We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 212: English reviews
Start your review of Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown
 Click to rate
New Meadows, Idaho
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The accommodations are average +, nice room size, really soft sheets. We slept well. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay again, and would recommend to our friends who need a comfy place to sleep. i think there is a pool but we did not see it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deana N
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Deana, We are so pleased that your stay was very good. Thank you for the kind comments regarding our staff; they do a great job and we are glad you noticed. We appreciate your patronage and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Tom C General Manager

Juneau
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I booked this hotel based on rate and reviews. I took a chance since almost half of the reviews were average to below average. Thank goodness I was here for only 1 night! My room had a very strong funky mildew smell and I found ants crawling around the bathroom sink. I brought it up to mgmt, who was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alaskan G
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Alaskan, I am very sorry that your experience was not a good one. Our goal is to always have a satisfied customer and I am sorry we did not accomplish that. Thank you for your review as this allows us insight as to what issues our guests are experiencing. Again my apologies and I am sorry your our hotel did...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I needed a nice place to rest and see some friends. This was the perfect place. Andrea at the front desk, was really cool and helped me find some restaurants around town. It's so relaxing here I will definitely come back here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven N
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Steven, We are so happy that your visit was very good. We are glad that Andrea was helpful locating restaurants around town. She is an asset to our team and we are lucky to have her. It appears that you will be returning to our hotel; we look forward to that. Thank you, Tom C General Manager

Port Orchard, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have stayed here a few times when we visit Boise. Love the location, as it is right on the greenbelt. It is an older hotel, but the bed/rooms have always been clean. The check in and out is easy and the front staff is very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is about the pool/jacuzzi. These are one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coopb4
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Coopb4, Thank you for being a loyal customer; we appreciate that you have stayed with us before. Thank you for the kind comments about what you like about our hotel. Great feedback is always nice to hear. We apologize for the crowdedness in the pool and hot tub area; we realize this can be frustrating. We can certainly research adults...

Kennewick, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is right on the river so nice location, however, the hotel is older and the room smells of ...Old. we had an event we went to and asked if the could keep the sauna open 15 min longer than normal. I wouldn't have asked if I physically didn't NEED . The desk mgr was quite rude. No exceptions!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serenereveries
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 our of 5 stars, although there appears to have been a few issues during your stay. I apologize for the issues mentioned in your comments. While we do have to stand by our policies from time to time, the manner in which we convey this should be polite and in a slightly apologetic manner; I...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lindsey and andrea were very helpful and provided great customer service. I will come back to the Cottonwood from now on because of the great customer service i received. The sauna was great! Breakfast was fair, a bit worn down but clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Dave, We are very happy that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for the very kind comments regarding our staff. We will pass your comments on to Lindsey and Andrea; they are great employees and we are thankful you noticed. Please visit again soon. Thank you, Tom C General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We got a great rate on this room. So much so, I was a bit worried if it would be clean and will kept. The room was clean, it was the first thing I checked. The staff was friendly and helpful. Digital TV, frig and microwave all worked well. Bed was comfortable. This is an older hotel so there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mjtruett
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Mjtruett, Thank you for your very kind comments regarding our hotel and staff. We try very hard to deliver a great customer experience and we are glad you noticed. We are aware that our hotel needs some updating; we are in the planning phase of a guest room remodel that will address these issues. Thank you for your feedback; we...

Tremont, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Called to make a reservation, woman who answered the phone was nice (but busy) and answered all my questions. I recieved a price for the night and to make things easier on her I told her I would call her back because she had "people lined out the door." Called back an hour later and recieved a price that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasmine
Wexford, Pa
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is okay, but considering how cheap it was, we weren't expecting much. It does offer a pool for the kids and a continental breakfast. Coffee was drinkable. The rooms are a bit outdated but clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahm930
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and offer your feedback. Your feedback gives us insight as to what items need to be corrected and we appreciate it. Thank you for staying us. We hope you will consider staying with us again very soon. Thank you, Tom C General Manager

idaho
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I stay here often and no matter who is at the front desk you can always expect great service! Rooms are clean and comfortable! We needed sheets for the hide away bed and the evening staff was fast bringing them to us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dddipierro
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

dddipierro, Thank you for the high marks and the great comments regarding our staff. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. We will see you next time upon your next visit. Many thanks, Tom C General Manager

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
1.0 km away
Red Lion Hotel Boise Downtowner
0.5 km away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 57 in Boise
660 reviews
1.5 km away
Modern Hotel and Bar
Modern Hotel and Bar
#6 of 57 in Boise
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
5.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Vista Inn At The Airport
6.5 km away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cottonwood Suites Boise is located on the Boise River, about 2 miles from downtown. The hotel offers an indoor pool with spa tub, fitness center, sauna/steam room, complimentary daily continental breakfast, courtesy airport shuttle and free Wifi access throughout the property. All 111 guestrooms and suites are furnished with desks, refrigerators and microwaves. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown

Address: 3031 W Main St, Boise, ID 83702-2048 (Formerly Shilo Inn Boise Riverside)
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Price Range: RM323 - RM855 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Boise Riverside Hotel Boise
Boise Shilo Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have dogs with you, ground floor rooms next to the river have sliding door. Handy! And the river view is nice too.”
 of 5 bubbles DeanaN291, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Riverside rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles coopb4, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“On the river side!”
 of 5 bubbles F117SGderekb, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good price for a trip”
 of 5 bubbles synthiar2016, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel, there are plenty.”
 of 5 bubbles ChristopherRobin77, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5