We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Callaway Gardens

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Callaway Gardens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

533 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 532: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel should not even be connected with the name, Callaway Gardens. Went with a group, and promise you, would not stay there again. Other than convenient location to the Fantasy of Lights, that is about all I can say about it. Food was awful -- we had breakfast and dinner there, some of the staff were rude. Rooms need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
CallawayGardens1, Manager at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Susan S., Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time to advise us of your recent stay here at Callaway Gardens. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide our valued guests such as you. I was very disappointed to...

Port Jefferson, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

visited Callaway in August from NY. since southern schools were back in session, it was not crowded and prices were good. Nice, clean room, pools were great, the lake was muddy but a nice experience overall. Also, dinner seafood buffet was really good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LIMom2016
CallawayGardens1, Manager at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Dear LIMom2016, Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts and comments about your visit to Callaway Gardens. It is always a great day at Callaway Gardens when we receive such glowing reviews from our guests. I am pleased to see that you were able to enjoy some of our amenities and dining experiences during your stay. We...

Lutz, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were very pleased with our rental villas. They were spacious and had a great backdrop for our view. The Fantasy of Lights attraction was good. Our Thanksgiving meal was disappointing for what we paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mew22465
CallawayGardens1, Manager at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Mew22465, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others of your trip to stay with us here at Callaway Gardens. It is always a great day when we get a chance to read such positive reviews of our property because that lets us know that all of our hard work and attention to the details is...

Crawfordville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Check in was great! Alot of papers were provided. Would think a folder would assist in keeping all of the separate papers that were given. Our room had a smell and after spraying it only lightened the odor. Rooms could be updated and brightened some for the price. It was clean though which was a plus. After my husband took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tallypenguin
CallawayGardens1, Manager at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Tallypenguin, Thank you so much for leaving us your feedback regarding your recent stay with our resort. Guest Feedback whether it is positive or constructive is the biggest way for us to either celebrate our successes or address our opportunities with our staff. It is our mission to have every guest leave feeling that they had the utmost memorable...

Thomasville, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Family of nine,ages 4-73 went to see the Christmas lights at Callaway Gardens. Caught the "trolley" which was actually a pickup truck which pulled two open air wagons, fitted w/ wooden bench type seats. Gets a little chilly at night, so blankets and jackets are needed. The trolley cars had recorded tour guide narration which was piped in through speakers....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pistachioalmond2015
CallawayGardens1, Public Relations Manager at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and your post. We apologize that you didn't get the opportunity to see the two scenes on the beach - Twas the Night Before Christmas and The Nativity scene. They are on the path to the Trolleys installed on Robin Lake Beach. Both of these are brought to life by a narrator telling the respective...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice. People so friendly and nice. Saw the lights, butterflies, and birds of prey. Grandchildren had loads of fun. Stayed in the motel. Room was clean & food good. Reasonable outing for 4. Did this last year with other grands. 2nd year in a row.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyWanderers1245
CallawayGardens1, Public Relations Manager at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for your post and for taking the time to review. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again next year!

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wanted to make a reservation for a three night stay at the Lodge, but I've been unable to do so. The hotel reservation web-portal is not functioning; I was unable to enter any credit card or billing information to confirm the reservation. The webpage has a 'Push to Talk' feature for those having trouble. When I clicked it, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey T
CallawayGardens1, Manager at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Jeffery T, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time to advise us of your recent experience at Callaway Gardens. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide our valued guests such as you. I was very disappointed to read...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a hotel room at the lodge. When I received confirmation I was booked at the Mountain Inn. I did not want to stay at the Inn based on bad reviews. When I spoke with the front desk I was told no rooms at the Lodge unless I wanted to spend two nights. I only wanted one night. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Knight440
CallawayGardens1, Manager at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Knight440, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time to advise us of your recent stay here at Callaway Gardens. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide our valued guests such as you. I was very disappointed to read...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We haven't staid at Callaway because we stay somewhere close by but we like to visit with our family. They seem to have different events every weekend and even if no events are happening, there is so much to do! The walking and biking trails are phenomenal. There is so much beautiful scenery and peace. The butterfly gardens change about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess R
CallawayGardens1, Manager at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Jess R, Thank you for taking your time to leave such a glowing review of your time spent here at Callaway Gardens! We are always delighted when our guests leave their thoughts and comments for others to see after their stay. We look forward to your next visit with us! Best, Cherise Romney

Atlanta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed here in Oct 2016 for a weekend getaway. We opted for a 1 BR cottage as we brought our bikes for outdoor activities. As we had been here several times in recent years, we found it mostly attractive & well run. The bird show is a must and if you like gourmet dining, the Gardens...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wfn10
CallawayGardens1, Manager at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Wfn10, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others of your trip to stay with us here at Callaway Gardens. It is always a great day when we get a chance to read such positive reviews of our property because that lets us know that all of our hard work and attention to the details is...

319 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (271)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (145)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Mountain
2.3 km away
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens
8.3 km away
Mountain Top Inn
Mountain Top Inn
#1 of 2 in Warm Springs
210 reviews
2.4 km away
Valley Inn Resort
Valley Inn Resort
#4 of 5 in Pine Mountain
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
25.0 km away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
26.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Golf Course
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Callaway Gardens is a special place to make memories whether with friends, family or business associates. The Gardens offers unique experiences with floral displays, zip line/obstacle courses, bicycle and walking trails. Traditional resort amenities include golf courses that have hosted 12 PGA Tour events. Banquet and meeting facilities provide for most any size meeting or conference. Featuring more 2,500 acres of 6,500 acres for self-guided experience, the variety of facilities, including accommodations, dining, make for quality time and quality experiences. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Callaway Gardens

Address: 17800 US Highway 27, Pine Mountain, GA 31822-2393
Region: United States > Georgia > Pine Mountain
Price Range: RM585 - RM1,652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Callaway Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 650
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Callaway Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Callaway Gardens Georgia
Callaway Gardens Resort
Callaway Gardens Hotel Pine Mountain
Callaway Gardens Pine Mountain
Callaway Resort Pine Mountain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Callaway Gardens staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Callaway Gardens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms seemed a little dark and watch out for the BIG foot boards. Wife still has a bruise from a late night trip to the bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles RustyMc_ATL, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bypass the Inn....”
 of 5 bubbles JuJuTN, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“End near the golf course is pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles 283shirleyw, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the 100's are technically on the 2nd floor.”
  • 2 Queen Beds
  • Sink
  • Coffee Maker
  • Shower & Toilet are separate from sink area.
  • Closet Area & Ironing Board
 of 5 bubbles alicet332, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms in the Lodge are dated”
 of 5 bubbles Kalo0924, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay