We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Antonine Wall Cottages

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bonnybridge
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Antonine Wall Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

FAB!FAB!FAB! Just back from my sisters hen weekend at Bonnyside house and cottages and what a time we had . 26 of us woman had the whole place to ourself hot tubs jacuzzis,sauna ,heated swimming pool proseco 🍾what more could u want even the sun made an appearance over the whole weekend 👏🏻 Fiona the owner was with me from...

2Thank Ali M
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

A mixed group of 16 ladies,ages from 20's to 50's,attended for our friends hen lasting from Friday to Monday. The house was spacious with plenty bedrooms,3 large living rooms,many bathrooms and a well equiped kitchen. We arrived to the house which was cosy and welcoming. Four bottles of cava and some chocolates had been left out for us which was...

Thank Emma M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

Great weekend here for my friends hen party. Fiona was great from the start very helpful in emails. The house is massive and perfect for a big party. The hot tubs were also great. Alex and Matt were about every day and left their number if you needed anything. Brilliant place will be recommending it to everyone.

Thank Lynda H
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Where to start with this place? Firstly, a big shout out to Alex, Matt and Fiona for the fantastic service from enquiry stage through to end of our stay...so helpful and attentive! We were welcomed with tealights on the table and a lovely box of chocs, a lovely little touch! We booked for 2 nights in the Hayloft cottage and...

1Thank flccc
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

This was possilby one of the best weekends we have been on in a long time. Fiona, Alex and Matt were all lovely and were we were able to contact them at any point day or night should we need them. The full party enjoyed it so much so that we talked about making it an annual event. Couldn't thank...

1Thank xfifi
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

Just had my henny here at the weekend and had the time of my life. Fiona who I booked through was helpful from the start answering questions I had about the lodge. on arrival had bottles of cava with fresh strawberries, cakes and sweets which was an extra special touch. only downfall would be the swimming pool wasn't clean enough...

Thank thume12
fibiScotland, Manager at Antonine Wall Cottages, responded to this review

Lovely hen party, who would be welcomed back any time- so please do make it a yearly event- a discount is sure to be in order! The guest is right the pool did look unappealing- the water is actually fine as we check that everyday like the hot tubs however a previous group entered with lots of fake tan which...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2015

We rented the Bonnyside house and both cottages for a family get-together weekend. The group ages ranged from 6 to 93 and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. We were relatively lucky with the weather and the walk along the Antonine Wall to the Falkirk wheel was a great plus. We knew that it would be a squeeze in the dining...

Thank exchanges
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2015

I just wanted to say thank you very much to the owner, Fiona, and her sons, Alex and Matt, for making my hen weekend such a success(It was last weekend: 24th to 26th April) From the very first email, Fiona was extremely helpful in answering my questions(and I had a lot!) She organised catering for 24 of us on the...

Thank edinburghwoman
fibiScotland, Owner at Antonine Wall Cottages, responded to this review

These were a great hen party- they were very welcome. We tried leaving guests to sort waste as we have a gold green award and we are really keen to continue this however it did not work. So we have now paid to have our waste collectors to sort the waste which means it costs us loads more however our...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2015

We are a family of 6 comprising of 2 teenage girls, an 11 year old boy and a toddler, we stayed in one of the two stable conversions, the doocot. It was clean and warm and the kitchen was well equipped with everything you would need for a self catering holiday.There was books, dvds, toys etc readily available for our...

Thank caroline210
fibiScotland, Owner at Antonine Wall Cottages, responded to this review

Its fantastic to have guests who appreciate the surroundings as much- the wildlife is fab- and all within 10 minutes of major cities and towns. We also have badger sets with baby badgers- so cute!

Reviewed 26 March 2015

Myself and my partner was looking forward to going away due to my mother who sadly passed away last year that in itself was stressful .my brother and sister in law have a business in bonnybridge so perfect location .we had contacted Alex one of Fiona's sons as she's away in hong Kong and has been for four years we...

4Thank diggerhire
fibiScotland, Owner at Antonine Wall Cottages, responded to this review

The guest was quoted as she says £955 for 2 weeks and as a special offer we provided one week for £400, there was never any agreement for 2 weeks for £400 and we have documentation to prove this. After the one week the guests were enjoying themselves so much that they asked to stay for an additional week which...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (43)
Room/Suite (5)
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Dining (3)
Bathroom (3)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonnybridge
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel
4.6 km away
#4 of 10 in Falkirk
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Hotel Cladhan
Hotel Cladhan
#5 of 10 in Falkirk
199 reviews
7.6 km away
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
8.0 km away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Antonine Wall Cottages

Address: Bonnyside House Bonnyside Road, Bonnybridge FK4 2AA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Bonnybridge
Number of rooms: 2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Antonine Wall Cottages staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Antonine Wall Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bring wellies if goin for walks in the fields can get muddy”
 of 5 bubbles jc00166, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“bring flip flops for the small trip to the hot tub;)”
 of 5 bubbles Joeallen2016, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Doocot was ideal for families.”
 of 5 bubbles bigd1976, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring flip flops & dressing gown for hot tub. Torch is handy if walking dogs at night”
 of 5 bubbles SteffieMo, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Both cottages very similar- we like the one with teh conservatory as it has a large field in front of it”
 of 5 bubbles mikebrick123, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5