We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 447: English reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Rooms, service and cleanliness were excellent. Breakfast was satisfactory except the scrambled eggs. The hotel is located in a beautiful area and is close to the lake, shopping, downtown and places to eat.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O2252OBdavidp
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 02252Bdavidp, Thank you for coming and staying with us on your trip to McCall. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your stay. I am sorry that you didn't like the scrambled eggs. We have chef Connie that serves fresh made to order omelet's every morning, along with your complimentary deluxe breakfast. We hope you...

Boise, United States
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The hotel was nice and clean. It is a little over priced - lobby and hallways carpets are older. Additionally, the hallways are dark / dim. The room was newly remodeled but did not have closet. Not much of a problem in summer but come ski season where will you hang the parkas.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lisa G, Thank you for choosing to stay with us when you came to McCall. In reading your review I am really sorry for any confusion there was on the room and the amenities. When you had checked in we let you know the room was missing the armor closet for hanging cloths. It was damaged in transit to...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We were in McCall for a family wedding and this was a great place to stay. The hotel was clean and bright. The front desk staff went way above and beyond, including knowing our names, helping with extra family, baking us cookies, making sure we had maps and helped us find all kinds of last minute details for the wedding....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjhlord
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mjhlord, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your stay! Its great to hear that enjoyed your room and felt welcomed and at home. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you had a great time with your family at the wedding! I hope you were able to explore...

A TripAdvisor Member
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful three day stay. We had to plan our trip around traveling with our dog on this trip. In our experience not all hotels that say they are dog friendly are actually "user friendly". That is not the case at this hotel. We were put in a room near an exit to make it easy to come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. Its great to hear that you and your four legged family member really enjoyed your room and its amenities. I am glad that you had fun excising your dog in our designated pet area! We hope you had a fun weekend exploring...

sea
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Thanks so much to Jessica and the staff at the wonderful McCall Best Western Plus. As soon as we saw the area we wanted to extend our stay, which Jessica was able to do, even changing our reservation at the BW in Sun Valley. The place and area both werre beautiful

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth B
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth B, It was such a pleasure to have you and your wife and your four-legged family member patches stay with us on your trip to McCall. We were very happy to hear that you guys fell in love with McCall and wanted to extend your stay another night with us! You are a very nice person and we...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 1 July 2016

I own K. Costa Floral in Boise and went to McCall to create wedding flowers. During my stay at the Best Western Plus, I experienced professional and accommodating staff, comfortable rooms, and complimentary breakfast in the mornings! Jessica Points is the General Manager and catered to my every need! I will stay no where else upon my return to McCall....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k_costafloral
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kyle, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay. The flowers you put together for the wedding at Shore Lodge were truly a masterpiece. Your such a delightful person and very talented at creating the perfect floral design for any occasion. It was a real pleasure to have you stay with us....

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Everything was fine here except our one "pet room" which obviously was not cleaned well after the last pet departed. Sure this is an abnormality as the rest of hotel was well maintained. Good location/parking for the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ksinhou
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear ksinhou, Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

Spokane WA
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Very nice pleasant hotel. Room clean and well appointed. Jessica at the front desk was personable, efficient and helpful. The atmosphere of the hotel is welcoming. Breakfast was good. There is even coin op laudry if needed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PansyBlu
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear PansyBlu, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay. It's so good to hear that you enjoyed our lodge and your room accommodations​. We want you to have the best stay possible when you stay with us. We hope you had a great time in McCall and we look forward to you...

Oakdale, California, United States
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Quiet and clean with good service is about all I ask for anymore. And the Best Western in McCall, Idaho provided that. The Best Western chain is hanging in there. Glad to see as they offer slightly older properties that have some charm. I liked the beds. I'd stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Robert D, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your room accommodations and the amenities. Our hotel is the newest hotel in McCall it was built in 2007. When you stay with us we want you to feel at home here in the...

Reviewed 24 June 2016

We stayed at Best Western McCall, Idaho for three nights during the weekend of our daughter's wedding. It was a very clean and restful property to come "home" to every night. My only complaint was some relentless construction noise (drilling and banging) that went on in the room next to us one of the afternoons of our stay, when we...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melodies177
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear melodies177, I appreciate your feedback and am happy to hear you found the staff to be welcoming and the accommodations to be comfortable. It is unfortunate to hear that your experience was not what you had been expecting when you tried to take a nap. I understand you not wanting to move rooms. On behalf of our entire team,...

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
1.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
25.3 km away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Shore Lodge
Shore Lodge
#1 of 8 in McCall
712 reviews
3.5 km away
Brundage Inn
Brundage Inn
#6 of 8 in McCall
48 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 8 in McCall
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites

Address: 211 S 3rd St, McCall, ID 83638-5020 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge)
Region: United States > Idaho > McCall
Price Range: RM580 - RM982 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the 3rd floor away from elevators as I worked night shift. Quiet, cozy n' warm.”
 of 5 bubbles ryannw14, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would suggest top floor and avoid rooms by the indoor pool.”
  • On a girls weekend, it's important to stock the mini fridge from home!  Ha!
 of 5 bubbles Felilaafoa, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It is across from the airfield so be prepared for planes taking off, but most are small private planes.”
 of 5 bubbles Kand1955, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our third floor room was quiet. We had a view. It got warm at night, so set the air conditioning lower.”
 of 5 bubbles CondaD, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Tip the front desk !”
 of 5 bubbles GarcMay, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay