We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Tifton

Booking.comUS$42*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$74*
US$42*
Great Deal
US$47*
US$47*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Tifton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 299: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Tifton
 Click to rate
Orlando, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

old beat up furniture. bathroom needed major work. Internet kept going on and off all night. Few channels to look at on the tv. I stayed twice before and rooms were ok. But, this trip did me in. Manger was very nice and polite. That was about it for the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brucec539
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Dear brucec539, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving the best service. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situation like this will not happen again in the future.

Sylvester, Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 December 2016

I Really enjoyed the stay and I would recommend this hotel to a friend or friends. I definitely will be using this hotel again real soon. Thanks for the overall great experience and relaxation that I had.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorothyw463
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Dear dorothyw463, We are all thrilled to learn that you enjoyed such a pleasant experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again!

Chicago
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were going back to Chicago and stop to take a rest cheap price but comfortable to stay there, the breakfast can be better but as you pay you receive has a pool and free WiFi the costumer service is friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W744DNrobertor
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Dear W744DNrobertor, Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Diamondhead, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 week ago

first room we looked at was dirty and paint coming off the walls. sheets were dirty also. room we stayed in was better. bath tub needed to be resurfaced though. out side by the pool area, we saw needles for drug use. I would not stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 905millere
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Dear 905millere, We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the area.

Church Point, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped here on way back north from Florida. Real close to highway but quiet. Price was $48 plus taxes in motel book picked up at Georgia welcome center. Half decent full hot breakfast. Not the cleanest rooms I've ever stayed in but not too bad. More attention to carpet vacuuming and bathroom caulking should be redone. Staff was very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMS1956
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Dear MMS1956, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We also appreciate your suggestions for...

Tifton, Georgia
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherrih26
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Douglas, Georgia
Reviewed 12 April 2017

The convenience of the hotel is next (right next to interstate). I was not pleased by how I called earlier in the day of a reservation for a room and used my card to hold it until I got there to pay. This hotel went ahead and charged my account without my consent. I understand that if I was to...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indianpride
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Dear Indianpride, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I apologize that our staff were able to charged you double during your recent stay with us. I will discuss this concern to the management so they can assist with this thoroughly. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 7 April 2017

This hotel needs to be shut down immediately. The whole thing stinks so bad, the bed sheets look like they have never been washed, theres mold all over the place. the breakfast gave us diarrhea.theres cig burns all over the mattress.The bed has really bad bed bugs. The "furniture" has rat infestation. and when we reached there was no air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LordMegatron86
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Dear LordMegatron86, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. The room was thoroughly inspected the next morning and no bed bugs were found and also the room was rented out, with no further complaints. I want to assure you that we are thoroughly investigating this claim and that although we...

Obetz, Ohio
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M5943JGamyr
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

This is one of the nastiest hotels I've ever stayed in. After I checked in I tossed my luggage in the room and went downtown for a while. Didn't inspect room until later. The chairs had stains in both of them and all the other pieces of furniture were either broken or worn out and nasty. Peeled back the covers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigDW33
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Dear BigDW33, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (56)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 15 in Tifton
173 reviews
0.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Tifton
Quality Inn Tifton
#13 of 15 in Tifton
228 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Super 8 Tifton. Located on I-75 on exit 63 A & Tifton downtown. Closed to E. B. Hamilton Softball Complex, A Agrirama & ABAC, Tifton Mall & business district, Moody Air Force Base, TRMC & NESPA, many restaurants, Henry Tift Myers Airport Tifton Campus Conference Center, Coastal Plains Experiment Station, Tift Theater for the Performing Arts, Tifton Museum of Arts and Heritage, Well appointed rooms including all amenities right for leisure or business travel. Multifunction Business center where guest can surf internet on high speed desktop, fax, copy, scan and print & largest truck parking in Tifton Amenities Free super start continental Breakfast. All rooms feature, • Pillow top mattresses,• Hair dryer,• Iron and ironing board • AM-FM alarm clock radio• Coffee makers in all rooms • Free local calls, Wake-Up Service• Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access • Cable TV with HBO, ESPN, CNN, FOX, TNT, Disney, TWC total 79 channels • Guest Coin Laundry available at the motel • Outdoor seasonal pool.• Microwave-Minifridges in select rooms.• We welcome pets-$ 7/pet/day• Rollaway available/ Crib available -$10 per day. We Also Accept all major Credit Cards. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Tifton

Address: 1022 2nd St W, I-75 Exit 63A, Tifton, GA 31794-7919
Region: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Price Range: RM221 - RM307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tifton 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Tifton
Tifton Super 8
Tifton Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Tifton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Tifton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go and inspect the room before you register.”
brucec539, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to book in the front near the office.”
MMS1956, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Doesn't matter”
Blackbird45, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“this room (111)was on ground floor just perfect for my Mother and close to office and ice”
thomas4893, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure everything in room works before you settle into room”
vickiem776, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$42* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$47
TravelocityUS$47
HotelQuicklyUS$74
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates