We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

808 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 808: English reviews
Belleair Bluffs, Florida
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We spent 3 days there recently for a corporate retreat and it was incredible. The grounds and facilities were amazing and very relaxing. The golf course was tough but fun and very scenic. The food was super for every meal and nobody left hungry. I will be going back with my wife!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken A
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review and your kinds words. I appreciate your positive feedback regarding our facility, food, grounds and golf. It is our mission to provide "magic moments" for our guests which we work hard to deliver each and everyday. We look forward to your returning with the family, so that all of you can...

NOLENSVILLE
Reviewed 13 May 2015

My husband and I had our first trip to Brasstown at the end of April for a Spa Getaway. We stayed in the spa suite it was private and VERY spacious. We had a couples Hot Stone Massage and it was Wonderful. Our facials were also very relaxing. The only things we didn't like were as follows-- 1. The Spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KAREN T
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent visit at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa. I was delighted to read that your Spa experience was relaxing and wonderful. I apologize for the inconveniences experienced during your visit. We should have should have advised you at booking of the location of the Spa Suite. While it is located...

Orlando
Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

I have NO idea why this resort is considered a 3 star....seemed like a 4 star to me. Beautiful, quite grand. Lovely restaurant, lovely shop, sweet staff, beautiful grounds. Would DEFINITELY recommend & return. Perfect for a wedding or anniversary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadySomers
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review. I am happy to read that your experience was everything you wanted it to be.. It is because of wonderful guests, like you, who are willing to tell others of your positive experiences that we continue to grow in our popularity! It is my pleasure to have...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 May 2015

Brasstown Valley Resort and Spa is a peaceful place in the middle of the mountains in Georgia. It is conveniently located for jaunts to the Appalachian Trail, many vineyards and mountain town touring/shopping. That said you chan have a great time staying on site by taking advantage of the big comfy rocking chairs on the back deck and just gazing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amy C
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share feedback regarding your recent visit to Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to read positive comments regarding our surroundings, views, furnishings and restaurants. I was disappointed, to say the least, regarding the condition of your guest room. Thank you for completing a comment card as well given it allowed...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

Brasstown Valley Resort and Spa seldom disappoint and our visit this past March was no different. When we checked in, we were sent to a room without a balcony. When I returned to the front desk, they were ver accommodating and we enjoyed sitting out on our balcony for the three days we were there, before and after our spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and the kind words regarding your visit. I appreciate your positive feedback regarding our facility, staff, and service. I will be sharing these comments with our staff. It is our mission to provide "magic moments" for our guests, which we work hard to deliver each and everyday. We welcome the...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 May 2015

A very nice place. The atmosphere is very rustic and country. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable, tho they could use some new mattresses. The pillows are many but very small. The food was fabulous when we first visited in 2012 but the new visits have seen a decline in the variety and quality of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy M
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share comments regarding your recent visit. I appreciate your feedback which will be shared with my team during our daily meeting. You have my commitment that we will continue to provide positive guest experiences and address your specific concerns. We are actually in the process of changing our mattresses. While we do offer Friday...

Crossville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 May 2015

I visited last year,2014 and loved it. Returned April 2015 because we liked it but was disappointed in the food & service. Something happened, but was not positive. I hope things get turned around because it is a beautiful place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I appreciate your continued support and feedback regarding your visits to Brasstown. I apologize that your Food & Beverage experience was not to your satisfaction and our standard. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly, allowing me to better understand your specific concerns. You have my assurance that every effort will be made to prevent future occurrences....

Reviewed 1 May 2015

I slept terribly due to the quality of the beds. They were definitely too firm, so firm that since I sleep on my side my hips were sore the next morning. I asked for a mattress pad to soften it and they brought me literally 1/4 of an inch mattress pad that didn't do much. Décor is beautiful but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond C
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and I hope your business meetings were a success. I apologize that your experience with regard to our bedding was not pleasant. I was able to determine which room you stayed in, which allowed me to address the mattress and cleanliness concerns. I appreciate your positive feedback regarding our decor and we do have...

Villa Rica, Georgia
Reviewed 24 April 2015

I stayed at the Brasstown Valley Resort and Spa in the Fall of 2014. The trees were turning the most gorgeous of colors and the weather was perfect for sitting on the deck in the late afternoon while enjoying a glass of wine. The views were picturesque. The room was quiet and had a gas log fireplace. Meeting rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rineni
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa. I appreciate your feedback given our commitment to guest satisfaction. I appreciate your positive feedback regarding our accommodations, meeting rooms, and the beauty that abounds during the fall season. I was disappointed to read your comments regarding the slow service you received in the dining room during your meeting agenda. We...

Hiawassee, Georgia
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Friday and Saturday buffets are the best!! Prime Rib, seafood, wonderful desserts!! You can't beat it!! Make a reservation! You will not get a seat without one. If you come to Towns County and don't eat here, you are missing out!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelle u
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to read that we continue to be a dining destination of your choice. It is always good to read that our staff are providing the experience we strive everyday to achieve. It is my pleasure to have you stay with us and...

340 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (253)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Young Harris
2.7 km away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#1 of 6 in Hiawassee
636 reviews
6.6 km away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#3 of 6 in Hiawassee
246 reviews
22.7 km away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
29.8 km away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 19 in Helen
802 reviews
29.5 km away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#5 of 19 in Helen
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled among the North Georgia Mountains, Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa quietly redefines the typical mountain getaway. Just a short two-hours from Atlanta, there is something for everyone at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa. No longer a secret, the 18-hole championship golf course was named among Golf Digest magazine's top places to play. The Stables at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa offers one- and two-hour guided horseback trail-riding for every skill level. And the 7,500-square-foot Equani Spa, inspired by the area's native Cherokee people, serves up treatments to maximize strength, health, appearance, mental acuity and spiritual balance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa

Address: 6321 US Highway 76, Young Harris, GA 30582
Region: United States > Georgia > Young Harris
Price Range: RM900 - RM1,475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brasstown Valley Hotel Young Harris
Brasstown Valley Resort And Spa
Brasstown Valley Resort Young Harris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Jasper, Georgia, United States
Sarasota, Florida, United States
over a year ago
Franklin, Indiana
over a year ago
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd and 4th floor back side have balconies overlooking golf course and mountains. Also great view of sunset each evening.”
 of 5 bubbles bjfirepro, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick a different resort.”
 of 5 bubbles andjustice4all2017, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“In cold weather, ask for a fireplace. It was great!”
 of 5 bubbles 215nathanielp, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Balcony is nice”
 of 5 bubbles Todd6166, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room away from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles jgwisdom, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5