We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 282: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
 Click to rate
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgekU2161IU
Maine
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Located just off Rte. 81 in a shopping center near many restaurants. The staff was polite and friendly. Our room (2 Queen beds) was clean and appropriately appointed with well cared for appointments. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was great and up to Country Inn’s standards. We would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ToNan
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 150alfreds
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W9216RZlukes
Aiken, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1: our rooms that they charged us for were given to others and we were stuck cramming people into smaller rooms. Wifi did not work and breakfast was cold. Rooms were not comped to sleep all of our guests comfortably. We were also not reimbursed for the difference in rooms

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 318sheilar
nsheth912, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

Dear Sheila, On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I apologize but you were given the room (2 queen beds) that you booked online. You wanted a room that sleeps 6 but you only booked a room with 2 queen size beds. Also,...

Green, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Completely awful!! Arrived at 8:30 pm to find out that our reservation had been cancelled, although we were no where near a late check-in. They made no effort to contact us despite having both our a-mail and phone number(s). The reservation was made months ago via Expedia. Obliviously we were not the first upset customer the desk clerk had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krislg1007
nsheth912, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

Dear Sheila, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I apologize for the issue but the hotel did not have any way to contact the guest due to the fact that...

Port Wentworth, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesdT6213ST
nsheth912, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

Jonesboro, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 721darrellb
nsheth912, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

Kent OH
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was exactly as expected and the room was great. The management is very conscientious about ensuring that they are doing a good job to meet guest expectations. We would stay here again if we came to Savannah.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickeyme123
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed myself, beds are way too comfortable! Breakfast Is ok, pool I awesome, very clean. Maid service was good, we always had towels and trash was always emptied. Over all this was one of th3 best stay I have had in a hotel..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank candycane76

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Wentworth hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
358 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
#4 of 12 in Port Wentworth
158 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 Nor...
#1 of 12 in Port Wentworth
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
#8 of 12 in Port Wentworth
204 reviews
0.2 km away
Inn at Mulberry Grove
Inn at Mulberry Grove
#9 of 12 in Port Wentworth
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Country Inn & Suites, I-95 North (Port Wentworth) welcomes you to a smooth check-in in our cozy lobby and comfortable rooms. Complimentary hot breakfast served daily to start your mornings right. Our heated indoor pool and hot tubs are just some of the added amenities we have to offer. Let our staff make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North

Address: 200 Raley Rd, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9673
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Price Range: RM401 - RM748 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Savannah i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Country Inn And Suites Savannah i-95 North
Country Inn Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor .”
morganmcmahon43, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be sure your room is not next door to the elevator....it was a little noisy before about 10 pm.”
Pizzagirl2016, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They have rooms with pull out king beds separated by a door to give you a night of quiet from the kids... ;)”
Koolaid1977, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get your reservations in early!!”
A179FPteresaa, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Cheryl”
pashpash34, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5