We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 65: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 29 May 2015

This is a clean hotel with hot water and A/C. It appears to be recently remodeled, but the lack of attention to detail in maintenance is its downfall. This failure will cause it to go downhill fast. The light fixture in the bathroom was dangling precariously, one of the light switches was broken, the trash cans on the sidewalk in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReconFL
sadgirlpooler, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

thank you for your comments, we have more trash cans outside

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Right in the middle of spring break and close to the beach is not the best time to try to find a cheap hotel for a night or 2. Even with some past reviews of subpar experiences we tried this hotel found it to be a great place. Internet wasn't the fastest but We didn't expect it to be. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LantD
sadgirlpooler, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the good comments, glad you had a great time at the beach

Pennsville, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 April 2015

older hotel but great service and close to everything. next to air force museum, minutes from downtown savannah and huge flea market. Room was large with one king size bed,microwave and fridge cost was $75 on weekend because so many activities in downtown area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
sadgirlpooler, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

sounds like you had a great time visiting Savannah,which is located near to our motel

Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

We decided to drive home from our cruise from Miami back to Ohio and we decided to stop after driving 11 hours and we stopped at this hotel. It was ok for what they charge but you get what you pay for. It had a stinch of cigarettes and it definitely wasn't the Holiday Inn. Overall it was just an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foxxy0748
sadgirlpooler, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

thank you for the feedback,we are a budget motel ,

Niantic, Connecticut
Reviewed 28 March 2015 via mobile

A reasonably clean if aging facility. All first floor rooms. Continental breakfast pretty basic. Mix of guests average family travelers. Room for 2 $65 tax inc. on Friday much lower than other motels nearby. Try Spanky's about 2 miles away for a good dinner. We will stay here again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niantictom
sadgirlpooler, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

thank for staying with us and we hope to see you again

Reviewed 9 March 2015

This Econo Lodge was clean and comfortable and very economical. Our friends stayed next door at La Quinta for $100 more a night and I didn't see $100 difference in the rooms. I didn't try the TV so I don't know if that worked. The pool was closed and didn't have any water in it (maybe for renovation), but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen Q
sadgirlpooler, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are a budget motel , serving with southern smiles and friendly staff

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 4 February 2015 via mobile

Charged a $12.pet fee. Other Econolodge don't ! The room was just okay .Poor TV reception. The bathroom was clean but felt grubby. It is way past its prime. Will do for a quick overnight if you're not too fussy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Norma M
sadgirlpooler, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, your comments help us to improve any problems.and improve guest experience.

Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Convenient, clean, all first floor if you have a problem with stairs. I got a good night's sleep Without breaking the bank. Gas station right next store, you're close to I-95. No restaurants Right there, better off eating before you get there, aalthough there is a convenience store at the the gas station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank douglas p
sadgirlpooler, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

thank you for a great review.we where glad to be of sevice

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2014

A last minute decision to take a Road Trip to visit Savannah on A Saturday in August was probably not the best idea we've ever had - such a beautiful and popular city I guess it was inevitable we would struggle to find accommodation. That said, there is really no excuse for selling rooms to tired travellers which smell musty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moonbeam555
sadgirlpooler, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

thankyou for your comments,They will be passed onto the management

Lewistown, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 15 April 2014

There was no wi fi when arriving at the motel, the next day we had wi fi for two days and part of an evening. Upon returning from a daylight visit with friends I wanted to get clean towels, etc,,at 9pm the door to check-in desk was locked and I had to wait outside a service window with a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WillardByers

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pooler hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Pooler - Savannah I-95
2.8 km away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 500 East US 80, Pooler, GA 31322-2104
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Price Range: RM277 - RM375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pooler Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Pooler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Non Smoking KIngs are great”
  • Room 101
 of 5 bubbles Singleton80, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“There's a reason the picture they show on the website is the front of the hotel. Everything else looks like a crack house.”
 of 5 bubbles Southernfried4, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Non-smoking room in front”
  • Room 101
 of 5 bubbles Singleton80, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The east side rooms are next to I 95 Make sure your dead bolts lock”
 of 5 bubbles davidcH8799GF, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
“From the ooutside, all rooms looked equal.”
 of 5 bubbles L5184QTjanc, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5