We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2014

I stayed at this location for 2 1/2 months, and was very pleased with my experience here, especially considering the incredibly low room rates. The efficiency-style rooms are very clean, and the staff was very friendly, always eager to accommodate in anyway that they could and even greeting me by name. The hotel and the grounds that it sits on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd., responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such nice things about our hotel. We are glad that you were pleased with our low rates, friendly staff, and clean rooms. Once more, thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We would love to welcome you back in the future, should your... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

There's a reason why this property is one of the cheapest in the area, because everything in this place is pretty cheap. Long standing guests (or residents at this point) have their kids running around the entire place, causing chaos. Hotel staff barely answers the main phone when you call from your room, customer service is non-existent, there isn't a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas6573
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd., responded to this review

Thomas - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are so disappointed that you did not have a pleasant experience with us. Please accept our apologies. In response to your feedback, we will be working with our front desk staff to ensure we are answering our phones and providing quality service... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I was required to buy a sleeping mask and earplugs to sleep comfortably here. It was so convenient to my work location, I remained longer than anticipated. If you are staying here for price and making a commute, DON'T! It is not worth the price. Pay extra for convenience of no commute.

Helpful?
1 Thank todd v
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd., responded to this review

Todd - Thank you for posting a review of your experience. We are so disappointed to hear that you did not have a restful stay with us. Please accept our apologies for your experience. We will be working with our front desk staff and our security team to ensure that we are keeping noise to a bare minimum during quiet... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I always go through a discount website for traveling. Disappointed with this Hotel. Definitely aThey were not ready for the 3:00 pm check in. Desperately in need of a upgrade. We didn't even have a 32 inch tv! No pool. Definitely a "budget" dorm room.

Helpful?
Thank aroundtheworld1967
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

There was some construction going on when I was staying which made for some noisy days but overall I would recommend staying. If you stay ask for a room close to the front. Seems to be the nicer area.

Helpful?
Thank JDMcNuggent
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I got this hotel through hotwire for low price deal and It met our expectations. I stayed here for two nights on my trip to Atlanta. It's a budget hotel so don't have a high expectations but I must say that stay was comfortable. Rooms are equipped with basic amenities like TV, bed, dining table and small kitchenette with coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rushikesh T
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I had a 7 month stay at Crossland Jimmy Carter. Overall, it was pretty good. It's safe, rooms are OK, and the front desk staff is magnificent. For the money, it's a good overall value. The rooms are relatively clean. If you need a long term stay and need it cheap, I would recommend this place. It's not the Ritz,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank bmalenius
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you found our hotel to be safe, clean and a great value for your money. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed our front desk staff during your stay with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

It is much better than before because we are in Building B. My very first review, my family and I had a horrible experience. It was constant activity outside, a lot of loud music, loud talking, yelling, children running around all hours of the night, & soliciting of loose women. But it's been a little over two years. Location is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank GaPeachJoy1986
Manager_11525, Manager at Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I apologize for the noise disturbances you experienced at our hotel and I am working with our entire staff to improve guest protocol so that your experience is not repeated. Also, the feedback you provided concerning security will help us in our efforts to continually improve our... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I had to write a review about this place. The staff is pleasant to deal with. I was not happy with a few things the first few days but as soon as they were informed, it was surprising how quickly it was addressed! They certainly get A++ for listening and responding to customers and for general customer service. The place... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JacKel-0000
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd., responded to this review

Jack – I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I apologize for the issues you encountered at the beginning of your stay; however, I am glad that our staff was able to resolve those issues right away. It’s great to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable... More 

Norcross, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This was my first time staying at Crossland Economy Studios, I was pleasantly surprised. One of the most important thing is the staff. I loved the Staff, They were exceptionally helpful and courteous. They made my stay a very pleasant one, I recommend Crossland Economy Studios it is convenient to everything in the area. The one that is across form... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grace M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd., responded to this review

Grace - Thank you for posting such a pleasant review. It's great to hear that our staff provided you with such great service and that you liked our hotel's location. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norcross
1.7 km away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Norcross
2.6 km away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Peachtree Corners
20.0 km away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Rodeway Inn Norcross
Rodeway Inn Norcross
#18 of 38 in Norcross
105 reviews
2.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Peachtree Corners
8.0 km away
Gwinnett Place Mall Extended Stay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Crossland Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd. Our hotel is conveniently located near the Norcross Plaza Shopping Center and many different restaurants. We are just 12 miles away from Stone Mountain Park and 20 miles from downtown Atlanta. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd.

Address: 6295 Jimmy Carter Boulevard, Norcross, GA 30071 (Formerly Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd.)
Region: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Price Range: RM174 - RM241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd. 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd Hotel Norcross
Extended Stay Norcross
Norcross Extended Stay
Extended Stay America Norcross
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd. staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick any room you like, they're all dirty.”
 of 5 bubbles Ladyoni, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“building A is the best kept”
 of 5 bubbles 901kentp, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles MaineCaninelover, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from the large end units. Mechanical rooms are there too!”
 of 5 bubbles toddv624, 16 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Always use sites like this one to get Discounted room price. Also makes for the easiest checking/out.”
 of 5 bubbles aroundtheworld1967, 8 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay