We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,131: English reviews
Columbia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We were enroute from OH to FL and were looking for a place to stay. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was below par in that the eggs and sausage were cold. The explanation given was that the vessel heats from the bottom, If so, I would suggest that they change their procedure and pre-heat the food...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Hello, and thanks so much for taking the time to write a review based on your recent experience with us. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied overall with your stay, and that you found your guest room to be clean and quiet, as well as comfortable, but we are very sorry to hear that you felt that...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed in microtel in kingsland for 1 night on my way to FL. Very decent hotel for the money. Clean rooms, decent breakfast, convenient parking and all for a low price. Much better than Red Roof Inn on the same exit, which is dirty, nasty and has rude personnel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nelechka
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Clean room, friendly staff. We will be back and stay again in a near future. Kids love the cookies on the main lobby! The receptionist a very friendly sand answered a couple of questions we had without hesitation and in polite manner. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay T
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

We always enjoy hearing from our past guests, and we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to know that you were more than satisfied with your visit, and that our front desk staff made you feel at home and was helpful in answering your questions. We are also glad...

Simpsonville, South Carolina
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C9909BGmichaels
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Highland Beach, Florida
Reviewed 29 July 2016

easy on/off I95....always clean room and breakfast area....the staff is friendly and helpful..nice pool area....

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank butchie2015
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review regarding your most recent stay with us. We always love hearing from our repeat guests; it lets us know if we are keeping our services up to par. We are pleased to know that our guest room was just as clean and comfortable as you always find it to be, and that our breakfast...

Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 502miltonc
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Conway, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

The lady at the desk was extremely sweet. She could tell something was wrong and asked if I was ok no I wasn't my sister had just died she was very sympathetic. She tried to cheer me up. She gave us our keys the room was very nice. The A/C worked great. The people above us were noisy but that's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dolphin_watcher19
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review based on your recent experience with us. We would like to extend our deepest sympathies for your loss, and we are glad to hear that our staff member was able to make you feel at home upon your arrival during this trying time. We are happy to know that...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

East Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Overnight stop. They have a pool, they allow dogs, have adjoining rooms and friendly staff. Be warned though, the bottle of water and can of Pringles are $4 EACH. they have a small note on them but it's easy to miss.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snkerner
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review concerning your recent stay with us. We would like to thank you for letting potential guests know all about our amenities, including our pool, our pet friendly policy, and the ability to book adjoining rooms. We are also happy to hear that our staff made you...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The room and hotel was very clean. Easy to get in and out from I-95. Breakfast typical for hotels. The entire hotel staff was friendly. This hotel is part of the Wyndham chain. Room had Micro-wave and little refrigerator.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnFrank2016
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review based on your recent experience with us. We love getting feedback from our previous guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and that you found everything to be to your liking. We are also happy to hear that our front desk staff did it's best to...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
0.1 km away
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
#10 of 21 in Kingsland
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Microtel by Wyndham is A New Multi Award Winning Hotel. Voted No.1 Best Hotel Of Camden County For Three Years In A Row. This Microtel Inn And Suites by Wyndham Hotel is in Kingsland Georgia Near Cumberland Island National Seashore. This beautiful hotel is Conveniently Located Off Interstate 95 And Is Minutes From Many Popular Destinations In Southeast Georgia. This Kingsland, GA Hotel Is Near Many Destinations, Which Include Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay, St. Marys Historic District, Coastal Georgia Community College, Crooked River State Park And Fernandina Beach. Known As Georgia's Island Connector, Kingslands Central Location, Near The Coast, Features Such Attractions As Cumberland Island National Seashore, The Okefenokee National Wildlife Refuge, Brunswick And The Golden Isles Of Georgia, Which Include Jekyll Island And St. Simon Island. Be Sure To Check Out The Annual Catfish Festival Held Every September During Labor Day. The Three Day Festival Features Top Name Entertainment, Arts And Crafts, Catfish Dinners, Races, Parades And More. In October Check Out The Annual Rock Shrimp Festival And In April, Woodbine Hosts Its Crawfish Festival. Looking To Play Golf. There Are Two Premier Courses In The Kingsland Area, Laurel Island Links Golf Course And Trident Lakes Golf Club. The Jacksonville International Airport Is Located 20 Miles From The Hotel. Enjoy Shopping At The Boutique Shops In Historic Downtown Saint Marys, Which Features Antiques. Room Service Is Provided By Ruby Tuesday Restaurant, Located Adjacent To The Hotel. There Are Also Numerous Restaurants Within Walking Distance From The Hotel. Guests Of This Kingsland, GA Hotel Will Enjoy Amenities Such As A Free Continental Breakfast Featuring Hot Belgian Waffles, Free Local And Long Distance Calls Within The Continental U.S., 24 Hour Coffee Bar, Nightly Nachos Social Hour, Citrus Juice Bar And Evening Otis Spunkmeyer Cookies. The Hotel Has A Guest Laundry And Seasonal Outdoor Pool. For Business Travelers, The Hotel Has Free High-Speed Wireless Internet Access In All Rooms, A 24 Hour Business Center & Fitness Center with Access To Copy And Fax Services. ***New Game Room featuring Foosball & Electronic Darts***. All Guest Rooms Include Refrigerators, Microwaves, Irons, Ironing Boards, Hair Dryers, Coffee Makers With Wolfgang Puck Coffee And Cable Television With Free HBO. Non-Smoking Rooms Are Also Available. The Microtel Inn And Suites Hotel Offers A Warm And Inviting Home Away From Home Atmosphere. It Is Perfect For Both Business And Leisure Travelers Visiting The Kingsland And Saint Marys Area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Address: 1325 E King Ave, 1325 East King Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6831
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Price Range: RM279 - RM416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
Microtel Inn And Suites Kingsland
Microtel Kingsland
Microtel Hotel Kingsland
Kingsland Microtel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kingsland
#3 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Charlotte, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spend a few more bucks”
 of 5 bubbles 2010Escape, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for an end of hall room, then noise will only come at you from one side.”
 of 5 bubbles WillfromPhilly, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are nice, but the ones overlooking the pool might be ideal.”
 of 5 bubbles 395lydiag, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book ahead”
 of 5 bubbles susanf142, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Shop around, there are dozens of similar hotels within a half-mile radius”
 of 5 bubbles RobA751, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5