We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 41: English reviews
US
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

I enjoy Comfort inns in general. Quick visit, in super late and out early. Decent room for price. Price was economical. Bed and pillows good. Nice desk clerk. Didn't have time for their breakfast because of meetings. Easy access local from highway. Bathroom needs updating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadlovetravel
bossyid, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comment about your recent stay in our Hotel Comfort Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Services and would be glad to have you with us soon again.

Cortez, Colorado
Reviewed 2 May 2016

This place is dated but was comfortable and clean room. However, the room doors and exterior back door slam shut very with a wall shattering loud noise. Hotel was mostly empty or no sleep would've been possible with such loud slamming everywhere. It is such a drawback I would never stay here again although otherwise was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tornillo2015
bossyid, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve. I hope that you...

Shaunavon, Saskatchewan
Reviewed 19 April 2016

This hotels entrance is hard to find but well worth the effort. Watch for SMALL illuminated sign at entrance.we have stayed here several times and always been satisfied. We will book this inn when we are this way again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianwB6805FF
bossyid, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comment about your recent stay in our Hotel Comfort Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Services and would be glad to have you with us soon again.

Del Rio, Texas
Reviewed 17 April 2016

We arrived late at night and the room was a welcome sight after a long day of driving. The bed was comfortable and we got a good night's rest. The breakfast was the usual fare. Good value for this area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lakeranger
bossyid, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you and we hope to see you again soon at HOTEL.

American Fork, Utah
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

I meant to book at Sleep Inn but accidentally booked this Comfort Inn instead. We were not disappointed. Room was clean. Staff was nice. Swimming pool was fun. Location was great. All was well and I recommend this location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank korinne n
bossyid, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you again.

Conrad, Montana
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We recently spent the night in this motel as we were on our way home. The motel is quite close to I15 but not very accessible as you have to go past it and then come back into the parking lot. The main parking lot wasn't made for trailers so if its full it wouldn't work. Luckily it was mid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
bossyid, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

My kids really wanted a pool to swim. Good value spent here. My wife and I enjoyed the hot tub. Beds were comfortable. Free breakfast wasn't spectacular however. Eggs were overcooked, and cereal choices very bland. We'd stay again and just might on our way home from the Grand Canyon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
bossyid, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Glad you all enjoyed. We all hope to see you again on your next trip

Ogden, Utah
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We stopped here for 1 night. The staff was really nice and helpful. We really like the rooms and the hotel over all was clean. Breakfast had many options to choose from. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Idaho falls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicksmultman
bossyid, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Glad you had a positive stay. Hope to see you again on your next trip.

Big Piney, Wyoming
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Upon arriving, customer service was professional and friendly. Our room was spacious and clean. Lucky for me I did not have to do any work online, because the wifi was inconsistent at best. It is a password-free wifi, so no surprise that they are having issues with it. The hotel is kind of tucked away just a little bit in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WillandKatie84
bossyid, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a positive feedback. Hope to see you again on your next trip.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

My single bed room was a little small; but helped make heater quick and efficient on a cold rainy evening.. Receipt under the door always appreciated for an early departure. I did not have breakfast but area seemed well provisioned. Dirt shoulder of the road provided space for approx two large vehicles, just fine for my tour bus but if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeattleAviator
bossyid, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a positive feedback. Hope to see you again in the future.

41 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
4.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Idaho Falls
681 reviews
0.4 km away
Motel West
Motel West
#13 of 23 in Idaho Falls
210 reviews
1.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
#14 of 23 in Idaho Falls
304 reviews
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 23 in Idaho Falls
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Newly Remodeled Comfort Inn Hotel is less than one mile from historic downtown Idaho Falls and the greenbelt, an area surrounding the scenic waterfalls of the Snake River. Additional nearby attractions include the LDS Temple, the Museum of Idaho and Melaleuca Field. Some of the greatest national parks are located a short distance away, including, Yellowstone National Park, Grand Teton National Park, Grand Targhee, Jackson Hole and Craters of the Moon National Monument. The adjacent downtown area is filled with unique shops and restaurants. The hotel offers several fine amenities and services. Every morning guests will enjoy a delicious FREE breakfast with hot waffles, FREE coffee and a FREE weekday newspaper. Fresh-baked cookies are served in the lobby every evening. The hotel also features an indoor pool and spa. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like free wireless high-speed internet and the use of computer, copy and fax machines. *This is a pet friendly hotel extra fees apply ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 195 S Colorado Ave, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3240
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Price Range: RM369 - RM512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Odigeo, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“on the main floor if possible as no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles JWB1617, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ There really was no tip to give. Everthing was ok.”
 of 5 bubbles garyhC7331IN, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There did not appear to be screens on the 2nd floor windows.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkA1206, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check for freeway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles A9518OWjohna, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Parking could be a problem if you have a trailer”
 of 5 bubbles tomdL9738ED, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay