We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Nyungwe Top View Hill Hotel

    | Nyungwe Forest, Gisakura, Rwanda
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    US$237
    US$237
    US$236
    Traveller (101)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Dining (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent28%
    • Very good43%
    • Average16%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Nyungwe Top View Hill Hotel
    Deals (7)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Double Room
      US$237
      View Deal
    • Standard Double Room
      US$237
      View Deal
    • Standard Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$236
      View Deal
    View all 7 deals from US$236
    Hotel Paradis Malahide
    313 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Gisenyi
     
    Lake Kivu Serena Hotel
    241 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Gisenyi
     
    Hotel du Lac
    5 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Cyangugu
     
    Kivu Safari Lodge
    1 review
    #1 of 2 hotels in Kibuye
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (91)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 77 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    Potentially beautiful lobby and reception but looks clinical because of weird neon bulbs in the traditional woven lamp shades. Rooms are mini suites and nice and spacious. Do not count on perfectly running hot water all day long. But ok. The lunch and dinners are...More

    Thank roaring60
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Very nice place to stay when visiting the nyungwe forest. Rooms are clean and spacious and every night they leave hot water bottles in your room which is a very nice touch. There are no mosquitoes because of the altitude but there are mosquito nets...More

    Thank Scarro
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Stayed here for two nights last month and while this place is in a nice location ibutmitmcould really use in my opinion some Improvements and updates Rooms are just ok and the food was mediocre at best The rooms are ok for a short stay...More

    Thank Ozzieinbc
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    My return flight was canceled and the hotel manager, Tito, lent me his phone for several hours as I attempted to rebook. Everyone here was friendly and helpful and that is what truly makes a lodge special. Each room is a small stand alone bungalow...More

    Thank ellynvb
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We have have been around for a month visiting 19 lodges and this is the worst by far. First it's too expensive for what they offering, the atmosphere is glaucous, we feel they will close tomorrow. The place is empty with no furnitures to relax...More

    1  Thank zorglub99
    Hotel Paradis Malahide
    313 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Gisenyi
     
    Lake Kivu Serena Hotel
    241 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Gisenyi
     
    Hotel du Lac
    5 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Cyangugu
     
    Kivu Safari Lodge
    1 review
    #1 of 2 hotels in Kibuye
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$181 - US$280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Nyungwe Top View Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Rwanda >
    • Western Province >
    • Gisakura
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (101)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Dining (6)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (77)
    Nearby
    Lake Kivu Serena Hotel
    241 reviews
    83.11 km away
     
    Kivu Safari Lodge
    1 reviews
    36.76 km away
     
    Hotel Paradis Malahide
    313 reviews
    80.31 km away
     
    Hotel du Lac
    5 reviews
    .00 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Orchids
    33 reviews
    24.61 km away
    Negrita
    7 reviews
    26.96 km away
    Amafu Ya Huye
    7 reviews
    75.41 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Nyungwe National Park
    193 reviews
    12.69 km away
    Kahuzi-Biega National Park
    26 reviews
    28.35 km away
    Kingfisher Journeys - Day Tours
    7 reviews
    47.20 km away
    National Museum of Rwanda
    87 reviews
    75.01 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    ricote2013
    27 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from GoldenRw | Reviewed this property |
    Hello Ricote2013, Greetings from Golden Rwanda Tours and Travel Team. Sorry that you failed to find once again try below Contacts and it will help you to find them. in case it doesn't work you can call them +250 787 109... More
    0
    Votes
    Elizabeth J
    31 October 2016|
    Answer
    Response from WernergT | Reviewed this property |
    Hi Elizabeth. Our rooms had doubles. The staff however will do all they can to help you. Try emailing them directly and see what they can do for you. Regards Werner
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Stay one night if your are coming for chimpanzee tracking"
    Read review
    "better to order at the restaurant simple things... we tried a veggie gratin which had no taste at all."
    Read review
    "Rooms are individual bungalows with bedroom, living room and bath. Each has a fire place. Very clean and cozy."
    Read review
    "Rooms are all bungalows, and higher numbers mean more stairs/walking from main hall."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing