We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jameson Inn Winder

Save
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good16%
  • Average16%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible25%
1 week ago
“Trying but could be better”
28 Jan 2018
“It was ok”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
3
2
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
2
2
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Parking is horrible. Clean rooms staff was very polite. We stayed here for over a month due to work. Needs to change cable provider. And didn't honor rewards program. Located in walking distance of great restaurants. A little pricey for locationMore

Thank craftytmac
Response from Himesh P, Manager at Jameson Inn WinderResponded 6 days ago

Good afternoon, craftytmac. Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. Unfortunately due to ordinances with the city of Winder, we have limited access to other cable/satellite providers. We are currently in search of a new provider with better service. On...More

Reviewed 7 May 2018

My husband, 3 children, and I booked a two night stay while we rented out our home. To start, we had to hold out breath walking to our room because the smoke smells emanating from other rooms were overpoweringly strong. Our double room was only...More

Thank Libba R
Response from Himesh P, Manager at Jameson Inn WinderResponded 5 weeks ago

Good afternoon, Libba R. Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey about your stay with us. Management is currently working to amend this situation to better serve our guests in the future.

Reviewed 30 April 2018

I was aware of some of the problems from 9 years ago. But I chose to try to rebook again since it met my other needs. I had two gentelmen in front of me checking in. One of them asked the clerk if their rooms...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tril0tus
Response from Himesh P, Manager at Jameson Inn WinderResponded 5 weeks ago

Good afternoon, tril0tus. First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to bring this issue to our attention. Unfortunately, there is nothing we can do about the train issue and the noise generated when it passes through town. During your stay, we...More

Reviewed 6 March 2018

its a nice little hotel. they offer breakfast in the morning. the front desk clerk was a little rude when i checked in. you could say in condescending manner. the room was spacious and the sink has large counter space with flat screen TV. and...More

Thank RNA_13
Response from Himesh P, Manager at Jameson Inn WinderResponded 24 March 2018

Good afternoon RNA_13! Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post a review of your recent stay with us. Nothing gives us greater pleasure than knowing all of our hard work and dedication to customer satisfaction does not go unnoticed....More

Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

The room itself seemed clean enough with the exception of burn holes in the bedspreads, but the surrounding noise was horrible. I understand the hotel cannot control trains coming through at 3am, horns blaring, or loud traffic. I just didn't sleep very well our 2...More

Thank TinaCas
Response from Himesh P, Manager at Jameson Inn WinderResponded 1 February 2018

Good afternoon, TinaCas. Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey and post a review of your recent stay with us. Unfortunately, there is not much we can do about the surrounding noise pollution due to heavy traffic or the train...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Winder
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Jameson Inn Winder staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Bring ear plugs and go to bed earlier than normal."
Read review
"We had a ground floor room with parking right in front. Short walk to breakfast."
Read review
"Thank you and i would consider having hot breakfast instead of just small complminery food. Other than that..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing