We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler

Show Prices
#2 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
See the most recent reviews
Showing 339: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016

the Women who takes care of my room, she is always smiling, and my room is perfectly clean, the name of the person is Shakreema. thanks for everything. Bath room extremely clean. The bed perfect, and clean.

Helpful?
Thank 374xavierl
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Holiday In and Suites. We appreciate your shout out for us and for mentioning Shakreema. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Bluffton, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel lobby smells moldy, and the front desk attendant was very rude name was Naeema or Nakeema. After our card on file didn't work she then charged the card multiple times. Just very frustrating.

Helpful?
1 Thank liciaaa1208
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review

Please accept my personal apology that you had an unhappy experience. I am happy to be able to say we had a carpet cleaning service come in to help us with our post Hurricane Mathew clean up. Thank you for your candid feedback so we can learn where our deficiencies lie and get them corrected! We are working very hard... More 

Toccoa, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

The holiday inn is nice and consistent. The hotel lobby and fitness center seem renovated and modern. There is a pool and small jacuzzi (indoors). The fitness center is small but has what you need for a little getaway workout. The rooms were clean, except I found someone's dirty socks in my closet. The bathroom was a good size. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Millie P
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review

Hello Millie, Thank you for the kind and informative review. It is refreshing to read a review with as much detail as you put in your. I hope to meet you the next time you stop in. Safe Travels. More 

Tybee Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

I have to send big thanks to everyone who was on duty during hurricane Matthew. Everyone went above and beyond what would be expected. The entire staff remained positive and helpful throughout the ordeal. That being said, we were also impressed with the hotel itself. It appears to have been recently remodeled and everything was clean and well kept up.... More 

Helpful?
Thank rbaker336
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review

You guys took the cake! You were the best! So friendly and easy going! Thank you for the great review and for staying with us to ride out the storm. You are definitely invited to our next Hurricane party. See you soon! More 

1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2016

From the initial reservation to the warm check in and warm cookies, our stay so far has been better than we could have expected. There is a skeleton crew working around the clock (including GM Dee Muff and the lovely and super friendly, Unece, who worked the dining area at breakfast). Despite having few hands to help, each and every... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynne W
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review

Wow! You Rock! Thank you for such a perfect review. I'm very glad you enjoyed your visit with us during Hurricane Mathew! I am very fortunate to work with a great team and appreciate you mentioning us in your review. We hope you stay with us on your next visit, hopefully during better weather. Also let me give you a... More 

Arcadia, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We spent one night here during our vacation travels. The front desk staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was spacious and clean with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was good and met all needs from hot dishes to cold cereal and yogurt. Will stay here again when traveling to the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank SE1020
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review

Hope your vacation was everything you wanted it to be. I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and that breakfast met all your needs. Should you travel the same route in the future, we'll be here for you. Travel safe. More 

Fitzgerald, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here several times over the last two years...each time hoping it will get better. The only consistent theme is the house keeping crew is not that effective. This time a used container was left in the keirig machine and there were dead bugs floating in the toilet. Bugs have been an issue for me here before. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank John A
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review

We apologize for the frustrations you've expressed in this review and hope these misunderstandings will not be repeated. I have spoken with our staff about the issues you mentioned and have always encouraged them to make customer relations and cleanliness a priority. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us at the Holiday Inn and Suites,... More 

1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We had a great experience staying at this hotel. All of the staff we encountered were incredibly hospitable! Lauren at the front desk and Tracey in the restaurant went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. Thank you!

Helpful?
Thank Dana M
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review

Thank you for such a perfect review Dana. I'm very glad you enjoyed your visit with us and had an opportunity to meet Lauren and Tracey I am very fortunate to work with them and appreciate you mentioning them in your comments. We hope you stay with us on your next visit so you can enjoy our restaurant and staff... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

This is my second time staying at this location and it was my second time for a great trip! Everyone was super nice and helpful. One person stood out to me one morning at breakfast and that was Tracey Morris. She was super polite and very patient while I sat a long time at my table. I appreciate all of... More 

Helpful?
Thank MMM1313
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review

Whoop! Whoop! What a awesome recommendation and review! Tracy is new to our team and is turning out to be such a shining star. We are very excited to hear she wowed you. She has not stopped smiling since I shared your review with her. Safe travels until we see you next time. More 

Willingboro, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Holiday Inn restaurant was awesome! Everyone was helpful and attentive to our needs but especially Tracey! She was a positive and uplifting light on an early morning. I would greatly recommend this hotel and restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank vaughnkori
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review

What a wonderful review you have given us on Tripadvisor. I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to returning. Thank you for the awesome comments regarding Tracey. I have shared your post with her and it really made her day. We always love to know that what we do on a daily basis... More 

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pooler
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Savannah/ Pooler Hotel warmly welcomes you to Pooler, Georgia There's so much to see and do, whether your visit brings you to us for business or pleasure. Savannah, the sultry 'Belle' of the SE Coast captivates visitors from all around the world. The historic district is an artist pallet of stunning architecture and 24 beautifully laid squares with towering Magnolia trees and ancient, majestic Oak's draped with Spanish moss. Visitors can enjoy many activities from taking romantic horse-drawn carriage tours, to dining aboard the Savannah River Queen, or they can relax and take in a live musical at the famous Savannah Theatre. Closer to home you'll find other fabulous attractions that appeal to youngsters and the young at heart such as: Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum, Five Star Family Fun Park, Oglethorpe Speedway Park, Roebling Road Speedway, Crosswinds Golf Club and Southbridge Golf Club. Pooler is conveniently located off I-95 and only 8 minutes from Historic Savannah, and 2 miles from the Savannah / Hilton Head Airport. Let us introduce you to our brand new, full service Holiday Inn Savannah West. It's a whole new Holiday Inn concept; it's vibrant and bold with a contemporary look. Let our specialist team assist you when planning your event; whether it's a wedding, reunion, banquet or meeting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler

Address: 103 San Drive, Pooler, GA 31322
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Price Range: RM563 - RM741 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pooler
Pooler Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pooler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get the top floor for your stay.”
 of 5 bubbles jmdarcey, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The backside of the motel faces woods. Very quiet. No parking lot, traffic, or bright lights.”
 of 5 bubbles poppyb594, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“quieter floor, and clean, and restaurant normal price.”
 of 5 bubbles 374xavierl, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from highway and elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles YouveGotAirMale, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“internet good, breakfast good, easy interstate access, good value”
 of 5 bubbles annalC9088TK, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay