We have really made a lot of improvements to the rooms. We have gotten new couches, chairs, mattresses, and flooring. Every...

23 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsland
4.7 km away
Cumberland Island Inn & Suites
3.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
9.0 km away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#2 of 4 in St. Marys
180 reviews
3.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mariners Suites is an extended stay hotel that offers a variety of room types. Our hotel features Studio Suites and One Bedroom Suites. You'll find everything you need to feel at home in our spacious suites including fully equipped kitchens, free wireless internet, 32 inch flat screens in every rooms, guest grills, extended cable with HBO and an outdoor pool. Conveniently located only minutes from Kings Bay Naval Submarine Base, we're close to a variety of shopping areas and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mariners Suites

Address: 2343 Village Dr, Kingsland, GA 31548-6633 (Formerly Home-Towne Suites Kingsland)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Price Range: RM380 - RM424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mariners Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mariners Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kingsland
#7 Family Hotel in Kingsland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mariners Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mariners Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are planning a trip for a few days the suites are great. They furnish kitchen with dishes,full size stove,refrigerator,microwave,coffee pot,paper towels and of course pots.Great deal!”
 of 5 bubbles BLWarren, 31 May 2015 | Read review
“Be specific about your room needs as they can accommodate request.”
 of 5 bubbles 691alr, 12 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Corner suites in the H2 unit was very quiet during nighttime hours. Great for sleeping.”
 of 5 bubbles GreggG588, 23 Oct 2012 | Read review
“All ground level rooms no stiars”
 of 5 bubbles RickB715, 8 Sep 2012 | Read review
“Suites were very spacious and had everything you needed for cooking in room.”
 of 5 bubbles JamesD512, 21 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay