We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dover Bay Resort Sandpoint

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Dover Bay Resort Sandpoint
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016

This could be the ideal vacation. The lake is beautiful. The cabins have what you need, although they lack washers and dryers and the internet is sketchy. There is a nice pool, a very nice workout room, beaches, a tennis court, and bike trails. The town of Sandpoint is a 4 km ride. Things are a little more uncomfortable underneath.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter L
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2015

We stayed here last Labor Day weekend. For the most part we had a good time, but there are many rules and other things we didn't like so much. The bungalow's were cute and we had a good view (other than the power lines). The place was clean, but both my husband and I noticed the smell of either dog... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Brnidgrl1961
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

This resort is very nice and our bungalow was amazing. Our concern was that we booked this very expensive resort because we have 4 children and we planned on spending a couple days by the pool. When we went to the pool at noon we found out that it was closed due to mechanical failure of the pool cover. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan G
Alexandria L, Manager at Dover Bay Resort Sandpoint, responded to this review

We apologize again for the mechanical problems we had with the pool top during your stay with us at Dover Bay Resort. We know and understand how precious vacation time with family and friends is. Thankfully the repairman was able to fix the problem that same day. We hope you were able to enjoy the pool during the rest of... More 

Travellers are raving about these Dover hotels

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2015

My husband and I stayed at Dover Bay Resort June, 2015. We were in a very nice studio room facing the lake. It was VERY NICE, well equipped with supplies for cooking our meals and eating on the deck on the lake. We BBQ'd twice using the propane BBQ. The Queen Bed was very comfortable, as well as the bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank concertina61
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2015 via mobile

We (2 adults and 2 dogs) stayed for a Friday through Monday in studio cabin 19. The cabin was well appointed and clean, and the bed was quite comfortable. This was one of the few pet friendly options we found, and there was great terrain around the resort for the dogs to run. We cooked all of our own food... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy N
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2014

I had booked a cabin at this resort in August for my family of 5. The 2 nights were very expensive but we were looking forward to a bit of time away at a quiet place. Unfortunately, we had an emergency in our family and were unable to go. As this resort does not allow cancellation with full refund, and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank xalaira
Alexandria L, Manager at Dover Bay Resort Sandpoint, responded to this review

Our cancellation policy is 30 days during the summer months. When I spoke with you I told you that if we were able to re-rent out the room that you had reserved I would be able to give you a full refund since we were not able to re-rent out the room I was unable to refund your money. Sorry... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2014

We stayed here at the end of August and found it to be a great spot if you are looking for somewhere quiet and low-key. Cabins were cute, comfortable, and clean. That said, the $65 cleaning fee is an extreme disappointment, especially at $225 a night for a little studio room. The property is on the lake, has a pool,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JAM314
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2014

While we had a positive experience last year staying in a condo unit at Dover Bay, our last stay in bungalow 620 was horrible due to a sewer issue that should have been discovered and fixed prior to our stay if proper cleaning and maintenance was the standard service level at the resort. Long story short - a nasty but... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JSG2014
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2014

We were very excited to spend the weekend here. Now I know that we can't anticipate the weather but it was terrible and we were stuck inside with our 2 young children with NO kid channels. They had Nick and that was it. For little kids their parents may prefer them to not watch cartoons like that and would rather... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WAPlace

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
6.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort
8.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
5.2 km away
Sleeps Cabins
Sleeps Cabins
#1 of 2 in Sagle
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 km away
Pend Oreille Shores Resort
34.6 km away
Clark Fork Lodge
Clark Fork Lodge
#1 of 2 in Clark Fork
27 reviews
5.5 km away
The Lodge at Sandpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Dover Bay Resort Sandpoint

Address: 659 Lakeshore Avenue, Dover, ID 83825
Region: United States > Idaho > Dover
Price Range: RM694 - RM1,285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dover Bay Resort Sandpoint 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Dover Bay Resort Sandpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dover Bay Resort Sandpoint staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Portland, Oregon

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Dover Bay Resort Sandpoint staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool doesn't open until 10 or 11 and closes at 8”
 of 5 bubbles Brnidgrl1961, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We enjoyed our lakefront cabin very much. All rooms are walking distance to the lakeviews.”
 of 5 bubbles concertina61, 14 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Units vary significantly, ask for photos of interior and exterior, view etc. Unit 620 is clearly a high traffic unit with carpet that needs cleaning downstairs and very basic furnishings vs. unit 624 which has a much nicer quality of furnishings and aesthetic. Do not expect cabin feel, resort feel - more like a neighborhood.”
 of 5 bubbles JSG2014, 15 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Some cabins overlook the river but you will PAY for those.”
 of 5 bubbles 608lynnw, 18 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Ask for complete disclosure of fees before booking”
 of 5 bubbles seekingserenity5863, 4 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay