We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough

Booking.comUS$119*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$138*
US$119*
US$138*
US$119*
US$138*
US$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 228: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough
 Click to rate
Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I currently had a bad experience with another hotel, but thankfully Fairfield Inn & Suites came to the rescue. This is one of the best hotels I've been to thus far. Each staff greets you with a warm welcome. Their rates are reasonable & breakfast and amenities were perfect for my family and I. You must stay here!!! It's also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tae2joy
DukeHotels, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough, responded to this review

Dear tae2joy, Thank you for the tremendous feedback! We are thrilled to read that you loved our welcoming associates, the great value we offer for the price, as well as our convenient location. Please come back to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Natasha Jackson General Manager

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 April 2017

We stayed for three nights. 1st morning, the breakfast area was a disaster - spilled cereal all over and dirty tables. That afternoon our room was still jot cleaned by 4:15. We were moved to another room. The shower tiles in that room had a large crack down the wall and was caulked to repair. Last morning, there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbieinsc2013
DukeHotels, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough, responded to this review

Dear debbieinsc2013, we loved having you stay with us and appreciate the feedback on how we are doing. We know how important it is to start your day with a good breakfast. What you described is not normally how our breakfast service is run and your comments have been shared with our food and beverage staff. We always try to...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 17 March 2017

This hotel has very easy access from the interstate which a huge plus for a tired traveler. The staff is super friendly and helpful! We had a big post graduation family crowd and they went out of there way to accommodate everyone. Nice! The rooms have an added sleeping feature in the form of a pullout love seat size sofa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TampaTrips
DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough, responded to this review

Dear TampaTrips, I am happy to read about your wonderful stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough. It’s our pleasure knowing you loved all the aspects of your visit, especially our complimentary breakfast and the service provided by our well-trained staff. Thank you for recommending us, and we hope to welcome you and your family back soon. Sincerely,...

Lenoir City, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 March 2017

This is one of our regular stops when traveling to Florida. It is a very well maintained property, close to the Interstate, but far enough away so you do not here traffic noise and they have super personnel. Also there are many restaurants nearby as well as shopping at Target, Belk, Books a Million, Home Goods and many more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhcsmc321
DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough, responded to this review

Dear dhcsmc321, Thank you for making the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough your home away from home during your travels. There is no better compliment than a guest who keeps coming back time after time! I'm so glad you continue to enjoy our comfortable accommodations and convenient location. It is always a pleasure to host you, and we look...

Rockford, Michigan
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Happened to pick this place as an overnight stop using Marriott points. As a lifetime platinum member we were given a really nice one bedroom suite (using free points). Room was really nice, everything very clean, fresh and working. Everybody we talked to were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was typical Fairfield. All you need but nothing fancy or special....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigDaddy3859
DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for being loyal towards our brand and choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough for your stay. We are so delighted that you loved our friendly associates, convenient location which was perfect for your needs and your well-appointed room as well. We hope your wonderful experience will bring you back to stay with us again in the...

Dayton, OH
Reviewed 31 December 2016

First, I have to say I really enjoy a hot breakfast. Fairfield did a great job. Eggs, pre-made omelets, oatmeal, sausage, waffles. Overall I'd stay here again. The room was clean except for one large hair in the bathtub. Overall, not too shabby and a good price. We stayed on a Tuesday night, and the hotel seemed pretty quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wagslick
DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you again for staying with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough and the five star rating. We're so happy you were comfortable here and that you took advantage of our delicious free breakfast. We want you to start the day off right, and we are so glad we could help. We value your observation and look...

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Really disappointed, they didn't meet my expectations. I'm platinum elite with Marriott and usually they're very consistent but this time they dropped the ball with a few minor issues; no coffee or water cups in my room and there was no shampoo. Normally, I would have never published these type issues, but when I checked out, the gal at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank R
DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough, responded to this review

Dear Frank, thank you for staying with us and for the review. As a Marriott Rewards, Elite member, you are right to expect a certain level of service. I can't apologize enough that our front desk staff did not show empathy for what was clearly mistakes made on our part. We value your business and always want to provide you...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We stayed here for a soccer tournament over the weekend. The hotel is in a very good location. Generally speaking, the room and service is good but nothing really stand out. I do have a few minor issues during my stay. The instruction to obtain wifi connection did not work. We had to call the front desk to get the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VJH95
DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough, responded to this review

Dear Vince, thank you for being our guest and for the feedback. We are so happy to hear our location met your event needs and that our staff treated you so well. However, I am so sorry for the disappointing breakfast service during your stay. We know how important it is to start your day with a good breakfast. Thank...

Nesbit, Mississippi
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

I have to give this hotel mixed reviews. The good notes are the staff was very professional and friendly. I greatly appreciate the ability to get a late check-out. The rooms are clean, bed and pillows are comfortable. Two thumbs up on comfort. It also has a small Microwave and frig in the room. Location near restaurants is very convenient....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TKFergs
DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments about our staff, location, and your comfortable room. I am sorry to hear, however, that you were inconvenienced by the noise level in your room. We take your feedback very seriously, and are thankful for your honesty. Again, I am terribly sorry for this, and we look forward to having you back with us...

Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 9 November 2016

I stayed here for two nights on Halloween weekend and I did not have any issues. The only thing was my room wasn't serviced after my first night, but the front desk clerk took care of calling housekeeping and they sent someone within 5 minutes. Overall, a pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! Christopher, we appreciate you being our guest at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough. I am glad we delivered both an exceptional experience and attentive servoce. Please come back and stay with us again. Sincerely, Ryan Komstead General Manager

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McDonough hotels
5.4 km away
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
0.3 km away
Courtyard Atlanta McDonough
0.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta South / McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta McDonough
4.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough

Address: 30 Mill Rd, McDonough, GA 30253-5983
Region: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Price Range: RM546 - RM975 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Atlanta Mcdonough
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Mcdonough Hotel Mcdonough
Fairfield Inn Mcdonough
Fairfield Mcdonough
Mcdonough Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in McDonough
#6 Family Hotel in McDonough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take your wall chargers, no USB charge ports.”
103ronc, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not sure you can go wrong with any room”
susanwO9720YG, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Great view and nice room bathroom and shower.”
terencejones, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
SouravHowlader, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on any floor would be desirable.”
mmeyer20, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$119* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$119
Hotels.comUS$119
getaroom.comUS$138
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates