We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 28 March 2016

When I checked in the room, (205) the TV did not work. I called the desk and they had someone come up in half an hour to fix it. (That was OK) The next morning when I tried to use my electric razor, the AC outlet by the sink was shot. I plugged in the coffee-pot in another outlet, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donsaw99
Kris H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

I apologize that you experienced an issue with your TV when you checked in but am glad we were able to come and resolve that issue. I am sorry that there was a problem with the outlet near the sink and were not able to use it for your razor or the coffee pot. I have had maintenance check and...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

My family was very disappointed with our stay here. We were headed home to Florida from a wonderful vacation in North Carolina and this certainly was not a good ending to our trip. The room had a horrible odor and was very humid. The bathroom had mold around the tub and the carpet was dirty. We have stayed in many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anafuquay
Kris H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

I am sorry that you experienced issues in your room during your recent stay. I apologize that there was an odor, humidity and the bathroom was not cleaned properly. I have addressed your concerns with the appropriate staff members to have them corrected. Again, I apologize for the issues you experienced.

Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here in the past and enjoyed the room but this time the quality was down. Although I put the AC on constant fan it went on and off all night to the point where I didn't sleep all night. The room was clean and quiet except for the AV. Bathroom a nice size, the sink is out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BusdriverPhil
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

Dear BusdriverPhil, Thank you for leaving a review about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our room cleanliness. However, we would like to express our apologies for the inconvenience caused by our air-conditioning system and for falling short of your expectations regarding our front desk staff. We give the utmost importance to...

Ithaca, New York
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Fatigued, we needed a hotel close to the highway. This hotel had excellent ratings and a vacancy! The young woman at the front desk was bubbly and super helpful. (Alicia?) Our room was quiet, with extremely comfortable beds and pillows. The room had a refrigerator and microwave as well as a coffee maker. The bath products were top notch. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nanci_h_b
Kris H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

It is great to hear how our location close to the highway worked well during your recent travels. We strive to offer great customer service and am grateful for your compliments of our front desk staff Alisha. I will make sure to share your comments with her. I apologize that we fell short on our fruit and cereal selection but...

Crofton, MD
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with my wife and four kids. The hotel was very clean, and the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great -- plenty of hot and cold items so every kid had something they liked. Hotel seemed pretty full but there wasn't any noise at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amc546
Lewiston NY
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Stayed here one night while traveling south on I-95. Very conveniently located. Room clean and spacious with comfortable bed and pillows but bathroom lighting was not bright enough for putting on makeup. Breakfast was usual Holiday Inn Express fare just wish they would use real plates and silverware rather than plastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
Kris H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

I am glad our location off I-95 worked well for your trip south. I am sorry that the lighting in the bathroom made it difficult to put on your makeup but glad that you found the rest of the room clean, spacious and comfortable. I hope that if you are in the area again we can be of service.

Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

this hotel is right off the free way in Savannah, Georgia. A short drive away from restaurants and shopping. staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and well kept. we usually choose holiday Inn when travelling but was a little weary of the low $100 price we received, thinking it would turn out bad. but to our surprise everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cora K
Kris H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

I am honored that you choose to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Savannah North during your military move. It is great to hear that we were able to surprise you with how great everything was. I hope that if you are traveling through the area again we can be of service.

Key West, Florida
Reviewed 4 January 2016

On my way from NC i stopped here for a night rest and was a great choice. The staff were great, the received us with the greetings and a smile. Quiet place, had a good night of sleep, also near the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArmySnow
Kris H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business. I am glad our location worked well for your trip from NC. It is great to hear that you were greeted with a smile and were able to get a good nights sleep. I hope that if you are in or traveling through the Savannah area again, we can be...

Kingfisher, Oklahoma
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

This hotel was very clean, the beds are very comfortable and the pillows are amazing. The breakfast was very good. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will stay here again. It's only about 10 or so minutes from Savannah and very easy to get to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeseven
Kris H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our beds and pillows as a good nights rest while traveling is important. We strive to provide excellent service and glad that you found our staff very friendly and helpful. We look forward to having the opportunity to be of service to you again...

Wetumpka, Alabama, USA
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I stayed here for a couple of nights on a business trip - and give my highest compliment to a hotel - that when you are in your room it is QUIET. I couldn't hear people or TVs through the walls, or footsteps pounding on my ceiling from the room above - two pet peeves of mine in hotels. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smcdonald21
Kris H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

It is awesome to hear that we exceeded your expectation when it comes to a quiet room. While traveling that is truly an important factor so that you can get a good nights rest. We strive to provide excellent service and am pleased you found that true. We look forward to having the opportunity to be of service again.

43 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Wentworth hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 Nor...
#1 of 12 in Port Wentworth
832 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
352 reviews
0.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
#4 of 12 in Port Wentworth
150 reviews
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
#8 of 12 in Port Wentworth
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our award winning contemporary styled Holiday Inn Express Hotel Savannah, Georgia, located just 10 miles from Historic Savannah, River Street, City Market and all major attractions. Our Holiday Inn Express Hotel captures the essence of a life style unique to the South, one that has made Savannah, Georgia a favorite vacation area for visitors from around the world. Events are year round...St. Patrick s Day Celebration (March), the Savannah Tour of Homes and the Legends of Golf Tournament (April), just to name a few! We are conveniently located off I-95 and Georgia Highway 21, just minutes from the Savannah International Airport and well-located to Savannah/Port Wentworth Business District. Crossroads Business Park - 2 Miles Effingham County 6 Miles Georgia Pacific - 8 Miles Georgia Ports 3 Miles Gulfstream - 5 Miles International Paper - 8 Miles Weyerhauser - 5 Miles Holiday Inn Express is the perfect location if your just driving through , or wanting to enjoy a mini-vacation in the great city of Savannah, Georgia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North

Address: 7210 Ga Highway 21, I - 95 and Hwy 21 Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9667
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Price Range: RM607 - RM913 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Savannah i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Holiday Inn Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Honolulu, Hawaii

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good, have stay on first and second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles DJO626, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all good rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles PamO21, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms will hear noises from the pool and parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles ElbertE, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book at another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles JG516, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quiet =)”
 of 5 bubbles Michael7434, 6 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5