We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Valdosta Mall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Valdosta Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 196: English reviews
Auburn, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Remember you get what you pay for. Rooms were clean. Beds were hard. Remote did not work (good and bad) cause our kid loves the remote. The shower did not drain. They need to offer shampoo and conditioner

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KempeAndrea
Cedric T, Manager at Super 8 Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We will definitely inform our housekeeping staff about your compliment on the cleanliness of our rooms. Our amenities include shampoo and we're delighted to offer conditioner at the front desk. Our maintenance department has addressed the issue you mentioned and it has been corrected. We hope to have the opportunity to serve...

Zephyrhills, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had the handicap room, which faced the highway, so you heard all the traffic. The shower was super but after the floor got wet it was super slippery- not good for anyone let alone a handicap person. This carried on into the rest of the bathroom where the floor got wet when youw walked to the toilet. The clothes...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D3275CNannap
Cedric T, Manager at Super 8 Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our comfortable beds, complimentary breakfast, and flat screen televisions. We will be sure to inform the breakfast attendant about your compliment. We have informed our maintenance department and your issue has been addressed. We definitely look forward to seeing you again.

Rome, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

There are many accommodations in this area, I have stayed in several of them, this one is a good choice.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Valerie R, Manager at Super 8 Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We appreciate your business and look forward to any return trips!!

Valdosta
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christi M
Valerie R, Manager at Super 8 Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H C
Valerie R, Manager at Super 8 Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a last minute stay and I wasn't going to be spending a lot of time in the room, THANK GOD! There was nothing at all appealing about the place! The room was dreary, and I expected to see a roach at any time. I didn't, but how the room looked made me expect them.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidwM1143MZ
Valerie R, Manager at Super 8 Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Our Super 8 rooms have just gone through an entire renovation. This made our rooms very fresh and appealing.

Bucks Pocket Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce A
Valerie R, Manager at Super 8 Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

Ontario Canada
Reviewed 16 December 2016

We stopped here on our way to Florida and overall were pleased with our choice. Room was slightly worn, but efficient. Shower was actually one of the best we've had on our journey. Breakfast was okay. Overall, if you need a room for the night and are on a budget this Super 8 is a good choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkb60
Valerie R, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We strive to make each guest feel at home while staying with us. I have forward your comment to the proper channels. Thank you again!

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Right on freeway off ramp, lost of noise. Called ahead got a price that was lower than when I checked in. I questioned it. She refigured it again and got a higher price. The room had hair on the bathroom floor, stains above sink and several in the carpet. Nothing worth stopping for here!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom G
Valerie R, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for the review regarding your stay. I have looked into your comment and will send it to the proper department. I do apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you again

macon, United States
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Average accommodation. Adequate for a one night stay on over the road travel. However, our room was facing the I75 Highway and traffic noise was loud all night long. Also, could not get the hair dryer to work. Didn't complain, so that was my fault. Nice breakfast accommodations. Would stay there again, but ask for a room away from the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce I
Valerie R, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay with us. I have sent your concern to the correct department. Please let us know when you stay again so we can get your a room that suits your needs better. Thank you again!

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
0.2 km away
Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall
0.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#15 of 33 in Valdosta
144 reviews
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Econo Lodge Valdosta
#17 of 33 in Valdosta
158 reviews
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Valdosta
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Valdosta Mall

Address: 1389 N Saint Augustine Rd, Valdosta, GA 31602-9314
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Price Range: RM231 - RM298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Valdosta Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Valdosta Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Valdosta Mall staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Valdosta Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very honest staff at this hotel. I can attest to that.”
 of 5 bubbles tssnoopy, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose another location”
 of 5 bubbles bstew1984, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles TumTum19, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our neighbors were loud, and so were the dogs 3 doors down. If you are a less than deep sleeper, get a corner room.”
 of 5 bubbles staycationer, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here!!!”
 of 5 bubbles frederickl885, 25 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay