We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

Ants in the toom on the matress , breakfast not good, cable went off , phone line didnt work so couldnt get a wake up call, lady told me someone would knock at door for wake up and never happened, girl at front desk very rude paid for my room cash and she tried too tell us we owed one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grandcanyon82
Rhonda O, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I do apologize for any inconvenience, however we did offer to move you rooms when we found out phone didn't work and you insisted on staying in this room. We also issued you choice privilege points onto your account, to make for any inconvenience you had during your stay. I apologize for any rudeness from front desk staff...

washington state
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

I got out voted by other parents in booster club for a recent youth sporting event. This hotel was chose because of the pool. Well the pool was empty. Carpets felt grungy. Not enough staff to help when needed. The phone in my room blinked all night despite following front desk staff instructions to stop it. Heater was loud. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mommysunshine
Rhonda O, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I do apologize for any inconveniences on your stay, the pool and hot tub are now fixed as they had to have maintenance done to plumbing and filters. Our new maintenance man has been working on tirelessly fixing heater noises and cleaning carpets, as well as any other maintenance issues that have been popping up. I hope you...

Careywood, Idaho
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

The Pros... Cheap, clean, quiet The Cons... We were supposed to be in adjoining rooms with the rest of our family for a graduation trip/celebration. They gave our room to someone else even though we had secured it online and were there at the dinner hour..... The pool and hot tub were closed. We were looking forward to using them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shirley J
Rhonda O, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of my team I do apologize, for being unable to do adjoining rooms. The coffee machines in rooms do not have coffee pots, they are for 1 cup serving size, we do have confusion on this issue and are getting ready to switch over to Keurigs. Thank you, Lenora Hummell General Manager Lewiston Comfort Inn

rahtdrum Idaho
Reviewed 28 November 2015

After staying in a bad hotel the last time we were in Lewiston in the same price range, we were so pleased with our choice this time. Everything from the staff to the excellent breakfast was first rate. And it is Clean! The only drawback was several young kids stayed in the pool/hot tub for the 2 hours we checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don W
Rhonda O, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. On behalf of our whole team, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to seeing you again on your future stays with us. Lenora Hummell General Manager Lewiston Comfort Inn

Ingalls, Kansas
Reviewed 7 November 2015

I'm sorry, I don't even consider myself very picky about motels. The entrance had trash on the floor, the hallway and stairway needed vacuuming. The chair in our room had crumbs of some sort on it. The bed was comfortable and clean. The breakfast area in the morning didn't smell good and the fruit wasn't very good quality. Just seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ralrh122161
Rhonda O, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, I do apologize we had a full house and our housekeepers do there best to keep common areas clean, although due to high volume of traffic, things get tracked in. We are working with our food vendors to try and provide the best fruit possible to our guests, and a majority of these fruits are out of season....

Roy, Washington
Reviewed 20 October 2015

It was Homecoming weekend in Pullman. Places to stay were limited so Lewiston, here we come. My wife made to reservation through Expedia. She asked for two queen beds and a rollaway bed. We were traveling with family and needed to accommodate 5 sleepy heads. Before we got there she called to confirm everything was in place and they at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Steven P
Rhonda O, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for your stay not being accommodating. I will be reviewing this with staff as well. Lenora Hummell General Manager Lewiston Comfort Inn

Reardan,Wa.
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We had a good size room. This was an award night, so hate to complain, but the heating system is noisy. Woke me every time it kicked on. I then remember this was an issue when stayed here before several years ago. Nice breakfast. The manager was very nice and apologetic about the noise.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joanck
Rhonda O, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I do apologize for the inconvenience and have maintenance working on fixing the issue. I'm glad you enjoyed our Complimentary breakfast as we are working very hard to supply a wide variety of food for guests. We look forward to accommodating your stay in the future. Lenora Hummell...

Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

This was a nice quiet place to stay. The staff was pleasant and breakfast was good. It's nice to have that quick bite to eat before getting back on the road. The rooms were nice and comfy. They are pet friendly so that is a relief. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tiaemily5
Rhonda O, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you, for taking your time to review our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that our hotel and staff were accommodating. We are also glad to hear that your furry family members enjoyed there stay with us as well. We look forward to your next visit with us at the Comfort Inn. Lenora Hummell General Manager Lewiston Comfort...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2015

A basic Comfort Inn reasonably located for the Interstate. The rooms were clean and of a reasonable size. the hotel has onsite free parking. It is on the edge of town near the interstate but there are few restaurants nearby which is unfortunate when all you want to do after a long days drive is to eat and sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Phillippo007
Rhonda O, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. It is always a pleasure to hear how well we are doing. General Manager Lenora Hummell

SIDNEY BC, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2015

This is a very nice and comfortable Motel and we can recommend it. Internet was available as Wi-Fi, and the people were helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean, the 2 beds comfortable, and the location is easy to find.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hermann B

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
0.3 km away
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
#4 of 13 in Lewiston
315 reviews
1.3 km away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Lewiston
115 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
4.4 km away
Best Western Rivertree Inn
2.4 km away
Golden Oak Inn
Golden Oak Inn
#8 of 13 in Lewiston
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2128 8th Ave, Lewiston, ID 83501
Region: United States > Idaho > Lewiston
Price Range: RM416 - RM620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lewiston
Lewiston Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not get a non-smoking room or you run the risk of a $200 charge with no recourse.”
 of 5 bubbles tenacwright, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the end of the hall might have less "shared wall TV noise."”
 of 5 bubbles BitterrootTraveler, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Heard a little thumping from upstairs, so choose upper rooms if easily disturbed.”
 of 5 bubbles TC97801, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The classic trade off of ground floor convenience with a risk of noise coming from overhead, or quieter second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 772rlc, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the first floor and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 824donw, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5