We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
See the most recent reviews
Showing 246: English reviews
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This was a stop over for our family of 5 as we travelled south. The front desk staff were welcoming and courteous. Our room was on the main floor, at my request. We arrived near dinner time and found various restaurants in the area (Olive Garden, BBQ house, Starbucks, McDonald's). We decided to visit the Falls and go for dinner... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KOA3
Jeff J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry if our picture made the pool look larger, in the summer months I sure wish it was... I guess the picture is my wishful thinking. I wish we had better year around weather we could have an outside pool. I am happy that everything was good for you and we would love... More 

Lehi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel was nice and had cookies there when I checked in. The room was ok and felt a little crowded but perfect for what I needed. The bathroom sink kept getting clogged for some reason. Nice pool and breakfast area. A little overpriced for the area in my opinion.

Helpful?
Thank Gaou9239
Jeff J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review

With our new renovation they have tried to streamline the room with the built in's. I agree that with the large desk and dresser area it makes the room seem a bit smaller but I hope it is more guest friendly. Idaho Falls in the summer is a very busy place for guests and so prices are a bit higher.... More 

Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
95 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We stayed one night while on a road trip to Montana. We were upgraded to a king suite and we really enjoyed it! It was very spacious and featured a living room area with sofa, wide screen TV and a desk. The living room was separated from the bedroom by a partial wall. The bedroom featured a very comfortable king... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank swissmiss001
Jeff J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you had a good expierence at our hotel. I will look into the extended internet service. The free internet is really all a guest needs unless they are going to be downloading a lot of data. Marriott has this tiered service in their hotels but not sure if it is nessasary. Please... More 

Glendive, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Door caught my wife in the head and shoulder , door closes to fast. It is dangerous. I thought I was prepared and it closed on me! Also the elevator is so slow. Nice new up dates clean nice help but should have that elevator fixed or replaced

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
Jeff J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review

I am so sorry about the elevator? I have had people tell me that it seems slow but the door should never close on someone. It has sensers that should keep that from happening. I will have that check this week, in fact I called KONE Elevator service this morning. Please except my apologizes and for the information bout the... More 

Clovis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The hotel is centrally located and was close to everything we needed. The only drawbacks are the egg patties for breakfast. They need to spring for real eggs or at least egg beaters. Also person answering the phone on 8/9 when I called to ask about early check in was rude. The hotel is clean. The pool area was also... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank khorn_13
Jeff J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review

I agree!! Marriott has found a product to take place of the egg patties. We will be serving a cheese omlet in the coming months. We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel. That is always goal. More 

Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this very nice hotel. Everything was very good. We were treated like special guests, greeted warmly, fast check in and out, breakfast was good and we were on our way happy after our one night stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 88chadg
Jeff J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our breakfast is changing and we are excited about the new products coming in the upcoming months. Please come see us again. More 

San Jacinto, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Quiet room...comfortable queen beds...strong shower & fluffy towels...reasonable rate for travel season...breakfast was a tasty repast with great selection & delicious coffee. My wife was tickled the wifi had a strong signal. If we are ever back this way, we will visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Steve_OldOkie
Jeff J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We try hard to make sure all of our guests are happy. Cant wait to see you again. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016

As of 2016, July, this Fairfield was still laying carpeting in the hallways. Slated to be completed that week, their remodeling was all encompassing from the dining room to the suites. It was fresh, bright and modern in decor with all new wall paper, tile, paint, furnishings and bedding. Pros: Easy on and off Route 15 from exit 118 Bright,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Linda Margaret
Jeff J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are always happy when you, our guests are happy. We love our new renovatgion also and hope to provide another 15 years of great service to more people like you!! come see uas again soon. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by this Fairfield inn. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. The hotel has just been renovated. It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast they provided was very good. It's the typical fare but it was better than most of the hotels. The hotel is directly off of 15 but the hotel was quiet. There are some... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mikes970
Jeff J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review

Being friendly is not only our job but its our passion. We love what we do and we want all of our guests to see that we do. If you don't feel welcome and excited to stay with us we want to know so we can change it or make it right. Our owners care about their hotel and have... More 

Philipsburg, null, Netherlands Antilles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

I'm back for another stay at the Fairfield Inn in Idaho Falls and I was excited to see that they have done a complete remodel on the hotel! The proximity to downtown has made this hotel must for me. As always, they served up a great breakfast and the rooms were comfy and clean.

Helpful?
1 Thank Abbie T
Jeff J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review

GUest like you are our number one priority!! You are why we do what we do and strive everyday to be the best we can be. We all fall short now and then but if we can learn from it and make it better then we are doing our job. Please come see us again soon. Our renovation is now... More 

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 23 in Idaho Falls
768 reviews
4.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Idaho Falls
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#8 of 23 in Idaho Falls
221 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
6.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel has been completely renovated and is located just off I-15 exit 118 near the snake river green belt, Olive Garden, Famous Daves, Wal-Mart and Phillips 66. We are the perfect stop for all kinds of travelers and always at a rate you can afford. We serve a free full hot breakfast including Sausage, Bacon, Scrambled eggs, Hash Browns, Homemade Biscuits and Gravy, hot to order Waffles, homemade Oatmeal, a variety of cereals, breads and fruit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls

Address: 1293 W Broadway St, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3348
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Price Range: RM447 - RM759 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Fairfield Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#10 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Utah
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles scottmG6960NS, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor so you don't hear people walking.”
 of 5 bubbles RTTeacher, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room on the second floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles debrad250, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles 198izs, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a third floor and enjoyed it.”
 of 5 bubbles sjc102453, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay