We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 365: English reviews
Westford
Reviewed 16 August 2016

My wife and I stayed here for only one night while on a Globus bus tour from Seattle of the Pacific Northwest (primarily locations in Washington, Idaho, and Montana including Glacier National Park). In general, the accommodations that Globus provided were mediocre, but we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Best Western Plus Coeur D'Arlene Inn. There, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank D
Joelle W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn, responded to this review

We love being a stop on the Globus Tour route. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience. We appreciate your kind words and are so glad you had a pleasant stay!

Lolo MT, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We enjoyed a girls family get away prior to the school year beginning and we were happy that the shuttle service was made available to and from the resort so we didn't have to worry about driving or finding parking a most appreciated service!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eveline S
Joelle W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn, responded to this review

So glad the girl's trip was a success! Thanks for choosing to stay with us. Our in town shuttle is a great way to get around and avoid parking downtown, I'm so glad you took advantage of that amenity. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate your business!

Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This is the 2nd time we came here to stay and go to the Silverwood theme park. They offer discounted tickets and a package where you get $150 in dining credit and $75 in buddy bucks for Silverwood. The buddy bucks are to work for everything-even parking at Silverwood, however, not all the employees were aware of it and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traci S
Joelle W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time for such a thorough review. Each review helps us to become a better property and better equip our staff. Kristina is new to the area and our team but it does sound like she could use some extra training on our local attractions. We are glad you...

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Only stayed one night in late July '16, centrally located, easy parking & ingress to the building , room was good , beds were great, reception staff excellent, it was very hot when we were there & the AC was in great demand, complimentary breakfast was very good, made the stay great value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rogandrose C
Joelle W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! We so appreciate you choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. Sounds like you were able to take advantage of multiple of our amenities during your short stay. We appreciate your business and your recommendation!

Mold, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Best Western Plus for one night as we were on a road trip and on our way to our final destination, Seattle. We arrived at the same time as around forty or so bikers on their way to Sturgis for a rally. The guys were great and the hotel reception staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
Joelle W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property! We appreciate your business and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our on-site lounge is such a great feature of the hotel and I'm so glad you were able to experience it. I hope you think of us next time you pass through Coeur d'Alene!

Leeds, UK
Reviewed 6 August 2016

stayed one night en route to Glacier NP. Comfortable room. Hotel very busy, but no problem getting table in restaurant. Food was unexpectedly excellent and waiter very friendly and efficient. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaspersdad
Joelle W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We love to be both a destination and/or a stopping point for our guests on vacation. We are so glad you got to experience Mulligan's during your stay as well. Our chef's are a talent! Thank you for your time to review our property, we really appreciate your business!

Reviewed 1 August 2016

We had an overnight stay on our way from Seattle to Glacier National Park; the location being convenient to Interstate 90 with easy parking. Clean, spacious, quiet and well equipped room. Decided to eat at the hotel restaurant to avoid a drive into town and had an excellent dinner following recommendations from attentive and knowledgeable staff. Special thanks to Dan.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calidris53
Joelle W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review! We are happy to be your stopping point on the way to vacation. We are so glad you enjoyed your dinner as well, our onsite restaurant features a great menu and we are so pleased Dan was able to help you make a great...

Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Very Disappointed with this hotel and it's staff. My daughter re-injured her sprained ankle by two kids swimming without any parent supervision. When I complained to the front desk they did nothing. The gym had broken equipment and the Krups coffee machine didn't work in our room. The halls were loud with drunk people. After eleven pm there was a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dmart1543
Joelle W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry for your disappointing experience. We work hard for all of our guests to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay and we hate when outside circumstances interfere with that. All of our guests are welcome to the pool but we do deeply apologize your daughter was injured while enjoying access to it. Also that you experienced noise...

Puyallup
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We had a long day of driving ahead of us when I got sick and we had to make an emergency trip to the ER. My husband checked us into the BWP Coeur d'Alene Inn as it was obvious we would need to stay over. We had stayed there before. Very convenient to I90 and in this case the community...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bodori
Joelle W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad our location provided such convenience for you during your unexpected stay. I'm so sorry you were not properly informed - Breakfast IS included with your stay. It is a chef prepared, deluxe buffet served in our on site restaurant. If you are in the area again please stop by and...

Oregon City, Oregon
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Beds nice,pillows stiff . Staff great. Breakfast average. ( not replaced well burned bacon yuk ) everything else was ok Nice lounge and tenders. Long stay for one hotel. stayed in 2 room neither air conditioners worked good uncomfortably warm rooms hard to sleep. First time in area don't know what my dollars equate to. But will either pay more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 6-13-1966
Joelle W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback as it helps us to become a better property. As the summer months have gone one we have noticed the need for AC maintenance and have been replacing them as the new orders arrive - I'm sorry your rooms were ones with old units. I apologize you were not 100% satisfied...

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (115)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Single Queen Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
1.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
799 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
0.9 km away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
740 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FULL HOTEL RENOVATION COMPLETED JULY 2014!!! Stay in the heart of beautiful Coeur d'Alene and enjoy all the comforts of home that this Idaho hotel has to offer. Just outside this Coeur d'Alene, ID hotel, guests will find fun and excitement. Take in the thrills of the Silverwood Theme Park, boat around Lake Coeur d'Alene, play the world famous Floating Green at the Coeur d'Alene golf course or simply explore the breathtaking views by hiking around the nearby mountains and lakes. Guests can also go horseback riding, fishing, boating, zip-lining and biking. North Idaho College is also located nearby, which makes this hotel in Coeur d'Alene perfect for families visiting the campus. Guests of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn will enjoy staying in spacious, comfortable, 100% smoke free rooms, each complete with a refrigerator, microwave, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access and a full complimentary breakfast buffet daily.This hotel in Coeur d'Alene,Idaho also offers an on-site restaurant - where kids eat free - an indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, on-property fitness center and a cocktail lounge. Pets are also welcome at this hotel in Coeur d'Alene for a small fee. Business guests traveling to this Coeur d'Alene, ID, hotel will enjoy the on-site full-service business center and conference facilities, in addition to a close proximity to area businesses, such as Hecla Mining Company, Kootenai Medical Center, Louisiana Pacific, Empire Airlines and Ground Force Manufacturing. For superior service, comfort and value, book a stay online today and save with the BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn

Address: 506 W Appleway Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-9510
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: RM402 - RM1,011 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Coeur D'alene Best Western
Best Western Coeur d Alene Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#3 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#4 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“north side is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Fleecebrain, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the North side are quiet and away from the freeway noise. Second floor was great and they have elevators”
 of 5 bubbles Lioninatree, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a garden room”
 of 5 bubbles 771kristim, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles nekko8, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A room with twin queens is my choice.”
 of 5 bubbles Dennisrl67, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5