We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Roosevelt Inn

369 reviews
Save
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (104)
Dining (16)
Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good14%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(100 reviews)
“bell tower suite”(12 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from The Roosevelt Inn
Offers & Announcements: Coeur d’Alene Date Night
Hotel packages
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (369)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Roosevelt Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
288
53
13
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
288
53
13
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarm bread puddingb bbell tower suitebed and breakfasthot tub and saunaelementary schoolorange zestgolden retrieverowners johnturn down service with chocolateschristmas treebreakfast was deliciouspotatoesromantic getawaywaffleshomemade cookiesgreat hosts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
131 - 135 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Location was a bit weird. Building more like small hotel. Owners not present at check in. Room not available due to lost key so put in another room, boooo. Room (Milicent) was very small, no view, no tv, no thermostat in room so was hot...More

1  Thank danthatravel
Response from Rooseveltinn, Owner at The Roosevelt InnResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for your comments, we are always striving to better our service and will be constructive with the feedback you have given us. I would like to sincerely apologize for the pet charge that was issued on your service dog. We were not aware...More

Reviewed 20 August 2014

This was the worst B&B to date. Tiny room, NO tv, stained carpet, no thermostat in the room, so we froze all night long. The breakfast was- terrible crunchy, brown eggs, and a make your own waffle machine. The grounds were nice, but don't let...More

1  Thank tlp8552
Response from Rooseveltinn, Owner at The Roosevelt InnResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for your comments, we always take our guests feedback to heart and do everything we can to improve upon the experience. You are correct that we have no TV's in our room. We are an "unplugged' establishment and it is a feature that...More

Reviewed 15 August 2014

Plenty of things to do. Started each morning with a two mile hike around the lake on Tubbs Hill. Plenty of recreation within walking distance. Breakfast was always perfect. Cookie platter was there for the best snacks. Hospitality great. JEP

Thank John P
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were stopping in Coeur d'Alene during a road trip from Dallas to Seattle. We initially planned on getting to the Roosevelt Inn at 6 pm, but were held up and didn't arrive until after midnight. John waited up for us and poured us a...More

2  Thank Courtney F
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I recently moved to Alaska and was traveling with my dogs. Many places advertise as "dog-friendly" but simply allow dogs but the Roosevelt welcomed them, providing bowls and treats and a tennis ball for them to play with in the huge surrounding yard. What a...More

1  Thank Heather N
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1252627282974
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Hot Tub
Spa
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (104)
Dining (16)
Amenities (10)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Roosevelt Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Elevator a plus for mobility impaired"
Read review
"We were in the Johnson room and it's quiet and very neat!"
Read review
"The noble room that we stayed in had an additional small room with a single bed attached."
Read review
"Expect antiques and history."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing