We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South

Booking.comUS$55*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$88*
US$55*
US$88*
US$55*
US$88*
US$55*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge\/Atlanta South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

635 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 631: English reviews
Hampton, Georgia
Reviewed 12 February 2017

The sheets were never changed and rooms were halfway cleaned up. The breakfast is TERRIBLE !!!!!!! My room smelt like smoke and I had constant and consistent noise above my head the whole two nights I stayed there.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 45taylors
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We truly appreciate you taking time to let us know about your visit. We have a dedicated staff on site 24 hours a day to resolve any issues our guest might have. We also have housekeepers that attend to our guest rooms during their stay. We always make sure our guests...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N7874GIbarbaraw
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this review

Douglas, Georgia
Reviewed 6 February 2017

It was great! The staff, breakfast the beds were the most comfortable!!! The only problem was not hot water after working all day!!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aprild95
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you glowing review! However, I do apologize about the water situation. We were able to get in under control swiftly thanks to our outstanding Maintenance dept. Thank you for choosing s as your home away from home!

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We were told to wait 30 minutes to check in upon arrival at hotel even though we arrived after 3pm. Were given a first floor room after being offered a room on the second or third floor. No fresh baked cookies as advertised on wyndham website. Room was small and poorly decorated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clara365
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this review

I do apologize that you experienced a wait in the lobby upon checking in. Normally our rooms are all ready by 3:00 pm, however we were a little short handed and were delayed by 30 minutes. I know this was inconvenient for you and again I am so sorry for the delay. Our fresh baked cookies are made every evening...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 2 February 2017

First they charged us $20.00 early check-in which was about noon. Next day breakfast was til 9am and we got there at 8:50am and all was gone and they turned off the lights when we arrived. Since we had 10 minutes left we asked if they can give us orange juice and they said no, finished won't prepare til next...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William N
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your stay was anything less than perfect. I know your issues were not with the property itself, but with the property policies. We do charge a pet fee per night per pet, we also charge for an early check in fee. If you like you can call the hotel at your convenience and any one...

Blue Ridge, Georgia
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The staff was kind. The building is in need of much repair. We stayed in king suite. No nightstands next to king bed, smoke detector un wired and hanging from ceiling, hair in bathtub upon arrival. no light switches next to king bed you had to get out off bed to turn lights on and off. Exposed conduit . Had...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doyle C
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this review

I'm so glad that our staff responded to your issues in a timely manner. Unfortunately sometimes things happen that are out of our control. It is up to or staff to respond to these issues and resolve them for our guests. All issues you mentioned were resolved, and you can rest assured that you next visit will be perfect.

Reviewed 30 January 2017

The room was small, but clean. Considering the value price of the room the breakfast was better than expected, eggs, sausage and biscuits and gravy. The staff was friendly and helpful. The facility seemed very secure as the staff monitors 30 CCTV cameras that overlook all common locations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waunita S
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review of our property. We are always thrilled to hear from our guests about their experience at our beautiful hotel. I love sharing reviews with our staff so they can see how their hard work and dedication pays off. I look forward to your return visit.

Danville, Kentucky
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Breakfast was best part of stay. I had a late check in so I asked when check out was, they informed me checkout was at 11. I asked how much is late check out, woman says $20. In the morning the employees were very rude. The late check out fee was NOT $20 and they charged me for a second...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KingP859
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast with us. Our staff goes to great lengths to make sure our guests have a great breakfast to start the day off right. However, I am truly sorry that you had issues with our desk service. We do offer late checkout to guests who request it, but there is a...

Carrollton, Kentucky
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We were here because of our Mother being in the hospital. We stayed in a Queen bed suite. The room was spacious with a small kitchen facility. Due to the length of our stay this made it very convenient. The front desk young lady, Twee, was very helpful and courteous. The morning breakfast area was always clean and well stocked....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjwelty
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 January 2017

The front desk manager Twee is polite, compassionate and professional. She makes my stay here comfortable. The property is clean, but the fan in the bathrooms does not work, this creates moisture which is a bad for a room that needs to be healthy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elshadidelivers

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockbridge hotels
0.8 km away
Super 8 Stockbridge
Super 8 Stockbridge
#1 of 19 in Stockbridge
290 reviews
7.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge
6.9 km away
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
#8 of 19 in Stockbridge
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 19 in Stockbridge
39 reviews
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
6.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Excellent location in the heart of upscale Eagles Landing on interstate 75 exit 224 just 20 miles from Downtown Atlanta and 15miles from Airport and Motor Speedway and near Henry General Hospital. With numerous restaurants nearby. The hotel is a great facility and offers a pool an exercise room and guest laundry. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South

Address: 195 Country Club Dr, Stockbridge, GA 30281-7348
Region: United States > Georgia > Stockbridge
Price Range: RM274 - RM692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel Stockbridge
Microtel Stockbridge
Stockbridge Microtel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stockbridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
West Palm Beach, Florida
over a year ago
orlando, fl
11 months ago
orlando, fl
11 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 107 and rooms nearby”
Unique827, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“look elsewhere due to fraudulent credit card charges after you check out”
anth0ny1962, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor convenient for carrying in bags but noise from above as to be expected.”
pjwelty, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“away from elevators.. last room is best”
mickey_miami, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the third floor, it was quiet despite some interesting guests.”
ucuj, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$55* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$55
PricelineUS$55
TripAdvisorUS$55
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates