We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Tifton

Visit hotel website
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Super 8 Tifton. Located on I-75 on exit 63 A & Tifton downtown. Closed to E. B. Hamilton Softball Complex, A Agrirama & ABAC, Tifton Mall & business district, Moody Air Force Base, TRMC & NESPA, many restaurants, Henry Tift Myers Airport Tifton Campus Conference Center, Coastal Plains Experiment Station, Tift Theater for the Performing Arts, Tifton Museum of Arts and Heritage, Well appointed rooms including all amenities right for leisure or business travel. Multifunction Business center where guest can surf internet on high speed desktop, fax, copy, scan and print & largest truck parking in Tifton Amenities Free super start continental Breakfast. All rooms feature, • Pillow top mattresses,• Hair dryer,• Iron and ironing board • AM-FM alarm clock radio• Coffee makers in all rooms • Free local calls, Wake-Up Service• Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access • Cable TV with HBO, ESPN, CNN, FOX, TNT, Disney, TWC total 79 channels • Guest Coin Laundry available at the motel • Outdoor seasonal pool.• Microwave-Minifridges in select rooms.• We welcome pets-$ 7/pet/day• Rollaway available/ Crib available -$10 per day. We Also Accept all major Credit Cards.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
70Somewhat walkable
Grade: 70 out of 100
42Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
385Reviews
95Photos
2Q+A
36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 58
  • 63
  • 70
  • 69
  • 125
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very disatisfied. Stains on everything, manager didn't care, stated they don't charge $110, $120 for a room. That was his excuse for dirtiness. Was given another room to check, and bedding also was stained and dirty.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Tifton
Responded 3 days ago
Discover49753707930, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. We want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and comfortable experience in the future .I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for these difficulties, and I thank you for bringing the matter to our attention.
Read more
First off all the room is grungy, we had a pillow with blood detains all over it. The shower head is horrible. We were sitting in the lobby reading a brochure and he told us to go to our room and read that. Then we asked for 2 extra towels and he refused to give them to us. He
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Tifton
Responded 1 week ago
Jenice H, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thorough and insightful review regarding the pillows, shower head and suggestions to improve the experience for our valued guests in the future. It's our primary goal to ensure that you receive the best lodging experience and we wish to let you know that your voice is extremely important to us. I am very sorry for the impression we left you with, and we hope you will return to experience our continuing improvements.
Read more
For $84 it was ok. It’s a very congested area and mostly fast food around. Room was worn but beds were clean and comfortable. Cords on the hairdryer were FILTHY, big stain on seat of upholstered chair, cheap worn furniture, crud around the baseboards. If you just want a bed and
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Tifton
Responded 1 week ago
335leslieu, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and your comments regarding the chair, cords on the hairdryer are very important to us and are being addressed immediately with our staff. I hope our services and accommodations will exceed your expectations during your next visit!
Read more
I have been coming here every year for a 3 years now and I stay here for days sometimes months at a time and I like it! The rooms are nice and clean, They have friendly room service and nice people at the front deak, also it's pretty laid back and to me that's another plus ! 😉
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Tifton
Responded 2 weeks ago
Brendagb85, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.
Read more
This was a horrible horrible place. The bathroom needed to be gutted. It was filthy along with two filthy towels, one that looked like it had a smear of feces on it!!! There were holes in the walls along the baseboards and the shower walls and ceiling had huge grey smears from
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Tifton
Responded 2 weeks ago
TrailBlazer821573, Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that the bathroom was not properly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We apologize also for the inconvenience due to the noises from our other guests . We will speak with our night staff to retrain them on the procedure to deal with late night loud noises. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Mold all over the place.
Cig burns all over the bed
Rat infestation.
PreviousNext
1234
If you were staying there a week or more and let the front desk know I am sure you could get mail. If it did not arrive by the time you left you would have to arrange forwarding.
0 votes
"Find a better hotel"
"This hotel is right next to the interstate. If you're a light sleeper, book with caution."
"Just don't go in the first place"
"Don't go to Rm 217."
"Go in with a good attitude and you will be surprised."
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$55 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super eight tiftonsuper 8 tiftontifton super 8tifton super eight
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaTifton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing