We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Jameson Inn Winder

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jameson Inn Winder
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Start your review of Jameson Inn Winder
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Every review was accurate. Rude staff, train nearby. The place sucks. Never go there. For the price I expected a lot more. So glad I only stayed one night. It was the worst hotel I have ever been to in my life.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
Management response:

Thank you for your views and being a valued guest. Would like to take the time to apologized for the inconvience you had at our location, just to let you know we have new owner/management and in the process of renovations would like for you to visit us again if you are in our area.

Reviewed 25 December 2016

The place was being renovated when I came just before Christmas 2016. I think the rates ($75) a night were a little high, but I stayed 3 days around Christmas, and the manager gave me a reduced rate. I see some bad reviews for the place, but I didn't experience any problems here. Beds were comfortable and attendants were helpful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scooby D
Management response:

Would like to take the time to thank you for staying with us and for your review.

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The check in staff person was not friendly at all, appeared to be disinterested, messed up my credit card, the room was dirty, one bed only had a mattress no box springs, the linen was dragging on the floor, the headboards and lamps had dirt and dust caked up on them..the carpet was dirty from years of use..the smell was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank septembertrip2016
Management response:

Dear Guest, Sorry for the experience that you had at our location in winder. Would like to let you know we have new owner/management and our property is in the process of renovations. If you are in our area please feel free to call or stop by and we welcome you back and appreciate your business. Thank you

Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Sink was clogged, the staff gave my husband a plunger--really? Had to be clogged for awhile, black sludge came up. Still would not drain. Two bath towels for 3 of us. Asked for more, was told could not give anymore. Had to wait till cleaning staff came in the next am. Was told people steal their towels. Not our problem,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jmkd2015
Management response:

I want to apologized for the issue and complication you had while staying with us. Thanks for bringing it to our attention. We have new owner/management and our property is in the process of renovations. Please visit us again if you are in our winder area and we will be happy to accommodate in.

High Point, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

We arrived here and the outside of the hotel looks decent but as soon as we opened the door to 115 it smelled bad! It was a double, supposedly non smoking room that smelled like someone had smoked in it. The ceiling had stains on it, the wall had markings on it with plaster missing. Down by the baseboards and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank apenny620
Management response:

Our Valued Customer Would like to take the time to extend my apologies for the issue you have at our hotel and if the problem was not brought to our attention at the time or was not resolved. We have new owner/Management and our property is in the process of renovations. We would like to welcome you back if you...

Bristol, Virginia
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

The train is definitely the worst part about this place. A few come through each night and blow their horn as they pass. The value for the area isn't bad and my room was clean. There's not much else nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Austin R
Management response:

We valued our guest and want to thank you for staying with us. Come back and visit us, we have new owner/management and property is in process of renovations. Sorry about the TRAIN.

Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

I recently visited Winder for a week business trip. I stayed two nights at the best western and wasn't impressed. I thought I'd check out the Jameson Inn. Not only do I like the rooms better, the people are much nicer! I would recommend the Jameson Inn over the other place any day! Thank you for being so polite. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D. F
pat b, Manager at Jameson Inn Winder, responded to this review

The staff at the Jameson Inn are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! We want to say that we thank you for your business, and we all look forward to seeing you again on your next business trip.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 December 2014 via mobile

I stayed here many years ago and the rates were reasonable and it was much nicer. Now it is very run down and out dated. It had a 32" TV, the same one from 10 years ago, that we had to wipe off because we couldn't see through the dust. Bathroom was terrible and wore flip flops in the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mercinary123
pat b, Manager at Jameson Inn Winder, responded to this review

I would like to extend my deepest apologies for your unpleasant stay at the Jameson Inn in Winder, Georgia. We always want our gusts to have a comfortable and pleasant experience during their stay with us. We are currently upgrading rooms to include large flat screen TVs and leather Lazy Boy recliners. The staff, at the Jameson Inn, takes pride...

Reviewed 9 May 2014

After reading the reviews before checking in i was kind of thinking negative about staying there. But my room was clean no bugs and the staff was very nice. Rates are a bit on the high side for a motel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bethann41769
pat b, Manager at Jameson Inn Winder, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff at the Jameson always enjoys giving great Southern Hospitality to our guests, and they make every effort to make sure that each guest has a clean and comfortable room to relax in. Thank you again for you review. We look forward...

Clarkesville, Georgia
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The client booked the room here only because game day is tomorrow and anywhere worth a crap was already booked. I honestly would rather be camping in a tent. As soon as you open the door to the room there is this overwhelming smell of mold and old cigarettes. We left the door open hoping to air out the room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KristiQ
pat b, Manager at Jameson Inn Winder, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review on the hotel. I sincerely apologize that you had an unpleasant stay with us. We are currently working on upgrading our rooms to include large flat screen TVs, new bedspreads, lamps, leather LaZ Boy recliners, and we recently installed new carpet and painted. I am also, passing your concerns about cleanliness...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winder
1.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Winder
74 reviews
22.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 22 in Athens
78 reviews
27.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Braselton
25.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Athens
26.4 km away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Jameson Inn Winder

Address: 9 Stafford Street, Winder, GA 30680
Region: United States > Georgia > Winder
Price Range: RM299 - RM415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jameson Inn Winder 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Jameson Inn Winder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winder Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jameson Inn Winder staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else...”
 of 5 bubbles Wetwklley99, 20 Jan 2012 | Read review
1 of 1