We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,104: English reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Do not go to this hotel if you have a family!!! This hotel is a dump we were looking for downtime at the pool all the lounge chairs were dirty and the pool hot tub and deck were trashed. This is nothing but a party hotel for visiting navy. Over 30 men at the pool allowed to excessively drink and...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Faith S
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The Manager on duty the morning of June 11th 2016 was very very very rude. Being a manager myself I know that just by word of mouth can be a down fall for bussiness when you dont treat your patrons with respect. But to have a Manager just be plain out rude and not trying to resolve the problem and...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank erikar704
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you did not feel that our manager on duty was attentive to your needs and that they did not treat you with professional courtesy. We welcome your comments, and we would like for...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Overall, the Microtel Inn looked very nice from the outside and in the lobby area. It looked like it had been recently renovated. The room was ok - looked like newer paint and carpeting. the bed was very comfortable. The room air freshener was way too overpowering and after going in the bathroom I could see why. The smell of...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mommasanny
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to know that you were not completely satisfied with your visit. We are happy to hear that you found the overall appearance of our establishment to be pleasant, and that you found your guest room to...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and had everything we needed. Extra seating was provided by a cool window seat. Melanie was especially helpful. We were offered nachos or cookies upon arrival. Loved the interior doors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IlMaestro712
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

We always enjoy hearing from our past guests, and we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to know that you were more than satisfied with your visit, and that our front desk staff made you feel at home. We are also glad that you enjoyed our complementary afternoon snacks,...

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Great people at the desk. The room was clean, good air conditioner, shower, and bed. We were here for three nights and the room is small. Usually, we are out and about on vacation, but it rained a couple of hours so we were in the room for a while and it gets a little close. We used the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judi H
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know how we did during your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you found your guest room to be clean and comfortable, and that you appreciated our pool and our reasonable rates. We are also happy the our front desk staff made you feel welcomed and at home. We...

Statesboro, Georgia
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 2 June 2016

The property was very well maintained, rooms were clean and staff was excellent from recommending things to do, places to eat, and just all around friendly. They even make cookies at 6:00 PM for all the guest and follow it up with nachos and cheese for a snack at 6:30 PM. (Personally thought this was a nice touch and was...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielnF6720IO
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review based on your experience with us. We are happy to know that you had a great experience overall, and that you felt that everyone at our establishment was friendly and professional, and you found your guest room to be clean and comfy. We are also glad that you...

Ellicott City, Maryland
Reviewed 2 June 2016

I stayed in a room that they call a "suite". The room was a nice size, but it had an odd smell. It was a cross between floral deoderizer and old smoke. The hotel was full so I did not request another room. In addition, the Internet wouldn't connect.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenfV8581QA
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent experience with us. We are pleased that you were satisfied overall with your visit, but we are sorry to hear that you were not completely happy with the size of your room, and with the odor. We are also very sorry to...

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 29 May 2016

If you are passing thru and staying for the night, this hotel is a good value. If you are staying for more than 2 days like I was, it was not convenient. The rooms were clean and modern. The staff was friendly and helpful. The overall appearance of the hotel was well maintained. As for my view of a person...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidnU5473EU
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Hello. We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent experience with us. We are very sorry to hear that while you felt our hotel was satisfactory for a brief overnight visit, you did not feel it was adequate for a longer stay (based on room size and the quality of...

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
0.1 km away
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
#9 of 21 in Kingsland
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Microtel by Wyndham is A New Multi Award Winning Hotel. Voted No.1 Best Hotel Of Camden County For Three Years In A Row. This Microtel Inn And Suites by Wyndham Hotel is in Kingsland Georgia Near Cumberland Island National Seashore. This beautiful hotel is Conveniently Located Off Interstate 95 And Is Minutes From Many Popular Destinations In Southeast Georgia. This Kingsland, GA Hotel Is Near Many Destinations, Which Include Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay, St. Marys Historic District, Coastal Georgia Community College, Crooked River State Park And Fernandina Beach. Known As Georgia's Island Connector, Kingslands Central Location, Near The Coast, Features Such Attractions As Cumberland Island National Seashore, The Okefenokee National Wildlife Refuge, Brunswick And The Golden Isles Of Georgia, Which Include Jekyll Island And St. Simon Island. Be Sure To Check Out The Annual Catfish Festival Held Every September During Labor Day. The Three Day Festival Features Top Name Entertainment, Arts And Crafts, Catfish Dinners, Races, Parades And More. In October Check Out The Annual Rock Shrimp Festival And In April, Woodbine Hosts Its Crawfish Festival. Looking To Play Golf. There Are Two Premier Courses In The Kingsland Area, Laurel Island Links Golf Course And Trident Lakes Golf Club. The Jacksonville International Airport Is Located 20 Miles From The Hotel. Enjoy Shopping At The Boutique Shops In Historic Downtown Saint Marys, Which Features Antiques. Room Service Is Provided By Ruby Tuesday Restaurant, Located Adjacent To The Hotel. There Are Also Numerous Restaurants Within Walking Distance From The Hotel. Guests Of This Kingsland, GA Hotel Will Enjoy Amenities Such As A Free Continental Breakfast Featuring Hot Belgian Waffles, Free Local And Long Distance Calls Within The Continental U.S., 24 Hour Coffee Bar, Nightly Nachos Social Hour, Citrus Juice Bar And Evening Otis Spunkmeyer Cookies. The Hotel Has A Guest Laundry And Seasonal Outdoor Pool. For Business Travelers, The Hotel Has Free High-Speed Wireless Internet Access In All Rooms, A 24 Hour Business Center & Fitness Center with Access To Copy And Fax Services. ***New Game Room featuring Foosball & Electronic Darts***. All Guest Rooms Include Refrigerators, Microwaves, Irons, Ironing Boards, Hair Dryers, Coffee Makers With Wolfgang Puck Coffee And Cable Television With Free HBO. Non-Smoking Rooms Are Also Available. The Microtel Inn And Suites Hotel Offers A Warm And Inviting Home Away From Home Atmosphere. It Is Perfect For Both Business And Leisure Travelers Visiting The Kingsland And Saint Marys Area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Address: 1325 E King Ave, 1325 East King Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6831
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Price Range: RM285 - RM388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
Microtel Inn And Suites Kingsland
Microtel Kingsland
Microtel Hotel Kingsland
Kingsland Microtel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kingsland
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingsland
#3 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Charlotte, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are nice, but the ones overlooking the pool might be ideal.”
 of 5 bubbles 395lydiag, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book ahead”
 of 5 bubbles susanf142, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Shop around, there are dozens of similar hotels within a half-mile radius”
 of 5 bubbles RobA751, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose room 105 unless you like a very strong musty odor”
 of 5 bubbles Y472BFlisat, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Third floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles raelynngoodfello1, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5