We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Prairie Inn

Save
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good22%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
2 weeks ago
“Excellent Stay”
2 Jun 2017
“A Place We Will Remember”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
13
5
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
13
5
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a nice, fairly large room with a very comfortable bed. The room was exceptionally clean and well stocked. The owners are great! They gave us recommendations for dinner (remember, the town has a population of only 500), plus recommendations for local sites and...More

Thank Robert B
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Most motels, we don't think twice about. This one will stand out. The TLC is evident as provided by the two owners, who are very helpful and kind. There are different types of mattresses so when you make your reservation you can discuss your preferences....More

Thank ANNMARIESFREMONT
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

The rooms are typical motel rooms. Pillows are awesome. We stayed in the memory foam room and the beds were hard as a rock my husband and I were up all night and hurt all the next day. We have neck and back issues and...More

Thank mrswickit
Management response:Responded 21 September 2016

Thank You for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Sorry that your that you did not sleep well on the Memory Foam Mattress. We Did not think that they would be as firm as they are when we ordered them and...More

Reviewed 24 July 2016

It's a motel. It is dated. It's amenities are small. It's the only game in town. The experience could have been better if the lady at the front desk had not been so rude. Couldn't help thinking it had to do with my name, either...More

Thank frosty349
Management response:Responded 11 September 2016

Sorry it has taken me so long to even check T A It has been a busy summer. We have policies and don't hide them I Feel Honesty is always the best Policy and don't mind an honest review it is good to help us...More

Reviewed 6 July 2016

The proprietors Dan and Mona made us feel as if we were an extension of their family. The 2-story hotel does not offer an elevator, but it had refrigerator, microwave in room along with upgraded mattress and quality sheets. It was also very clean. At...More

Thank Sara B
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Fairfield
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Prairie Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Since the beds vary, speak with the owners to get your preference."
Read review
"We preferred the upper level IF you could manage the stairs."
Read review
"Comfortable bed and nice room."
Read review
"Grocery store next door is great for snacks/food and also gas"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing