We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kahnderosa River Campground

    14343 S Latour Creek Rd, Cataldo, ID 83810-9651
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in CataldoSee available hotels in Cataldo
    Traveller (4)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
    898 reviews
    #1 of 22 hotels in Coeur d'Alene
    39.5 km
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
    1,021 reviews
    #2 of 22 hotels in Coeur d'Alene
    39.2 km
     
    Comfort Inn & Suites
    656 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Spokane Valley
    69.3 km
     
    La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
    636 reviews
    #3 of 22 hotels in Coeur d'Alene
    38.2 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent7%
    • Very good44%
    • Average14%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible21%
    Travellers talk about
    “bike path” (2 reviews)
    “coeur d'alene” (3 reviews)
    “stayed here” (2 reviews)
    Pets Allowed
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (14)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 14 reviews

    Reviewed 23 August 2016

    This RV Park is located along the Coeur d'Alene River. It is small with not a lot of spaces. It is near the I-90 but the traffic noise was not bothersome Good sized, level paved spots with grass between. Near the bike path and also...More

    Thank Holly T
    Response from KAHN1, Owner at Kahnderosa River CampgroundResponded 11 September 2016

    Thank you. We appreciate your business and glad you enjoyed your stay....

    Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

    Stayed here several nights. Spots are large with grass. Hiway noise from I 90 is loud. No WiFi or cable TV. Restrooms are limited and rustic. Cell service is very poor too. Owners keep a close watch out and have good security. Right on the...More

    Thank bettty45
    Reviewed 16 June 2016

    We requested the ability to leave our tent and sleeping bags at the campground and bike through on the Coeur d Alene river trail and when we finished the bike trip, return to pick up our tent and bags. The owner (man) insisted that we...More

    2  Thank Pete O
    Response from KAHN1, Owner at Kahnderosa River CampgroundResponded 11 September 2016

    Our tent rates are $18 per night (2016 rates) we seldom allow people to leave their gear behind unless it is contained within their vehicle, which we charge a day use of $5. At the persistence from this couple the arrangements for their gear(being stored...More

    Reviewed 11 June 2016

    This beautiful camp setting is in-between a river and a bike path. It's exactly what you see. Beautiful green mountains and bright sunshine (season permitting). We come yearly and will continue to do so. For those that complain below, you are right, when you pull...More

    1  Thank Anotherperspective
    Reviewed 14 September 2015

    Very disappointing, reserved for full-hook up with 50 amp service, however got a site with no sewer hook-up and 30 amps. Beautiful scenery on the property. Glad we were only staying one night on the way to Washington from Wyoming.

    Thank Dar K
    Response from KAHN1, Owner at Kahnderosa River CampgroundResponded 11 September 2016

    Our Campground provides only 30 amp service. There are no 50 amp service within our Campground. We have a waste station provided on the property. We do not advertise things we do not have.

    SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
    898 reviews
    #1 of 22 hotels in Coeur d'Alene
    39.5 km
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
    1,021 reviews
    #2 of 22 hotels in Coeur d'Alene
    39.2 km
     
    Comfort Inn & Suites
    656 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Spokane Valley
    69.3 km
     
    La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
    636 reviews
    #3 of 22 hotels in Coeur d'Alene
    38.2 km
     
    About
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 60
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Idaho >
    • Cataldo
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (4)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Snake Pit
    66 reviews
    6.56 km away
    Rose Lake Restaurant
    11 reviews
    8.73 km away
    Red Tail Bar & Grill
    54 reviews
    15.41 km away
    Moose Creek Grill
    105 reviews
    16.03 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Trail of the Coeur d'Alenes
    84 reviews
    1.09 km away
    Old Mission State Park
    51 reviews
    1.87 km away
    The Sprag Pole Museum
    16 reviews
    11.74 km away
    Silver Mountain Resort
    130 reviews
    15.10 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Kahnderosa River Campground staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "This is an RV Park and Campground!"
    Read review
    "it's the only campground we saw so we were thankful for a place to set up camp."
    Read review
    "First come first serve"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing