We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Haven Inn & Suites

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Haven Inn & Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 37: English reviews
Start your review of Haven Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Had a reservation to stay one night then board a bus for Boston. Room ok, bed lumpy, air conditioner loud, hard to sleep. Our problem occurred upon the return trip. We had planned to stay another night and then return home. On our way to Monroe by bus I called to cancel the reservation and was told I would still...

Thank Granx4
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Just a over night stay...friendly staff, the room was clean but damp smells, merely because window unable to open. Bad ventilation. Very old airconditioning that made a loud noise unable to sleep with it on. The bed was wel used. Though it was clean it was it's money's worth. Breakfast was merely a coffee, muffin or a ready made waffel...

Thank Janey V
Winder, Georgia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I really enjoyed staying at Haven Inn. The management and staff were very professional, helpful, and nice. The rooms were very clean and supplied with fresh towels. The rooms also had very nice flat panel TVs as well as free wifi. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the area.

Thank danielrichardson83
ADAWG2001, Manager at Haven Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback.

Monroe, Georgia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We did a little staycation, me and my wife, we really enjoyed the hottub suite...room was very nice and clean, with a very comfortable bed and new flat panel HD tv's...the housekeeping and front desk staff very courteous and professional..... And AJ the manager was a pleasure to meet....will definitely stay there again..."

Thank jamesI1656NF
ADAWG2001, Manager at Haven Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for you feedback, it helps us to focus on the things that customers appreciate most.

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Very clean, spacious room ,comfortable beds at a very reasonable price just great place to crash in. We arrived at 2:30 AM and was promptly greeted by a friendly worker. The staff answered everyone of our questions and were very pleasant. They had free breakfast but basic . Would definitely stay here again and recommend to everyone.

Thank Ami P
ADAWG2001, Manager at Haven Inn & Suites, responded to this review

My staff and I appreciate your feedback.

Morganton, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We have stayed there most recently over the weekend of the 4th of July. 1st the air in the building was set on like 80 the air in the room was off. It was above 90 in the room. I have traveled all over the east coast. This is the worst place I have ever stayed NEVER again and I...

Thank Tsy-Girl
ADAWG2001, Manager at Haven Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am regretful that you had this experience, please reach out to me, my name is AJ, and would like to have the opportunity to win your business back, you can reach me at 770-207-1977 and please mention this review so we know where to start from. We have replace quite a few AC units in the hotel since your...

Folly Beach, SC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We had an excellent experience here! I was travelling with my 95 yr old mother who is legally blind. The manager, Mr. AJ, put a lot of thought into which room would be best for her and he was absolutely right! The shower was perfect - just a small step for her to get in. The room was clean and...

Thank Smudgesbud
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

I come here monthly and the staff is very pleasant! I wouldn't change where I stay! Love the suite I stay in! The rooms are always clean and I've never had a problem! A.J the manager goes out of his way to help whenever we need anything! The rooms are reasonably priced and they always accommodate me when I get...

Thank Kim F
ADAWG2001, Manager at Haven Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, and appreciate all of our customers. Thank You,

Del Rio, Tn.
Reviewed 16 March 2016

I spent two nights there, March 11 and 12, 20016. It was formerly known as the Country Hearth. The rooms were very clean but the bathroom was a tad small. When I first entered the room I found the sink immediately to my left. The toilet and shower, there was no tub, was just across from the sink in a...

Thank macsjoy
ADAWG2001, General Manager at Haven Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, and thankful to all of our customers. Thank You,

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 September 2015

The only reason I would stay here again, is that there is no other hotel/motel within 50 miles. Thin sheets, the worst wifi imaginable ( it went to a few rooms in our group weakly and others not at all) worn towels and sadly under trained desk clerk... who obviously could not care less. The walls were so thin, that...

2Thank YoungOpa
ADAWG2001, Manager at Haven Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We regretful of the comments, that you have made in regards to your recent stay with us, we are working diligently to make improvements on the deficiencies that you have brought to my attention. If you wish to discuss the matter further, please call the property and ask for AJ, please mention your recent stay and review, and we will...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (5)
Room/Suite (3)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (7)
Room/Suite (2)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
22.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Winder
79 reviews
32.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Athens
28.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#14 of 23 in Athens
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.7 km away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#3 of 23 in Athens
439 reviews
21.9 km away
Hampton Inn Covington
Hampton Inn Covington
#1 of 9 in Covington
514 reviews
24.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Haven Inn & Suites

Address: 1222 W Spring St, Monroe, GA 30655-1757 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn Monroe)
Region: United States > Georgia > Monroe
Price Range: RM342 - RM389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Haven Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Haven Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Country Hearth Hotel Monroe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Haven Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Goose Creek, South Carolina

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Haven Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for AJ. He is very helpful and will go out of his way to ensure you get what you want.”
danielrichardson83, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No elevators to 2nd floor so stay on first floor if you can't climb stairs or have a lot of luggage.”
Smudgesbud, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I was in 107. The floor in the room above made some noise when someone walked around.”
macsjoy, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Tip to a good room: Find another hotel”
YoungOpa, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else. Look for better accommodations!”
nonamen457, 15 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 5 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates