We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dunes Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dunes Inn & Suites
Dunes Inn & Suites
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dunes Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 513: English reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

We came to tybee on spring break and we didn't know a lot about where to eat or fun things to do the workers at the front desk gave really good recommendations for anything we asked about and also gave us extra towels and pillows. They even let us keep our bags behind the desk after we checked out so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Theresa F
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm glad that not only was our location perfect for your needs, but that we could give you some good recommendations so you could enjoy all beautiful Tybee has to offer! Thank you for your kind words, and we hope you'll stay with us on your next trip to Tybee! Warm regards, Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Sevierville, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location. Breakfast menu, blah. Horrible juice. Cleaned room with something so putrid I could hardly sleep. Smelled like pine Sol and a dirty mop. Housekeeping was nice, but didn't know what the smell was. Slow check-in process. Probably would not stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marvin S
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

While I'm glad that our location was convenient, I'm bummed to hear that the rest of your visit wasn't as enjoyable, Marvin. We always want to provide friendly and attentive service as well as clean and comfortable accommodations. Your feedback both instant and online is much appreciated, and I hope you'll give us another chance to show you how five-star...

Scotch Creek, Canada
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

This is our 8th wedding anniversary and we had a wonderful experience. At check in, we met Miss Joy, and all the previous reviews about her is on point. She is friendly and helpful. After our first night stay we asked if there was a larger room, as some of the rooms are small; she was able to accommodate us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mskdag G
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We're so flattered that you chose to spend your anniversary with us. It sounds like from Joy and Vernita's friendly demeanor to our location and rooms that your trip was a pleasant one! We always strive to make each of our guests feel like a stay with us is like home and...

Rome, Georgia
Reviewed 23 February 2016

I stayed here before...came back again because of the staff. Very friendly and helpful ....Joy was great at helping me pick a time when i could get the best rate and the lady that worked at night was also very helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Nothing makes me happier than to hear our commitment to customer service made you a repeat guest, Jeff. Joy is a rockstar and I know she'll be just as excited as I am by your awesome review. We always aim to be your home away from home and it sounds like we were just that! Can't wait until your next...

Carrollton, Georgia
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We took students to the 4H Center at Tybee. Our administrator could not stay in the hotel due to the overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke in the room. She immediately informed the manager, Joy. She was told we would receive a refund for the two nights she did NOT stay at the hotel. Our bus driver found a roach in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank G9417UOcarolinec
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our first concern is always the happiness and wellness of our guests, Caroline. Given this attentive approach to customer service, I'm rather shocked that we were not able to rectify the situation. We would never take money from a guest while not providing services and would love for you to give us a call so we could discuss further options....

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 21 February 2016

The last time I was here I had a much better experience, for two main reasons: The front desk staff was very attentive and friendly the last time, and we got a good night's sleep. This time was different. Not that the person at the front desk was unkind or difficult, but there was none of the warm, friendly treatment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ranken
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm disappointed to hear that your most recent visit wasn't the same great experience as your first. We always aim to provide a comfortable and tranquil space for you to relax, and I'm disheartened that your stay with us didn't leave you feeling fully rested. Your feedback is extremely important to us and I will be taking it to the...

Brooklet, GA
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel wasn't fancy, but it was fine for a one night stay. The breakfast was limited, and it is in need of some renovation. However, it was in a good location for the Critz Tybee Run Fest. We could walk to the race location, and the front desk worked with us on the checkout time due to participating in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wesley S
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We're glad that our place provided the perfect location for all your Run Fest needs, Wesley! I appreciate your feedback on about the breakfast and will be brainstorming with the staff so we can improve for your future stays. Warm regards, Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Smyrna, Georgia
Reviewed 8 February 2016

I had the opportunity to go with my son and grandson to Tybee ,and thoroughly enjoyed my stay.This is the 4th year my son has run in a race held at Tybee..Reservations had been made for my Son and myself,then the Grandson decides to go.Joy, the lady at the front desk was great when we got to the hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda E
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Linda, I'm so pleased to hear that Joy was able to get you and your family the perfect rooms for your stay with us. We love being in the heart of Tybee and it sounds like you really enjoyed our location as well! Thank you for your kind words -- I'll surely pass them along to Joy and the rest...

Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

My first trip to Tyner and loved it Val says s he wants to live there but can't afford to live at the motel so we moved to Florida maybe we can come back next year. Your hotel is great loved the staff and our apartment rental it was awesome

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Biteme R
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We're so glad that we were the perfect place to stay during your visit to Tybee! We always want you to feel like you're at home with us and it sounds like we did our job! Can't wait for your future stays! Warm regards, Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Madison, Georgia
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Decided to take a last minute trip to Tybee to get away. Joy was such a pleasure , she made everything perfect.We will be back to stay as we take several trips to Tybee every year and this was our first time staying at the Dunes Inn,The rooms were clean and the staff very helpful. We found our perfect spot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Amanda, the best thing we can hear is that not only was your room a relaxing and clean oasis but that the staff was helpful and friendly! We want you to feel at home and taken care of during your stay with us and it sounds like Joy did just that for you guys! Can't wait to see you in...

368 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (302)
Viewed
Beach (68)
Viewed
Mini Suite (59)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
1.8 km away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,061 reviews
0.2 km away
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Sea & Breeze Hotel
#7 of 8 in Tybee Island
296 reviews
18.7 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
208 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
625 reviews
0.3 km away
Atlantis Inn
Atlantis Inn
#6 of 8 in Tybee Island
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With pleasant relaxation being our specialty at Dunes Inn & Suites, we are a family owned business dedicated to providing our guests with the most comfortable accommodations possible at an affordable price. The only pet friendly hotel on Tybee Island, here you can enjoy luxurious, spacious rooms with a variety of features to accommodate your needs and budget.We feature a total of 54 luxurious rooms including poolside kitchenette rooms, nice big 2 bedroom apartments, annex rooms, and more.We are located on beautiful Tybee Island, Georgia approximately 100 yards from the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dunes Inn & Suites

Address: 1409 Butler Ave., Tybee Island, GA 31328
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Price Range: RM412 - RM748 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dunes Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Dunes Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Inn And Suites
Dunes Hotel Tybee Island
Dunes Motel Tybee Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dunes Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Macon, Georgia
over a year ago
Pennsylvania
Shelby, North Carolina
1 month ago
6 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Dunes Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If they say they are putting you in the annex... Say no thank you or pick up ear plugs for your stay.”
 of 5 bubbles LeslieW257, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We asked for a non-smoking king and were given a room right on the front by the parking lot. Fine for March - probably not for high season.”
 of 5 bubbles love2RiceVA, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms 136 and the one above it! I would probably be safe to say avoid the annex building.”
 of 5 bubbles 543miriams, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I stayed on the ground floor because I had a kayak on my car and lots of gear.”
 of 5 bubbles Timialpe, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a room with a balcony. Rooms on 2nd floor provide private balconies. Keep in mind that this hotel has no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles commercialdoorsoluti, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5