We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn & Suites Union City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Union City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 152: English reviews
Santa Rosa Beach, Fl
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stained and soiled carpet, ripped and old shower curtain, torn bedding, scrapped, scratched and dented furniture. Above all, no hot water, only lukewarm!!tne lobby is nice and clerk professional. Security cameras were functional at the deskfront

Helpful?
Thank CarolynnL_13
Roselle, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I were in GA for whirlwind trip and just needed a place to sleep for the night. The price was great ($65), the rooms were CLEAN, and the place did not have a bad odor to it. We were there on a Monday night and it was very quiet. We requested a non-smoking room because I have... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChrisS1962
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us and others know about your recent stay at the Days Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed our locations as well as our rooms. We are undergoing renovations to make our rooms even better. We sincerely hope that your health continues to improve and that you... More 

Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice exterior, interior being renovated. My room was in pretty good shape but the carpet was past its expiration date. Nice minifridge, microwave and TV. This room actually had several extra electrical outlets for plugging gadgets in. Wireless is free. I was at end of bldg and had strong signal. Got in late and left early so can't comment... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat M
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to let us know about your recent stay at the Days Inn. We are in the process of completing our renovations so I am sure that if you return you can return in the future you will be pleased to see the final product. Our amenities of free wireless, microwave... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived late and tired. The women that checked us in was so helpful, I really wish I had her name. She answered questions and was quick. She also went out of her way to bring me another card when she noticed I carried it by my phone.

Helpful?
Thank AprilSB
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the great service you received during your recent trip to the Days Inn. We are proud of our guest agent going above and beyond the normal customer service. I hope that you will come again where you will be able to enjoy our completed renovations as well as our... More 

Travellers are raving about these Union City hotels

Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

a simple request for an extra towel for our selves and our overseas guest , I had requested from the evening lady on reception as we left for dinner. Yes no problem was her reply . Upon returning to the hotel much later that evening I was disappointed to find no extra towels in either room. I will mention all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Swazichef
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not receive the towels that you requested. I am sure that it was an honest mistake and that she honestly forgot. That being said, it is our responsibility to serve our guests and because we failed to do so we are sincerely sorry. We ask that you give us another opportunity to show... More 

Ruby, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Hotel was disappointing for money paid. I understand they are in the middle of much needed renovations but they could have a better set up for breakfast, no fruit, no juice, nothing hot - it was extremely pitiful and disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Carla D
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

We are truly sorry that you feel that you did not receive good value during your recent stay. As you mentioned, we are undergoing renovation. We have posted signs at the front desk and other public areas of the hotel that due to the extensive renovations going on that some amenities would have to be limited. We try to give... More 

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union City
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairburn-Atlanta Southwest
4.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quality Inn, Union City
Quality Inn, Union City
#6 of 10 in Union City
111 reviews
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn
4.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fairburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn Uniont City is proud to let our customers know that we are doing renovations that will improve your experience at our conveniently located hotel. Rest assured that these renovations will not hamper your stay but will make your visit even more enjoyable. We look forward to showing you what we have done. Union City is conveniently located seven miles from Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, you will enjoy a host of suitable amenities at the exceptional value you expect from Union City.FITNESS CENTER IS LOCATED OFFSITE ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Union City

Address: 6743 Shannon Parkway, Union City, GA 30291 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Georgia > Union City
Price Range: RM290 - RM393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Union City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Union City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Union City Inn And Suites
Best Western Union City Hotel Union City
Union City Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Union City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Non smoking rooms available”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisS1962, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“smoking on the 3 floor”
 of 5 bubbles ramdrd, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Union City”
 of 5 bubbles jeffbrtr, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The room was large and comfortable. It included a refrigerator and microwave. The warm breakfast was delicious and the area was so clean. We would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area. It is conveniently located near I-85. There are several places to eat without traveling a distance.”
 of 5 bubbles 595jans, 30 Oct 2014 | Read review
“The 3rd roomhave smoking rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ChadandLetty, 22 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay