We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Garden Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Garden Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2016

This Place was so unbelievably bad . I checked into this hotel trying to get something cheap and that is what I got. My bed had stains on the sheets and when I called the desk the manager a night manager a gentleman never got sheets to me. I had to go to the desk and he handed me the... More 

Helpful?
Thank tracygp0well
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2015

No doubt the worst hotel I have ever been in. We did not receive the larger room we paid for. Instead we were given a small room and they did not refund us for the difference despite me arguing and calling for several months after our visit. The staff were so disorganized it took them 40 minutes to check us... More 

Helpful?
Thank V G
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We were late making a booking and settled for this. It was run down, but not dirty. Breakfast was a joke and the breakfast area was uninviting. It seemed to be run by homeless people. I was told that the neighborhood was dodgy. We had no trouble. There were no sheets on the fold out bed.

Helpful?
Thank KevinP78723
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Absolutely Horrible!!! Holes in the sheets, sheets on backwards!toilet appeared to be dirty, towels had stains in them, dirty floors, jacuzzi tub didn't work, had to change my own bedding, door was jammed had to open it a certain way...keys work for a few hours and had to get them remade.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nurse J
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This is the worst experience I've ever had at a hotel. The rooms are disgustingly filthy, shabby and smell rotten. The environment is one like you see on an episode of 48 Hours or some other crime show drama. It is not safe to leave your personal belongings in your car at night or in your room during the day.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JuniperBerries2010
Seymour, TN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2012

i checked into the Garden Inn on the afternoon of July 4 for two nights planning to spend time with friends over the holiday. I was NOT informed that there was this "no refund policy"?? I had car trouble that evening and decided it was best to return home in case it got worse. I checked out at 10 a.m.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hubert S
sbaby, dc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Excellent choice to stay for the money. Front desk staff strive to make sure that guests are treated royalty. They are concerned with you enjoying your stay and not just getting your money for the room. The rooms are very clean and spacious. Housekeeping staff are very quiet and polite because who wants to hear morning noise!!! They offer breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank sbaby014
riverdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2009

My fiance and I stayed at this hotel for one night at the spur of the moment just to get away from the kids. We woke up the next morning and he felt something biting his leg. I really didnt think anything of it at first but then he jumped up. We go up and pulled back the sheets and... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank madguest30274
gardeninnsuites, Manager at Garden Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry for your inconvenience. We never had any problem or complain before or after your stay. We were also surprised to hear about the complaint. We do take the health issues and cleanliness of our hotel very seriously and we do not want any of our guests to have an unpleasant stay with us. We had the pest... More 

Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2009

Nice hotel with friendly staff who ensured our stay was smooth. They have a good buffet breakfast, nice clean rooms with good linen. They are definitely one of the better motels in the area and are not pricy at all for the services that they provide such as pool, fitness center, wireless internet, cable tv, microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chris_mathews56
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2008

Staff is friendly and very cooperative, rooms are spacious and pleasant with cable tv and wire less internet, breakfast, deffinitely one of the better motels in the area, they have a good out door pool and is deffinitley good value for money.

Helpful?
2 Thank AtlantaPhilip

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union City
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Union City
Days Inn & Suites Union City
#1 of 10 in Union City
154 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City
0.6 km away
Quality Inn, Union City
Quality Inn, Union City
#6 of 10 in Union City
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn
4.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Garden Inn

Address: 6701 Shannon Pkwy, Union City, GA 30291-2023
Region: United States > Georgia > Union City
Price Range: RM263 - RM380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Union City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Garden Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no good place to stay in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 613vg, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Stay closer to midtown or closer to the airport for 1/2 the price and a much better experience.”
 of 5 bubbles JuniperBerries2010, 19 Sep 2013 | Read review
“When you are asked to pre pay for a room be sure and ask about the policy for refund should you have to unexpectedly leave and the availbility of motel managers.”
 of 5 bubbles HubertS711, 5 Jul 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay