We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn & Suites Union City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Union City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 178: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn & Suites Union City
 Click to rate
Dothan, Alabama
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawandrab
Tel Aviv, Israel
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 26 June 2016

a good place - they have everything u need in the room a desk to work , fast WI-Fi, a large bathroom,lot of channels on TV, good bed etc. Most important for me a smoking room.... 10 miles from the airport

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ram.dr. D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Days Inn. We are honored to provide you with a clean, comfortable place to stay. We trust that you will return when your travels bring you to our area.

Saint Mary's, Antigua
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank victori66
East Ridge, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harold M
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was the victim of the Delta nightmare. This was a quiet place in a stormy weekend. The room was clean and spacious. Down side is the alarm clock did not work and the wake up call never came. There was a great fear of missing the shuttle to the airport, but no worries as the shuttle was running hour...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W162FBrobertg
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

We are pleased that we could provide you a quiet place to rest while you were waiting on your flight recently. We are sorry that you had to be a victim of the situation with the airlines but we are honored to have been able to be a bright spot in your experience. Safe travels always!

Plains, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bettyg158
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

Southaven, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robindY6240MH
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

Hammond, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George L
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

Andrews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B4715LPjackiel
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

Moraine, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All of the hallways smelled of either cigarettes, or marijuana. There were no mattress covers on any of the beds. Elevator only worked occasionally. The power kept going out sporadically. Plumbing in rooms 222 and 232 was in dire need of servicing. The hot water didn't last long enough to have a complete shower! Lastly, the hospitality that days inn...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus H
WE_CARE_FOR_YOU, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

First, I would like to thank you for giving us your feedback, and we truly want to apologize for not being able to please you to your expectations. However, it is truly surprising that you have all those complaints, since you never mentioned anything to us during your stay. We did not have any outages on power, elevator, or even...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union City
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City
4.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn
0.5 km away
Quality Inn, Union City
Quality Inn, Union City
#5 of 10 in Union City
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairburn-Atlanta Southwest
4.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fairburn
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn Uniont City is proud to let our customers know that we are doing renovations that will improve your experience at our conveniently located hotel. Rest assured that these renovations will not hamper your stay but will make your visit even more enjoyable. We look forward to showing you what we have done. Union City is conveniently located seven miles from Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, you will enjoy a host of suitable amenities at the exceptional value you expect from Union City.FITNESS CENTER IS LOCATED OFFSITE ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Union City

Address: 6743 Shannon Parkway, Union City, GA 30291-2023 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Georgia > Union City
Price Range: RM308 - RM462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Union City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Union City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Union City Inn And Suites
Best Western Union City Hotel Union City
Union City Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Union City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel sits up on a hill so any room should be fine.”
KatinaS02, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Non smoking rooms available”
ChrisS1962, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“smoking on the 3 floor”
ramdrd, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Union City”
jeffbrtr, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The room was large and comfortable. It included a refrigerator and microwave. The warm breakfast was delicious and the area was so clean. We would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area. It is conveniently located near I-85. There are several places to eat without traveling a distance.”
595jans, 30 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5