We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort

TravelocityUS$243*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/06/2017 15/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$249*
US$243*
US$249*
US$249*
US$243*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort
The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort
Panoramas (31)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,196: English reviews
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Our 17th Wedding Anniversary Celebration at the King and Prince was outstanding AS USUAL! This is such a wonderful place for us and though we have only been home for 9 days we feel like we are ready to go back...like RIGHT NOW. Paradise with the beautiful sights, sounds of surf putting us to sleep at night, friendly staff (more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren S
Management response:

Well let me start by saying that we LOVE the title of your review and are so blessed that you have chosen us to celebrate your Anniversary for the past 17 years with us. We strive to provide authentic Southern Hospitality and are so glad that it rings true for you. The best compliment we receive is when our staff...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Had a Tower room on 3rd floor of Historic building. Fabulous view of the ocean. leave the oceanfront door ajar at night and fall asleep to the sounds of the surf! The pool overlooking the Atlantic with cocktail service at your lounge chair is difficult to match anywhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan M
Management response:

Thank you for your glowing review of The King and Prince Resort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. There truly is nothing in the world like falling asleep to the sound of the surf or lounging on the pool deck overlooking the Atlantic. We hope you will hurry back soon! King and Prince Management

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 27 May 2015

My Wife and I spent three days here and it is right on the beach. Having breakfast on the patio and watching the Ocean was delightful. Our room overlooking the Pool and the Ocean was large with a balcony it had two Queen beds and was nicely appointed. The staff were great and our only disappointment was that the dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WalMar19
Management response:

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize that you did not enjoy the atmosphere in our ECHO restaraunt. We really appreciate your comments on the staff, they really enjoy taking care of our guests. We hope you will be back for a third visit and to enjoy more wonderful...

Biloxi, Mississippi, United States
Reviewed 27 May 2015

My stay beachfront at the King and Prince Resort on St. Simon Island, GA was beyond my expectations. The renovated Holiday Inn-Mississippi-owned-property sports a spacious lobby complete with sunken living room and fireplace area, around which the Echo Bar and terrace are focal points. Appointments in the rooms are plush and comfortable, especially for a single traveler. The sliding doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
Management response:

Thank you for such a glowing review! We were so pleased to have you as our guest and glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We have to admit that the sounds of the ocean as you drift off to sleep are a bit intoxicating. We hope to see you back soon for another visit. King and Prince Management

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We recently stayed at the King and Prince - our fourth stay there in the past two years. This is a solid beach resort. I highly recommend a cabana room - costs a bit more but well worth it. The lobby is newly renovated and very nice. The restaurant has been upgraded - still not what it could be but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly H
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay at The King and Prince Resort. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We especially appreciate your comments regarding Ms. Susan. Our team members are our most valuable asset and she really cares about our guests. We also appreciate that you continue to choose us...

Ottsville
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Took along partner who rode bike, walked on the beach, visited lighthouse & museum and shopped. Great quaint village nearby and great friendly atmosphere to the locals. We are out in the evenings at placed like Blackwater Grill and soulful BBQ. Here is a photo from our hotel room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill L
Management response:

What a kind review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had an opportunity to soak in all that the island has to offer. You really packed in a lot of wonderful adventures and we hope that you came to love our little island as much as we do. We hope you will...

Freedom, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 May 2015

over priced for what you get basic room, don't order room service.... worst ever! 1.5 hours after i place order they called the room and said it would be anther 30 min. and did not even have what we ordered and asked i w wanted something else????? you have to be kidding me... and did the same the next night!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spednet
Bud S, Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid remarks. We are deeply sorry for the issues you experienced with room service. We have reviewed the service you mentioned and taken corrective measures to prevent this from happening in the future.We obviously fell short in this instance and hope that you can accept our apologies as we better prepare for the future.

Edisto Island, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The King and Prince on SSI is without a doubt one of the premier hotels/inns in Georgia and possibly the US. Service is 5 Star and the food is excellent, rooms are clean with probably 75% of the rooms affording a view of the Atlantic Ocean. Golfing is great and the seafood is fresh off the boat. I can't wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edisto62
Management response:

We are blown away by your glowing review. What an honor to be considered the best of the best in Georgia and possibly the entire US. We could not be more thankful for your kind words and hope that you will see you again soon for another visit. King and Prince Resort

LaGrangeville, New York
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

The weeding reception and beach were beautiful. The food service was very good and the cocktail hour was fantastic. They had shrimp wrap in beacon !! What could be better more bacon !!! The dinner was also very nice prime rib and Salmon. The serves were polite and very helpful. Ok now for the not so good part are Faimly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Junior148
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The King and Prince. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the dining services and your wedding was a success! I do want to apologize for the cleanliness issue that you found with the grill. I agree that this is completely unacceptable and not in keeping with our standards....

San Ramon, California
Reviewed 26 May 2015

I spent a lovely birthday celebration weekend here with my loved one this past March while I was in training in nearby Brunswick. The King and Prince did not disappoint. The very helpful reservation agent gave me a discounted price on a fabulous oceanfront room in the main building. The room was very clean and furniture was beautiful except for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliet K

1,638 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (538)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
5:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (143)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (911)
Viewed
Amenities (153)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Historic Building Cabana King Room (48)
Viewed
Historic Building Partial Ocean View Double Queen Room (41)
Viewed
Historic Building Resort View Double Queen Room (40)
Viewed
North Building Villa (78)
Viewed
Oceanfront Building King Room (55)
Viewed
Oglethorpe Building Standard King Room (44)
Viewed
Oleander Buidling Partial Ocean View King Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (45)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
South Building Villa (96)
Viewed
Tabby House Villa (81)
Viewed
The Hotel (101)
Viewed
Villa Pool (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (189)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Other (37)
14/06/2017 15/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Simons Island
0.6 km away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#4 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
581 reviews
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
573 reviews
1.4 km away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#6 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Jekyll Island Club Resort
#1 of 9 in Jekyll Island
1,182 reviews
8.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
10.7 km away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#4 of 9 in Jekyll Island
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This historic ocean front resort on St Simons Island, Georgia features 195 guest rooms in a variety of buildings, room decor and views, including two and three bedroom villas and resort residences. Resort amenities include five oceanfront pools, a challenging 18 hole golf course, massage therapy at the Royal Treatment Cottage, complimentary fitness center, oceanfront dining, two clay tennis courts, Wi-Fi (wireless) technology and the beautiful beachfront of the Golden Isles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort

Address: 201 Arnold Rd, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-4258
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Price Range: RM744 - RM1,577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The King And Prince Beach And Golf Hotel Saint Simons Island
King And Prince Beach Hotel
King Prince St Simons
King And Prince Resort
King And Prince Beach Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request ocean view”
shrich, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Get an recently updated room”
lisao468, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Villas are great”
SLHaas2016, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“if you can swing it, go for ocean front on the 3rd or 4th floor.”
ecnmcb, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay in an Oceanfront room on the 3rd or 4th floor for the best views.”
buckeyegirl2017, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$243* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$249
Orbitz.comUS$243
Hotels.comUS$243
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates