We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Lion Hotel Lewiston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 301: English reviews
Caldwell, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The carpet needs updating and there was no mattress pad on the bed. Would have liked more plush bedding. The grout in the bathroom looked dirty. Was comfortable enough. Okay value. No breakfast. Nice toiletries.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank katien517
Redmanager, Owner at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review

Hello to you Katien517. Thank you for reviewing our property in Lewiston. We appreciate all feedback and are glad to hear you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the toiletries. It is in our queue to continue to refresh our linen for the bedding. We are waiting for our order of new mattress pads and comfort covers for a much... More 

Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Red Lion has been a staple in Lewiston, Idaho for generations. The Hotel has been slightly updated and an annex was built across the parking lot for expansion. The carpets are aged but kept clean. The heating/air conditioning systems are the old "mounted through the wall" type with a thermostat that never works. The bathrooms have been updated and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Idaho5443
Troy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently attended a conference hosted at the Red Lion In Lewiston, Idaho, and I was so impressed with the hotel. The staff were available and responsive to all of our needs; the food was outstanding--they hosted a special breakfast for conference attendees. Red Lion hosted our meet and great and the food and service at this event were outstanding.... More 

Helpful?
Thank TroyCarolyn
Redmanager, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review

Hello TroyCarolyn- Thank you so much for all the positive feedback in regards to your stay here for the conference! I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed both food and service, as that is something we definitely pride ourselves on. We hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Have a wonderful Holiday season.... More 

Walla Walla, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Front desk girls, while being very sweet were pretty unprofessional. Teasing each other and talking down on other coworkers. Room was kind of stingy but worked for one night. There was no hot water. Let it run for several minutes each time (2 times) and never changed.

Helpful?
Thank apol224
Redmanager, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review

Hello apol224, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We’re so sorry to hear that your experience here was less than stellar. We never like to hear that we didn’t meet and exceed our guest’s expectations. However, this will be used as an opportunity for training to ensure that we keep getting better. We hope that this... More 

Travellers are raving about these Lewiston hotels

Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
374 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was large and clean with comfortable beds and pillows. There was only one luggage rack. Convenient plug-ins by the bed, refrigerator and microwave. Nice large bathroom. Lovely view from the window. The breakfast was good - eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, biscuits and gravy, and REAL oatmeal.

Helpful?
Thank PasCaLady
Redmanager, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review

Thank you for your survey and business. We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your large, clean room; comfortable beds and pillows; the great view; breakfast. It is always a treat hearing that our guests really enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you during future travels. Best... More 

Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Large hotel. Suited for conventions, weddings, other large events. Has been around "for a while" - if you get my drift. Non-smoking rooms/areas bedevil current world. Staff response varied from "huh" to "can I help you"! Food was good.

Helpful?
Thank budbyrwheels
Redmanager, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay! We appreciate your business and feedback. We apologize that there were some issues with your stay. Yes, we have been locally owned for about 27 years now. We are constantly moving forward and renovating. In the last year we have completely renovated our beautiful Meriwethers Bistro... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I recently attended and hosted an event at the Red Lion. Let me tell you folks this place is top notch. The entire staff is fantastic.They where very accommodating and friendly to our every need.Rooms are clean and well furnished. Yes it needs a little face lift but it is still very nice. The food was very good. I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Royal K
Redmanager, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review

Thank you for your business. We appreciate your business. We are thrilled to hear that everything was top notch during your event! We enjoyed being the host hotel! Best regards, RLHL More 

Washington, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2016

My husband and I stayed at Red Lion hotel in Lewiston recently. The rooms are clean and staff are cordial. Hotel also has a laundry room which is an added bonus for families with young children. There could be some improvement in the morning breakfast that the hotel serves. There were couple of instances when housekeeping staff deliberately didn't clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank vanjanisunita
Redmanager, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review

Dear Vanjanisunita, We are very saddened to hear your stay with us was not up to your expectations, we strive very hard to make each one of our guest to have an excellent experience! I work with personally with the housekeeping department daily and we will use this evaluation to grow our team even more! Thank you for takig the... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We stayed here one night in September, 2016. It was around 9 p.m., and we did not have reservations, so pickings were slim. We opted for a king bed in a room in their auxiliary facilities across the parking lot from the main building. The room was clean and comfortable. The only problems were that it was across from an... More 

Helpful?
Thank F4981JCmichaels
Redmanager, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review

F4981JCmichaels Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate all feedback we get from our guests and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We're sorry to hear that you had issues with our other guests being noisy. The next time you’re in our area please feel free... More 

Pocatello, Idaho
Level Contributor
220 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016

A lots of traffic goes through the Red Lion in Lewiston, so the property is showing a bit wear and tear. The Hotel is still quite adequate, comfortable and clean. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Chuck Z
Redmanager, Owner at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review

Good day to you Chuck, It was our pleasure to have you as our guest at the Lewiston property while traveling to our community. We do receive a lot of traffic at our hotel and are pleased to announce we are in the beginning stages of planning renovations to our rooms division. We hope you had the pleasure to enjoy... More 

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 13 in Lewiston
107 reviews
3.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Lewiston
Hampton Inn Lewiston
#1 of 13 in Lewiston
21 reviews
1.1 km away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Lewiston
114 reviews
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located next to Highways 12 and 95 on the confluence of the Clearwater and Snake Rivers, the Red Lion Hotel Lewiston is only minutes from the Nez Perce County Airport via our complimentary airport transportation. The nearby Clearwater and Snake Rivers offer a wide variety of recreational opportunities including fishing and boating. Take a walk, run or cycle on our many miles of trails along the Snake River. World-class golf courses are also nearby and Hell's Canyon is just a short distance away via jet boat tour.Our 183 spacious guest rooms and suites feature all the amenities you have come to expect from a first-class hotel including oversized bathrooms, Red Lion's signature Sealypillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, hairdryer, coffee maker, cable television with HBO, complimentary newspaper and valet and room service. All guest rooms are equipped with a microwave and refrigerator and offer sweeping views of the Lewis/Clark Valley, Clearwater River and the famous Snake River.On-site amenities include a full service fitness center, whirlpool and seasonal outdoor pool. For your dining pleasure, our Meriwether's Bar & Grill features Northwest and traditional American Cuisine. M.J. Barleyhopper's Microbrewery and Pub offers over 60 beers and our very own award-winning hand crafted ales. The atmosphere at the Exchange Lounge is perfect for a quiet conversation while enjoying fine wine, microbrews, cognac, spirits and premium food service.With more than 13,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, the Red Lion Hotel Lewiston is also able to accommodate up to 900 guests for your next conference or special occasion. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, Lewiston's Red Lion Hotel is committed to care, comfort and value. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Lewiston

Address: 621 21st Street, Lewiston, ID 83501
Region: United States > Idaho > Lewiston
Price Range: RM473 - RM603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Lewiston 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Lewiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lewiston Red Lion
Red Lion Lewiston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Hotel Lewiston staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cheney, Washington
over a year ago
Honolulu, Hawaii
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel Lewiston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not pay for the "Breakfast" option.”
 of 5 bubbles Idaho5443, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great views of the area so ask for an outside room. It's located on a hillside so even the lower floors have a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles TroyCarolyn, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a "newly refurbished" room.”
 of 5 bubbles budbyrwheels, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor with no kids or pets next to you equals a quiet night usually.”
 of 5 bubbles F4981JCmichaels, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your not above the dining area.”
 of 5 bubbles 1985Tammy, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay