We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Tifton

Show Prices
#6 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 154: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Tifton
 Click to rate
Uvalda, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hubby and I wanted a quick trip and ended up here. Clean 🏨 check in was easy and the front desk personal was very friendly. Pool had too much clorine but given medical issues was first time in a pool in 2 yrs so I enjoyed. Breakfast was not great. Turkey sausage? No plain bagels. Everything was healthy just not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
Leadership_Cares, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review

Lisa -- It was great to host you and your husband during your quick get away! Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express for your destination. I am sorry that our breakfast didn't suit your tastes, though. Please let us know the next time you head our way and we'll make sure to have some other alternatives available! Thank...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a room weeks in advance to stop and sleep/relax on the way to Florida. After 16 hours driving, and the air conditioning in our vehicle quit, we get to the hotel to find the pool is closed. Still full price "spring break" rate. Tiles were broken in the bathroom. The elevator inspection is expired too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NilesandRosie S
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review

Niles & Rosie -- I am very sorry that our pool was not open when you arrived, and I understand how disappointing that can be. We did have an unexpected maintenance issue that had to be addressed and it is once again in great shape. It would be a privilege to do better for you the next time you head...

Franconia, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room is clean & the staff is helpful. It has a nice quiet courtyard in back & some of the rooms have a small balcony. Not use to this the hotel has only one elevator, could be a big problem if it's broken, I'm glad I'm on the 2nd floor.. They just changed TV providers, but they don't let...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nh681
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review

We are happy to know you appreciated our cleanliness and our team, but I am sorry that we did not have the correct television listings in your room. That has been addressed, and our pool is also back in great working order. Thank you for staying with us, and I hope you allow another opportunity to impress you in the...

Griffin, Georgia
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Stayed 2 nights. The front desk was awesome!! The king size room was tiny. The dressing area had a vanity that was way too little, about 5 inches on each side. No room for personal items. Blow dryer hidden in closet. Sofa in room which took up a lot of room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faye P
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review

Faye -- Happy Anniversary! It was great to be a part of your trip, though I am sorry that you were disappointed in the size of your room. We hope the rest of your celebration goes great, and we thank you for staying with us. Best wishes -- Lynda Washington, General Manager

Vero Beach, United States
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I was not planning on driving this far south on my first day, I stopped in Cordel, Ga. Their prices were too high that night so I drove on to Tifton, Ga. I am so glad I did, I had a very comfortable clean room and a wonderful walkout balcony . I needed that outside time, several restaurants next door,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly M
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review

Beverly -- Thank you for extending your trip a little to get to Tifton! We were delighted to welcome you to our Holiday Inn Express, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again the next time you pass our way! All the best -- Lynda Washington, General Manager

Franklin, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 March 2017

I'm glad everyone else liked it here so much. I did find the front desk guy to be extremely helpful and concerned that my stay was good. However, I was surprised to find no hair dryer in a $130 room....not anticipated and so I was stuck without one (and therefore no chance of washing long hair). Applebee's restaurant is right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy S
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review

Peggy -- Although it is great to know you appreciated our front desk staff and your room, I am very sorry that you were missing the hair dryer. All rooms should indeed have one in place, and I will be sure we do a full inspection to ensure no others are missing. I do hope you allow us to serve...

Santa Clarita, California
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

I was working in the area for almost a month and this was my temporary residence. I enjoyed my stay. The staff was always friendly and helpful. My room was clean and spacious. The property is well maintained. There is no reason not to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WMSCV
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review

It was a pleasure being your home while you were working in the Tifton area, and we thank you for choosing to stay with us at our Holiday Inn Express! We do hope to serve you again and wish you all the best wherever your travels lead you next. Our warmest regards - Lynda Washington, General Manager

Reviewed 23 February 2017

Very nice hotel with comfortable beds! I really enjoyed my night there. I travel for business. First time staying here and I would definitely stay again. Interesting decor with lots of wood along the wall with beds backed up to it. Pillows were super nice! Room was very quiet. Sometimes I have to sleep with a pillow on my head...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy J
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review

Sandy -- We are so glad you chose to make your stop at our Holiday Inn Express! Thank you for allowing us to serve you while you were in Tifton and for sharing your kind review. Please do come back anytime your travels, business or otherwise, bring you our way! Warm regards -- Lynda Washington, General Manager

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Was driving from Boynton Beach FL back to the Chattanooga area. Wheeled in and they had a wheelchair accessible room and checked in under 5 minutes. Great room, felt like a king. To be honest the breakfast was okay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidisrael126
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review

David -- Thank you for taking a break during your road trip at our Tifton Holiday Inn Express! We are so glad you felt like a king, though I wish our breakfast had impressed you more. We'll work on making it better, and we hope to see you again the next time you pass our way. Our very best --...

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Stayed here for about a week and had no complaints. It's a great location right off I-75, with tons of restaurants and shopping within a minute drive. Service was great, especially Matt who remembered my name and was very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Axl D
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review

Axl -- It is wonderful that you appreciated the efforts of Matt and the rest of our team, and we all thank you for spending some time at our Holiday Inn Express! We hope to serve you again the next time you head to Tifton. Best regards -- Lynda Washington, General Manager

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
0.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tifton

Address: 814 West 7th Street, Exit 62 at Interstate 75, Tifton, GA 31794 (Formerly Tifton Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Price Range: RM528 - RM722 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Tifton 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Tifton Hotel Tifton
Tifton Courtyard
Tifton Marriott
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
#5 Family Hotel in Tifton
#7 Business Hotel in Tifton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Tifton staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Rochester, Indiana
1 month ago
Hudsonville, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Tifton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had an indoor pool, which was a plus on a cold rainy night.”
FayeP951, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bottom floor was very quite”
lauradA7497VX, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on the back side for a quieter stay.”
M3523LIelizabethc, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No central Hot tub. Don't know if hot tub room is available.”
CLW55, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bottom floor near the exit.”
317lindseyj, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5