We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 123: English reviews
Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Another great experience in a Best Western Plus. The location was right off I-95, the beds are comfortable, the staff was attentive, and the complimentary breakfast was accompanied by a morning paper. We were so tired from the trek North during a holiday weekend and this place was a calm, familiar light in the storm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lotslock
Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Truth be told, I stay mainly in Best Western hotels because they are consistently great. This Motel is no exception, and the Plus after the name is no exaggeration. The beds are a great end to a tiring day, and a beginning to a great nights sleep. The gratis breakfast is always a hit, and the morning newspaper gets you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thesunnylocksmith
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff very professional, room clean, bed comfortable and breakfast was ok. My only complaints, room key didn't work second night. Had to get new keys. Some TV channels worked, but would go out in middle of program. I definitely would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chesterbride
Lithonia, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We made plans to stay Friday to Sunday. Saturday about 9:00am a knock on the door housekeeping.We stated we will be out in 10minutes. We was gone all day didn't get back until11:30 pm.The room wasn't clean no clean towel or toiletries not even any tissue. The garbage were still in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mawakana W
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Mawakana, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience with Tripadvisor. I am very disappointed that your experience was not up to our standards. Unfortunately we did not clean your room that day because of the "Do not disturb sign" on your door. I would like to...

New Windsor, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in for a two day stay as we are moving into the area. We have stayed here a couple of times and every time there is a problem. This time when we got back after being out all day the bed was not made. The sheets were just pulled up. The roll of toilet paper had 10 sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkesk29
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Good Day, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience with Tripadvisor. I am very disappointed that your experience was not up to our standards. I am terribly sorry about the inconvenience you had during your stay and I can assure you that this is not a normal...

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The common areas, room, and bathroom were all pretty clean. There were plenty of linens and toiletries. Breakfast was decent - nothing spectacular. The only real issues I had were a creaky elevator (no that big of a deal) and I had to kill a roach in our room the 2nd night (I'm glad my wife had gone out for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MyYout
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Good day, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Savannah North. We appreciate you comments about the good service and friendliness of the staff, Moreover, it was great to read that your stay with us was...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay, but didn't think it was worthy of "plus" . Wasn't as clean as I expected, but nothing terrible(elevators has smeary hand prints etc). The breakfast was average, no yogurt or fresh fruit. Bathrooms were small and awkward, but clean. Would return, the price was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna A
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank you for sharing your experience with other Tripadvisor readers. We thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Savannah North for your recent stay with us. I would like to invite you to give us another opportunity to demonstrate the product and services we are used to providing to our guests. We thank you for your loyalty...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I requested by phone on Oct 30 in the morning a reservation for a king bed + I was told by Koran (?) it was not necessary because hotel would be empty at night, I could choose what I wanted. I requested that he put notes in my file about the room I wanted. He promised me I would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sygne R
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Sygne, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience with Tripadvisor. I am very disappointed that your experience was not up to our standards. I am terribly sorry about the inconvenience you had during your stay and I can assure you that this is not a normal...

Easton, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I was with a group and many of us had a poor experience . Room keys that did not work on a daily basis , report of bug bites , lack of towel /linen replacements including toilet paper . Printer in the business area with no ink and they had no replacement . Poor food quality And a fire ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry S
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Henry, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I am very disappointed that your stay with us was not up to our standards. It is only by hearing guest comments that we can make changes in the way that we do business to improve...

Florida
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Clean rooms, very nice beds & linens. Clean and neat breakfast buffet with eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, and various breads. Would like to see some fresh fruit on the breakfast buffet. Hotel provided coupon to Sweet Tea restaurant nearby which had decent food at very low prices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cole1193
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Good day, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are so delighted to read that you enjoyed the excellent service and had a very good experience overall. We are also glad to hear that you had a comfortable room and enjoyed our hospitality. We...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Wentworth
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
337 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 Nor...
#1 of 12 in Port Wentworth
770 reviews
0.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
#8 of 12 in Port Wentworth
195 reviews
9.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience a fine taste of southern hospitality at the BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah. Our hotel is located just off Interstate 95 and a quick drive to historic Savannah. We are also minutes away from Savannah International Airport, Tanger® Outlets Mall, Tybee Island, Hilton Head Island and award winning golf courses. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, we offer exciting services and amenities that enhance your stay with us. All guests are welcome to partake in a delicious complimentary full hot breakfast buffet each morning. Every room is furnished with cozy Serta® beds, 42-inch flat-screen HD televisions, refrigerator, microwave; in-room safe and complimentary high-speed Internet. Our recreation facilities are top-notch, including an outdoor swimming pool and a fitness center. If you’re here on business, it’s a breeze to take care of your work in you comfortable rooms or in our business center. We are also within a close proximity to several major businesses, such as Gulfstream, Citi Trends, Georgia Pacific, Colonial Group, Georgia Ports, and International Paper. Our hotel features 1,189 square feet of versatile event space and can accommodate 123 people for your next conference, meeting or banquet. Whether you are planning a corporate event or a family reunion our hotel has the perfect space for you. No matter what brings you to Savannah/Port Wentworth, count on a reputable 100% smoke-free hotel to provide you with the accommodations you deserve for a competitive price. Book your stay today and discover a new level of Southern hospitality with excellent personalized service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah

Address: 115 Oleary Rd, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9661
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Price Range: RM401 - RM574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Savannah i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Wingate Port Wentworth
Wingate Hotel Port Wentworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Park in back by the pool for an door access next to the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles 529bobt, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“When choosing rooms pick higher numbers. Not 401 but 421..... Further from railroad track fourth floor was not bad.”
 of 5 bubbles jimf8, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Good place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles rickd117, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Dint stay in Rincon?”
 of 5 bubbles rramsey1204, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room at the front of the property, the trains may not be audible from there.”
 of 5 bubbles royc818, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay