We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Studio 6 Statesboro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Studio 6 Statesboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

If you can avoid this studio 6 Motel stay away if you have to drive further to find a room do it they should take the name down also this Motel and call it Detroit the outside looks nice but the inside is ran down extremely the first thing I noticed when I open the door was a big spider... More 

Helpful?
Thank smiley3301
Cordele, Georgia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Although this was the only place in Statesboro that had a room available, because of the football game, it was not as bad as people make it out to be. The room was clean. The bathroom was clean. Personnel were nice. It served its purpose. I needed a room and I didnt have to travel 30 plus miles to and... More 

Helpful?
Thank LJ31015
studio6statesboro, Webmaster at Studio 6 Statesboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for being among our many satisfied guests here in Statesboro. So often, only those with an issue or complaint bother to comment, and your positive feedback means a lot to us. Our team reads all comments and we are all inspired by your positive, upbeat assessments of our hotel. You can be sure we'll be here for... More 

Leesburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2016

I needed to find a clean, safe, economical place to stay that was also convenient to the hospital. I was reluctant at first to stay here because of the negative reviews I had read. However, I found my stay to be quite satisfactory. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are not luxurious, but I was not paying... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GASouthernMom
studio6statesboro, Webmaster at Studio 6 Statesboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback about our Studio 6 here in Statesboro. I’m glad that our hotel impressed you enough that you would stay with us again. Our goal is to provide an experience worth repeating for every guest. I hope you will tell others about our hotel and make us your first choice in the area for the... More 

Atlanta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

So I am pretty laid back and not picky when it comes to hotels. I read the reviews but didn't think it would be this gross. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! It used to be a different hotel name so I'm not sure if they are under new management and plan on demolishing this whole... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TenniSarah08
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Studio 6 Statesboro, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for sharing your post. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of our housekeeping cleaning of the guestroom. We... More 

Level Contributor
97 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

As others did, we bought our own pillows. The room was clean for what it was, but the room was subpar to begin with. We booked it because it was the only thing left in Statesboro. If the situation arose again, I'm not sure if I'd book it or drive in from a neighboring town.

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
6Team, brand expericened team member at Studio 6 Statesboro, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We encourage... More 

Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2015

Hotel seems to be in transition, as the one accent wall in our room was recently painted. The A/C unit is old and loud, and if you need new pillows you WILL need to pick up or bring your own. My comforter had pet hair on it (I didn't have a pet with me), I asked for another on and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 2traveling2015
studio6statesboro, Webmaster at Studio 6 Statesboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our always-improving extended stay hotel here in Statesboro. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down. Your experience is not an indication... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

Horrible! Worst hotel stay ever. Service was awful. Room had an odor that was unbearable. Spiders were in the bathroom. Stains on the pillows. We had to go buy pillows at TJMaxx b/c they didn't bring new pillows when requested. I complained the next morning and told the manager they were going to get the worst review on every site... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Eagle2001
studio6statesboro, Webmaster at Studio 6 Statesboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I'm sorry you had a bad experience. Since you were dissatisfied, we offer you a refund as a courtesy, which you accepted. I'm disappointed you left such a negative appraisal of our hotel when so many others are completely satisfied. We're working to improve the hotel and make the experience here better than... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Clean room but the AC unit was so loud that we couldn't hear the tv. Too loud to sleep. The room was clean but they really need to upgrade the ac unit. Unless there were no other options, I would not put this motel near the top of the list.

Helpful?
2 Thank Mofojava
studio6statesboro, Webmaster at Studio 6 Statesboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions about our hotel here in Statesboro. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your needs. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process aimed at making the hotel better than ever before, and a lot has changed in the time since your stay. I hope you will visit again and see how we’re getting better... More 

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesboro hotels
3.0 km away
Days Inn Statesboro
Days Inn Statesboro
#3 of 12 in Statesboro
425 reviews
4.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Statesboro
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
#1 of 12 in Statesboro
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area
1.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Statesboro
La Quinta Inn Statesboro
#9 of 12 in Statesboro
131 reviews
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Statesboro University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Studio 6 Statesboro

Address: 126 Rushing Ln, Statesboro, GA 30458 (Formerly Hometown Inn Statesboro)
Region: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Amenities:
Price Range: RM255 - RM371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Statesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Motel-6 and Priceline so you can book your Studio 6 Statesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Studio 6 Statesboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay