We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Teton Hostel HideAway B&B

Save
Share
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)
Overview
2155 S Stateline Rd, Driggs, ID 83422-4736 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
17
2
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
2
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yellowstone and grand teton living room two nights nice room beth hostess country mountains town jackson
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Great B and B. Nice room with lovely jacuzzi bath and big shower. Great facilities you can cook dinner in the kitchen. We had a lovely view from the balcony. Breakfast was plentiful. Easy drive to mountain.

1  Thank vickyhardy
Response from BethDurtschiMoore, Owner at Teton Hostel HideAway B&BResponded 14 February 2018

Hi Vicky, Thanks for the kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. It was great having you. Beth

Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Beth the hostess is always smiling and makes your stay in this amazing log house a pleasure. Very reasonable and just a few miles from the best snow in the country at Grand Targhee. The setting is out in the country,quiet,gorgeous valley, with amazing views...More

Thank Martin Z
Response from BethDurtschiMoore, Owner at Teton Hostel HideAway B&BResponded 14 February 2018

Hi Martin! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your kind words. Enjoyed having you. Beth

Reviewed 24 September 2017

I have just returned from a wonderful week spent in the Tetons where I had wanted to go for a long time. I stayed at the Teton Hostel HideAway and this was to me a most pleasant experience. Perfectly clean, harmonious and filled with peace,...More

Thank Etienne P
Response from TetonHostelHideAway, Owner at Teton Hostel HideAway B&BResponded 11 October 2017

Hi Etienne, Thanks so much for your kind review. I enjoyed having you here and our visits. Glad you enjoyed the hike I suggested to you. It's my favorite! Thanks for staying! :)

Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hostel for one night. The hospitality is very warm and welcoming. The location is close to Yellowstone and Grand Teton and if you want town access you can drive to Driggs which is close by. Use Google maps to reach the...More

1  Thank Ilan58
Response from TetonHostelHideAway, Owner at Teton Hostel HideAway B&BResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. ~Beth

Reviewed 2 July 2017

We booked 128 days in advance for a 3 night stay. The first night the room was double booked. OK, not happy about this but the owner found a solution. We stayed at another bed and breakfast, a friend of hers and she said she...More

5  Thank nickTF
Response from TetonHostelHideAway, Owner at Teton Hostel HideAway B&BResponded 11 October 2017

This was a VERY unfortunate circumstance because of Airbnb's error as I explained to you and you understood. I promised you the room would be ready when you arrived back to the hostel after going out to dinner on the second night but you did...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Teton Hostel HideAway is located in the heart of the Tetons just east of Driggs, Idaho on the border of Wyoming in beautiful Teton Valley where adventure awaits! There are many incredible places nearby to More hike, bike, ski (downhill and nordic) backpack, climb, ride horses, canoe/kayak, fish, golf and more! Teton Hostel HideAway is a beautiful log home turned into a hostel. We offer a 6 bed mixed dorm style room with shared baths and two private rooms for up to 6 guests, one with a private bath and the other with a shared bath. We also offer various foods if guests wish to prepare their own breakfast i.e. coffee, bread, eggs, milk, cereals, fruit, yogurt, bagels & cream cheese. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
3
Price range
US$91 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Idaho > Driggs
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
3
Price range
US$91 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Idaho > Driggs
Photos
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 nearby hotels
Teton Valley Cabins
133 reviews
3.48 km away
Teton Teepee Lodge
202 reviews
3.70 km away
The Pines Motel
49 reviews
4.83 km away
Teton West Motel
321 reviews
5.01 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 35 nearby restaurants
Forage Bistro and Lounge
230 reviews
4.44 km away
Teton Thai
291 reviews
4.92 km away
Provisions
256 reviews
4.89 km away
Three Peaks Dinner Table
144 reviews
4.88 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 21 nearby attractions
Teton Aviation Center
76 reviews
4.78 km away
Teton Backcountry Guides
25 reviews
5.66 km away
Targhee Village Golf Course
8 reviews
2.26 km away
Teton Geotourism Center
39 reviews
5.21 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nonna1234
19 June 2017|
Answer
Response from TetonHostelHideAway | Property representative |
So sorry I never even saw your question. :(
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The family room is worth the upgrade."
eihpd
27 May 2016
Read review
"bunk beds down stairs, as well as private rooms for couples upstairs"
Z9204ZAcarls
12 Nov 2015
Read review
"Sunsets on the porch are spectacular!"
Nonameiwant
5 Nov 2015
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing