We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairbridge Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairbridge Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Philomath, Oregon
Reviewed 13 August 2015

This hotel is well used but is clean and the staff is fantastic. We were late checking in so I called to make sure our room would be held for us. Jackie took care of us and when we arrived she was very busy. Once all the questions and needs were taken care of she provided great service. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
Westminster, Colorado
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Stayed here for two nights on vacation. Was a little concerned by some of the recent reviews but we had reservations and we are glad we stayed with them. The hotel looked good from the outside and the staff was friendly at check-in. They gave recommendations for good food when asked. Once in the room we did notice an odor....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barkeep5us
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 26 July 2015

The building is very old but my room was reasonably clean. I requested additional dusting of the top of the drapes and perimeter of my room behind the furniture, etc. Staff got this done immediately. I was comfortable in my room but can put up with a lot of discomfort compared to many other people. I think the maintenance issues...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katie H
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 26 July 2015

When the door has clearly been kicked in once too often and only hardly locks, you experience a little bit of anxiety. Fortunately, my stay was without incident, but the door still haunts my imagination. Room was clean, price was excellent, staff was great, bed was comfortable. Still, I can't help but think that the next time I'm in Idaho,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank misterfisher2006
shelby, United States
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

The front desk help was fantastic. She actually made sure my air-conditioner in the room was working which I so appreciated. The breakfast was kind of shabby. The only thing hot besides the waffle was biscuits and gravy which I like. The pool was indoor which was nice but the rest of the place was so so. It's an ok...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael S
Osceola, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 July 2015

The man at the front desk was very nice & helpful at check-in but it went downhill from there. Our room had a strange odor was clean enough for an older motel but we found a dirty fork on the floor. The hallways were terribly hot. The boys used the pool and we had hoped to use the hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Charlene J
CinthiaR, General Manager at Fairbridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know about the "weird odor". We will look into it, odors are easy to remove. Our breakfast offering is typical of economical hotels, we offer: hot waffles, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, variety of bagels and pastries, oatmeal, cold cereal and fresh fruit.

Reviewed 2 July 2015

I was in a pinch to find a room that night in Lewiston and my husband just found a place with an opening at the last hour. I was a bit hesitant to go to a place I hadn't checked out, however he tripped over a very decent place for me to spend a couple of nights. The people were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki I
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Odd odors throughout the place, some with a distinct sewage tang. Thought maybe it was coming from the paper mill several miles upriver, but the outdoor air was fine. Main light source in room burned out. Old analogue TV. Carpet and bedspread from the 80's? Internet barely worked, certainly not broadband speed, and would frequently crash. 3/4 size toilet, shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald C
CinthiaR, General Manager at Fairbridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am disappointed that you did not care for the decor... the bedspreads are only four months old along with drapes and paint. We do have flat screens coming this Fall. Feel free to park in our restaurant parking, those are for hotel guests and only 30 yards away.

Monterey, California
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Super pleasant and efficient check-in Appear to be upgrading wifi and air conditioning which is good because both were miserable in my room. Could not sleep for incredible traffic and pool noise. Would be better if room were on back side.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mmoly
CinthiaR, General Manager at Fairbridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to serve you in Lewiston! I'm glad our staff was friendly and showed the true meaning of hospitality. You are correct that we are upgrading our WiFi service and with temperatures rising to 100degrees this summer, we do make sure our air conditioners are working efficiently. Some of our rooms do surround the outdoor pool, which...

Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

I don't ever give 1-star reviews but this place deserves it. The only reason it gets any stars is that the front desk staff were nice. The room was DIRTY. I'm not sure when the last time the floor in the bathroom was mopped. There was no screen on the window. The AC smelled. He motel is maybe 100 feet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leeann R
CinthiaR, General Manager at Fairbridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

You are correct, a one star rating is very devastating to us. We do not get many complaints of our rooms being dirty, but if our cleanliness standards do not meet your standards, please let us know right away so that we can fix the situation. It takes us less than 20 minutes to re clean a room and make...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Lewiston
Hampton Inn Lewiston
#1 of 13 in Lewiston
62 reviews
1.1 km away
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
#4 of 13 in Lewiston
317 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Lewiston
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
2.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
2.5 km away
Golden Oak Inn
Golden Oak Inn
#8 of 13 in Lewiston
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of downtown Lewiston and located along with Clearwater River, the GuestHouse Inn & Suites offers convenient location to restaurants, shopping and recreation. This mid-scale hotel offers; pool, hot tub, fitness room and guest laundry. The service offered: free deluxe hot breakfast, free wireless internet and business center. All rooms feature: refrig/micro, in-room coffee, hair dryers and irons. Business rooms feature executive office chair and recliner chair. Great biking, walking, rollerblading and steelhead fishing within two blocks of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairbridge Inn & Suites

Address: 1325 Main Street, Lewiston, ID 83501 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lewiston)
Region: United States > Idaho > Lewiston
Price Range: RM292 - RM487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairbridge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Fairbridge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairbridge Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairbridge Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Want a good room? Select a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ATravelingBlonde, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are none.”
 of 5 bubbles dthorson, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 338dennisd, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rooms facing east were quieter with less road noise”
 of 5 bubbles rickd623, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Front rooms get the street, back rooms get the train tracks. Take your pick.”
 of 5 bubbles Barkeep5us, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5