We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Value was OK for price but I was getting Corporate Discount. This is an older hotel which shows its age. Fairly clean, basic breakfast, nice employees. Shower door is falling apart but held together at the corners with metal braces. Luggage caddies need to be replaced!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank brufiz9
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out from your busy schedule and giving us feed back on your stay with Red Roof Inn Lithonia GA. I do apologize for any incontinence during your stay. As you know we doing all updates in the hotel. We finish our meager renovation on flooring, furniture, This year we... More 

Columbus, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Ms. Sylvia, made my experience so pleasant. She has excellent Customer Service. I wish there were more employees like Ms. Sylvia. It really does makes a difference when you're treated with such kindness and warmth.

Helpful?
Thank demetriawilliams66
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Mr. Williams, Thank you so much for taking the time out and give us a feed back on our employee performance. I will definitely share your comments with all my team that will encourage them to do better performance all the time by all team members. We are very please to hear from our guest feed back on their stay... More 

Columbus, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Staff very friendly- Expand continental breakfast-include hot food. Feature-a chair for comfortable seating in room. Close by stores and restaurants Not Sur why I was charges for safe and didn't ask for it. Check your statement.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mscr2016
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We greatly appreciate your comments and concern during your stay at Red Roof Inn Lithonia GA. In your comments you had requested about the Hot breakfast to serve our guest, We did have before unfortunately we have to obey our county rules and regulation for health safety. We did not have commercial Kitchen in our property in... More 

1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

I was very amazed had to come for a work trip and I thought by area it would be nasty but very clean I even told the lady that she should compliment the housekeeper. When I come back to Georgia I will surely say here again!!!!!! 😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊🙂😊👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👌🏽👌🏽👌🏽👌🏽👌🏽👌🏽👌🏽👌🏽👌🏽👌🏽

Helpful?
Thank Nekeyah A
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Good Morning Ms. Nekeyah, It is so nice to here from you that you had nice and clean stay at our location, and you did not look at the location, area and give us the chance to visit with us. It is always pleasure to hear from the guest point of view. I will definitely share your comments with my... More 

Elberton, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2016

I am a Truck driver and have lived in many hotels throughout the US. This is the cleanest hotel I have ever lived in as a truck driver. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The bathroom was clean, shower clean, the room smelled like orange citrus.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Good Morning Ms. Lisa, Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience to stay at Red Roof Inn Lithonia GA We appreciate all comments and concern from our guest that help us to improve our services. I well share all your comments with my housekeeping departments. Hope you have a great ride in big old truck and... More 

Selma, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2016

The stay was great Sylvia checks to see if everything is ok with the room and also if you need anything. Had not been to a hotel that did that, very friendly person.I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Helpful?
Thank shemika m
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Good evening Ms. Shemika, It is always to hear feed back from our guest and let us know about our employee performance. We greatly appreciate for your time and comments. I will share your comments to Sylvia and rest of the team that will help them to continue provide you same service for all our valued guest. We are looking... More 

Lithonia, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Cold do better on breakfast. Room was great. Hospitality was great could do better with the check in but overall I can really say it was good. Just need to get a gym to workout I love to workout had to go to a new hotel for that

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dell O
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly hear your concern about the breakfast and GYM and we will see what we can do to provide our guest all the requirements. Our breakfast is continental breakfast and we do have verity of Danish, Bread, 2 Cereal, Milk, 2 Fruits, Coffee and tea. We will love to provide more stuff yet we have to work... More 

Macon, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2016

My name, William Lewis and I checked into the Red Roof Inn on 03/04/2016 to 03/ 07/2016 the staff member Sylvia very professional with a very neat appearance was so very helpful. And quick to get me checked into my room. Thank you, Sylvia

Helpful?
Thank william L
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Good Morning Mr. William, We are very great to hear that our staff member Sylvia provided you excellent service. I will definitely let her know about your comments and feed back you have provided. Our guest feed back help our staff to continue do best customer service. We are looking forward to see you in your next trip. Sincerely, Kamini... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

I treated very nice by Sylvia and Janay they are really nice and respectful my room was comfortable id recommend Red Roof to my family and friends i enjoyed my stay the area has a lot of stores and good food highway very close im a trucker i got a great deal thanks real people are rare #Salute

Helpful?
Thank Eric G
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Good afternoon Mr. Eric, Thank you so much for giving us feed back on your recent stay at Red Roof Inn Lithonia GA I will let Sylvia and Janay know about the comments you have given. We are so happy to hear that you enjoy your stay and recommend to your family and friends. We will looking forward to see... More 

Lithonia, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2016

it was I good safe an friendly place an ms.sylvia is so helpful an sweet I give her a five plus you are in a good location for food wal mart across road they have truck parking its just a all out good place to stay

Helpful?
Thank terry852
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Good Evening Mr. Terry, We greatly appreciate your time, loyalty and honest feed back for our staff. I will share your comments with them and specially with Sylvia. We are happy to hear that you like our location is convenient for our guest with lot off walking distance to Wal-Mart, Verity of Restaurants and grocery store. We looking forward to... More 

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithonia
4.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain
6.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia
6.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
6.6 km away
Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Decatur - Atlanta East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Roof Inn Lithonia offers free hi-speed internet, free local and long distance calls, cable TV with all flat screen LED TVs with HD channels plus all HD premium channels - 5 HBO, 5 Show Times and HD all ESPN, Cinemax, Starz Super Pack - iron-ironing board, hair dryer, 1 cup coffee machine, microwave-fridge, and in-room safe in all rooms. In lobby you have 24/7 coffee, cold water. We have business center and superior king rooms available now. Newly renovated rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia

Address: 5400 Fairington Road, Lithonia, GA 30038 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Lithonia
Price Range: RM422 - RM556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lithonia Hotel Lithonia
Lithonia Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a stand up shower - no bathtub. Not in my room anyway. Went thru Hotels.com and later found out they are all connected. Hotels.com, Hotwire, etc. ”
 of 5 bubbles debral53, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would replace the shower door using rusty brackets in not really appealing for sure a well updated room. ”
 of 5 bubbles 563carlr, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I was on the second floor. Doors closing seem to be very loud.”
 of 5 bubbles Ace007ky, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Easy access to Walmart, Interstate 20 (but quite even on the Interstate side)”
 of 5 bubbles henrycotton712, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“3rd and 1st floor rooms three thumbs up”
 of 5 bubbles mytmo65, 7 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay