We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the beginning, I was unsatisfied. When I first checked-in, the way that the lobby desk is set up, people can walk up to the side of the counter and can view the computer screen. Of course, I was not aware of that until the check in process. When I was at the front of the counter checking in with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chantay12
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel at the last minute and through a secondary website. This by far was one of the worst decisions ever. The hotel reeks of cigarette smoke and illegal drugs. The carpets are dirty and the floors are sticky and dirty. In our room the toilet leaked, there was no phone, the bathroom door didn't close completely, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clynnm0702
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

All I can say is for the price this place is really gross..it has gone downhill..Elevator was smelly (like dirty carpet). My room was so nasty, I just stayed a few hours and left..I was so grossed out! The ceiling had black stains around d the vent looked like mildew, the side of the refrigerator was so dirty with old... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Aylene W
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It was disheartening to read that we were unable to provide you with a great stay due to cleaning issues and not feeling safe. Our property is safe and the police officers are kind enough to go to business in the area to support. So if there... More 

Altoona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2016

This ESA is close to our son whom we were visiting. The room was large, clean and the bed was really comfortable. One now has to ask for the utensils/pots and pans to outfit the kitchen but they were brought to our room within 15 minutes and there was no charge. We always try to stay here. Used Priceline.com to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your spacious, clean room and comfortable bed during your visit with us. As well, I'm pleased to hear that you received your kitchenware in a timely manner. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2016

bad experience...poor house keeping..towels were not replaced during my stay. the hotel is little remote away from stores. breakfast also terrible and not good.i will not recommend this hotel.i booked this hotel throuh piceline

Helpful?
Thank Vivek J
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd., responded to this review

I recently read your review and decided to respond personally. I am very disappointed that your stay was not excellent with us. It should have been communicated to you at check in about how we provide housekeeping to guests staying eight days or more, but it can be requested for a nominal fee. Because of your review, our staff members... More 

Kingsland, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We were greeted by awesome people but one me and my friend got to our room we noticed loud stomping from sounded like children running back and forth. We decided to try to get some rest through all of that only to find dog hair on our pillow cases as well as throughout the room. Later that night ordered some... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mgoins58
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the poor experience you had with us. I also apologize if the team did not take the time to explain our dish delivery process. Our team will review this survey together and discuss ways that we can't prevent this... More 

Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

When we initially checked in, we were given a room that was already occupied. Thankfully, no one was in the room when we walked in. The second room we got was disgusting and had a urine smell in one of the corners and a smoke smell in the bathroom. We were eventually moved to a third room. It worked better... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sasha R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. As this hotel’s manager, I will use your comments as a training tool to coach our front desk staff to review our check-in procedures and make sure we are providing each... More 

Dublin, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We stay in a lot of hotels due to our profession. We arrived at 6:30 on the day of check in and the rooms were not cleaned yet so we had to wait 1 hour. After waiting, we checked in and went to the rooms. They were filthy. The sheets still had pubic hairs on the bed, meaning they had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank alkyne2005
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

My reservation wasn't honored, even though I reserved it more than a week ahead of time. They did take off for 1 night for the inconvenience. Services from staff wasn't good. I won't be going back there & definitely won't recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Jay P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd., responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for your experience at check-in. To prevent this from happening again, we will work on better monitoring our room inventory to ensure that we are honoring preferred room types whenever possible. I will also coach our staff to ensure that each guest receives... More 

Ellijay, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this location for an extended period of time due to relocation. The staff was kind, professional and responsive to my needs. Maintenance issues were responded to same day in most cases. James, the general manager, listened to and responded quickly to any complaint or request I had. I would book a stay there again and again. My... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! It’s great to read that our staff was able to quickly resolve any issues in a timely and professional manner. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would... More 

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marietta
2.5 km away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Atlanta / Marietta and Banquet Hall
2.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy
4.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marietta/Atlanta North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North
4.0 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North
3.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd.

Address: 2239 Powers Ferry Road, Marietta, GA 30067 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Price Range: RM326 - RM438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Atlanta-Marietta-Powers Ferry Hotel Marietta
Homestead Studio Suites Marietta
Homestead Marietta
Homestead Suites Marietta
Marietta Homestead Suites
Extended Stay America Marietta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor room had large windows and that made for a cheerful feel.”
 of 5 bubbles 939SharonH, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Save money and bring your own food. They have a full refrigerator and 2-eyed stoves in the rooms. Front desk provides cookware and dishes upon request.”
 of 5 bubbles Miss901Nina, 14 Mar 2015 | Read review
“The staff here has always made sure my room was great and safe”
 of 5 bubbles drewclynch, 17 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the woods instead of the parking lot, and get a premium king room if possible. Our room was supposedly a premium king -- we got upgraded due to their being sold out from from a regular queen. I would hate to have seen what size that room would have been.”
 of 5 bubbles PennsylvaniaSar, 17 Jul 2014 | Read review
“This is a very quiet and charming place to stay. I'll definitely stay again!”
 of 5 bubbles deb0405, 21 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay