We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Deering, New Hampshire
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

We are Red Roof Redi Card Member and this place maybe under renovations still?? Yeah that's questionable too. First off ground floor when we walked I to go to our room on 3rd floor was dirty looks like a whole floor was missed to be cleaned. Elevator makes some strange uncomfortable noise when it gets to floors 2 and 3....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SamanthaW6
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

The price was good for an unexpected trip. The front desk attendant was wonderful. The room wasn't vacuumed and there was leftovers left in the refrigerator from the previous guest. The maintenance staff left supplies in my room. I feared my room may not have been cleaned before I checked in. Luckily the towels and sheets were clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon C
Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 January 2016

At the time of this review this hotel is currently being renovated but the room was large and comfortable. There was a small mix up with my reservation (Booked through 3rd Party) and the hotel staff was quite accommodating. The GM was amazing and the front staff was super friendly. A great experience overall! The housekeeping leaves a bit to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gryphonwar
Burlington, Ontario
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

I'm just finishing up a 4 night stay, here for a company training session. The room is a good size, bed is comfortable, but the decor is sad. The bathroom shows evidence of previous leaks, the fridge was so noisy, I had to have them replace it. My room card crapped out 3 times in 4 night stay. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melsm57
Tariq S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback. We are in the process of renovation. It is scheduled to be completed in the next two months. I hope you will stay with us again.

Newnan, Georgia
Reviewed 18 July 2015

We enjoyed staying there for several nights, and loved their breakfasts. The room was pretty clean, quiet, had comfortable bed. the staff was friendly. The location is very good - you can get straight to the interstate, and there are big shopping and dining areas around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluebird_bo
Tariq S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback. I hope you will stay with us again.

Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 January 2015

I am disappointed and disgusted with this hotel. The pictures I viewed online were very misleading. My room was run down and dirty. I slept on top of the blankets, and out of 5 pillows I only found 1 clean one. The rest had stains and/or holes. The furniture was was broken and dirty, the bathroom looked like it hadn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathi C
Tariq S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan, responded to this review

I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. We are going to have complete renovation in the next few months. I hope you will give us another chance and experience the new look of the property.

Deltona
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Located at 590 Bullsboro Drive in Newnan, GA you will find the Comfort Inn which is now known as the Newnan Hotel! As you will see from other travelers, this a place to stay far away from! It is shabby, dirty, and should be shut down by what ever authority has such powers!! The furnishings make Fraternity Houses at Low...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael G
Tariq S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan, responded to this review

I apologise for your disappointment. We are working on this property and very soon going to renovate it completely. I hope you will give us another chance and experience the new look after few months.

Locust Grove, Georgia
Reviewed 22 February 2014

room is awful no refrigerator smoke smell every where breakfast was only cereal, coffee, and juice nothing else.the television was not working properly towels were stained. altogether it was the worst hotel I had ever stayed in will never go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sonja W
Mike P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan, responded to this review

I am concerned about the problem you encountered at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We were quoted one price and charge another when we checked in. nothing worked and the room was not clean. There was a moldy washcloth hanging from the shower curtain, no plug for the bathtub,staples stuck in the carpet, back of the only chair broken,lamp between beds did not work,no towels,ancient tv and the phone rang once in a while...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joyce F
greenville sc
Reviewed 3 September 2013

It was ok. the beds were comfortable, but the ac worked poorly. We only had 2 towels. mirrored closet door was very hard to open and shut. the bed spread looked stained. it had an ancient microwave and tv. very bare bones. the sign on hotel said rooms for $49.99 , but ours was $79. the elevator was very scary....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scmomof3

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
0:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newnan hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Shenandoah Inn
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan
1.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan
1.9 km away
Quality Inn Newnan
Quality Inn Newnan
#6 of 13 in Newnan
107 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off of I-85, the non-smoking Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan offers free WiFi and flat screen TVs in all guest rooms. Located nearby to Cancer Treatment Centers of America and Ashley Park Shopping Center, and the various attractions in Atlanta are within a short drive of the hotel. Come see the hospitality the Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan

Address: 590 Bullsboro Dr., (I-85 at Exit #47), Newnan, GA 30265 (Formerly Comfort Inn Newnan)
Region: United States > Georgia > Newnan
Price Range: RM365 - RM401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Newnan
Newnan Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Highest floor has no noise. Enjoy your stay in my hometown!”
 of 5 bubbles Grogrn, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You probably wouldn't want to be on the Interstate side”
 of 5 bubbles bluebird_bo, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
“There is no good room.”
 of 5 bubbles kathic784, 17 Jan 2015 | Read review
“if you have copd stay out of this hotel smells awful it caused me to have to be taken to the emergency room which turned into a hospital stay.”
 of 5 bubbles sonjaw751, 21 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel and you will be much better off. No wonder Comfort In sold this one off !!!”
 of 5 bubbles joycef105, 22 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5