We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee\/Mall of Georgia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 147: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia
 Click to rate
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Close to interstate 85 exit 111. Restaurants, shopping, etc., close by. Room clean but rug has seen better days. Shower clean but worn. Good water pressure, hot water, and towels. Gets the job done but slightly over priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George_and_Veronica
Neenah, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hi, Why hotels don't park people with dogs next to each other is beyond me if they like them so much they would really enjoy having neighbors with barking dogs then all night long they could listen to their barking dogs rather than people that don't have pets and realize that hotels are for people not animals. I didn't get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F P
Jay G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Dear Red Roof Patron We apologize for having a noisy neighbor during your stay at red roof inn suwanee; I wish you had reported it earlier to our staff and we would have changed your room immediately; We welcome both pet lovers and non pet lover customers; We are here to provide you the best stay - away from home...

Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

I came to see my family during thanksgiving and my room was very comfortable! I have a senior dog and sandy did everything she could to get me downstairs which was very kind. The staff is amazing and you can see everyday they are fixing the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank afshin10
Jay G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Dear Red Roof Patron Thanks for staying at red roof inn suwanee where we strive to provide the best rooms on the exit at the best prices. I hope that you come join us again as we always renovating and chances are that you will love our rooms even more in the future. Regards Management

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We booked this place because it was close to where we needed to get to & price was great. But after arriving, walking around trying to find our room seeing the grounds in disrepair, walking by most of the rooms which were empty, and seeing how our room was so musty, dark, and finding the bedding questionable, we had an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justsaygrace
Jay G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thanks you for visiting our property; Not sure if you really visited the propety ; First of all - Let me start by responding to your comment- walking by most rooms which were empty; we are totally packed property meaning that there are hardly any rooms left to rent every day. We have the best staff on the...

Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights while in town for business. The first room I was put in smelled like someone had been smoking weed, the tv didn't work and you had to slide the key card several times before the door would open. The lady in the office was very nice and moved me to another room. This room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martitia S
Jay G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thanks you for visiting our property; We are a little disappointed that you had issues with your first room as we check our rooms three times a day for quality control and it is very rare for someone to have an issue. However we are glad that you were fully satisfied with your second room; We have a...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Yucky room 528 and then moved to Yucky room 201. Questionable clean linen. Definitely not ironed. Carpet not vacuumed and full dark stains. Dog faeces on pathways. 1 Staff 6pm at check-in overworked, stressed and not friendly. Check-in software problems need attention. Bookings incorrect, key cards not working.... Easy off and onto I85. Excellent restaurant TK DINER next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riette1501
Jay G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Dear Red roof customer Thanks for visiting our property and we are very disappointed that you were given a room that was not cleaned to your satisfaction; During your visit; we had hired new housekeeper for your room area and we had few other complaints on her work performance and since then she has been replaced. We apolozize for your...

Northwood NH
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Nice inexpensive hotel for quick overnight on the way to Fl. Nothing special but clean quiet and comfy. Will stop again...had 2 pets with us and no charge. Easy on off highway. Join Redicard for free and u get water upon check in.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy H
Jay G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Dear Red Roof Patron Thanks you for visiting our property and I am so glad that we met or exceeded your expectations on your visit to our property. We are constantly renovating our property and we live by the words to provide the best rooms on the exit at the best prices Regards Management

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

This place was just OK but having bugs crawling around the sink area and complaining about it and nothing being done. Then in the laundry room, it was a disaster just horrible, dryer didn't work, set the washer to cold water and it came out hot and it being dirty inside the room left me feeling my clothes weren't clean....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank recoveringfool
Jay G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Dear Red Roof Patron Thanks you for visting our property; I am so sorry that you had pest control issues as that is very rare on our property; we have a professional pest control company treat all of our rooms twice a month; There are some customers who bring pests from their last hotel stay and we resolve those issues...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Red Roof Inn Suwanee GA after a hard weeks work . I have to say the staff was terrific and when my tired hurting shoulders felt the water pressure In that shower it Was instant relief. Thank you for a very clean room and pleasant stay at Red Roof Suwanee. I will most definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodney C
Jay G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Dear Red Roof Patron Thanks for visting our property We are so glad that we met or exceeded your expecatations during your stay at our property. We have a great staff and they work even harder when they get appreciated by customers like yourself. We live by the words to provide the best rooms on the exit Regards Management

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

This property is very nice to stay in!! The manager all the employees are knowledgeable helpful and personal with guests. Very clean never saw one bug since staying here. My family and I been here since July 2016 no problems or concerns thus far. I recommend this hotel if you happen to be in this Area while traveling 😄

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy C
Jay G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Dear Red Roof Patron Thanks for visting our property We are so glad that we met or exceeded your expecatations during your stay at our property. We have a great staff and they work even harder when they get appreciated by customers like yourself. We live by the words to provide the best rooms on the exit Regards Management

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suwanee
0.6 km away
Motel 6 Gwinnett Center
Motel 6 Gwinnett Center
#5 of 10 in Suwanee
45 reviews
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee
5.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 10 in Suwanee
36 reviews
9.0 km away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sugarloaf-Suwanee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located very conveniently on exit 111 on I-85. Very close to Mall of Georgia and Discovery Mills Mall. Truck Parking Available.Now operating as Red Roof Inn Atlanta-Suwanee(Mall of Georgia) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia

Address: 3103 Lawrenceville Suwanee Rd, Suwanee, GA 30024-2408 (Formerly Budgetel Inn Suwanee)
Region: United States > Georgia > Suwanee
Price Range: RM263 - RM308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look for coupon in interstate welcome center hotel coupon book.”
 of 5 bubbles George_and_Veronica, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Very close to I-85! Easy on and easy off!”
 of 5 bubbles 537dianen, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No matter which hotel you choose, always inspect the room you are given after you arrive. Don't accept anything at face value.”
 of 5 bubbles padraigo716, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“I had the 'Superior King' but there was nothing 'superior' about it. It had carpet, while some rooms had flooring.”
  • Dried wash cloth left for us...
 of 5 bubbles msf4cubs, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“stay at another hotel”
  • soda on the floor when i checked in
  • one of the nightstands when i checked in
 of 5 bubbles ParkerW114, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5