We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Keegan's Beachside Hotel,Apartments & Cottage

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Keegan\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
London
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The biggest asset is the wonderful Lower Bay beach. Keegans really need to upgrade. Towels in room & for beach are old & dirty and need to be changed. The shower was trickling water. The restaurant is best for egg & chips. The food was disappointing and Chef needs to attend some form of cookery course. Menu list is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monjan2016
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed two nights, they lost our reservation but made good on a room (booked Trip Advisor). Restaurant and staff were great with suggestions and transportation to town. Dinner was great at their beach bar...a lot of locals...a nice sign.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gevans8275
KeegansBequia, Front Office Manager at Keegan's Beachside Hotel,Apartments & Cottage, responded to this review

We thank you for your response as we do look forward to each one which can definitely help us in many ways to meet up to if not every but many request . Our aim is to serve with a very committed attitude and we're happy that we were of great help to you and would therefore look forward to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have visited here before but didn't write a review, however, spending the weekend with my husband for his birthday we visited here for a Saturday night BBQ. It was a pleasant surprise, the food was very tasty and reasonably priced. The ambience and staff engagement was a welcome change. Will visit again when I visit Bequia.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
KeegansBequia, Front Office Manager at Keegan's Beachside Hotel,Apartments & Cottage, responded to this review

Your review to our establishment is immensely important,as it helps us meet up to all of our customers expectation and beyond, as well as moving forward and working on where we may lack. We do appreciate the time and effort you took to do such and we look forward to having you back with us in the near future and...

Ontario
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped in for a drink and stayed for the afternoon at the beachfront bar. Had a grat lobster salad and when we realized that we had forgotten towels to enjoy a swim on the perfect white sand beach, they hotel was happy to supply us towels for a very small fee to cover laundry costs. Our server was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MuskokaAndBeyond
KeegansBequia, Front Office Manager at Keegan's Beachside Hotel,Apartments & Cottage, responded to this review

We're delighted that you had a wonderful time with us. We do appreciate the time you took to gave us a review and we were more than happy to have you with us,even if it was just for a little while. We wish you all the best and hope to have back in the near future.

alisonsl
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Visited 3 times whilst staying at shades of blue apt. Lovely walk down princess Margaret's beach then over the cliff to lower bay. Food and cocktails both lovely and nice relaxed service. Lovely view of the beach and great wifi Especially enjoyed the all day breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alisonsl
KeegansBequia, Front Office Manager at Keegan's Beachside Hotel,Apartments & Cottage, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review,we do appreciate your kind words,this helps in progressing us forward in making our customers our number one priority. We do look forward to having you back in the near future.

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 20 October 2016

My group of 3 couples spent a week in St. Vincent last month. On my husband's 60th birthday, we ventured to Bequia. Spent the day at this charming place. The bar is set on the beach along side the crystal clear blue ocean. What a fabulous day. My husband was very pleased with his birthday trip. We enjoyed great service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DragonBoatFan
KeegansBequia, Front Office Manager at Keegan's Beachside Hotel,Apartments & Cottage, responded to this review

We do thank you for taking the time out to gave us such beautiful review,we are indeed grateful and will stop at nothing short to gave of our best. We're happy that you had a wonderful time while here for the day and to hear your husband was very pleased makes it all worth the while.Again thank you and we...

Jamaica
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Price and location of this apartment is amazing. Cost is super cheap and property is right on the beautiful beach! Apartment is super clean and has fridge, stove, sink, kettle. Toilet area may be uncomfortable for taller guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimmieJa
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Just been in Keegan, I've stayed for 16 nights at Sea Spray apartment with my boyfriend, amazing view of lower bay, beautiful cofrtable apartment, fool stocked kitchen,very clean, everything works goodperfect. The stuff are GREAT!!! they are friendly, caring , just wonderful!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shirelle24
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This is place to stay if you want excellent service (thanks Juliette), an awesome view, only steps to the best white sandy beach and warm Caribbean waters. We were able to check in quite early at no extra charge and the service just got better and better. They are right on the beach and food and beverage menu has a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Colleen1310
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Stayed at keegans twice this year once alone and once with my husband both times it was fabulous. Sharon and staff could not be more helpfull, service is great, my room was clean with TV, aircon and one of the best views I have ever had in the Caribbean. It was also very reasonably priced. All in all a great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bobbie J

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lower Bay
0.9 km away
Bequia Beach Hotel
Bequia Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Friendship
211 reviews
4.6 km away
Sugar Reef Bequia
Sugar Reef Bequia
#2 of 10 in Bequia
159 reviews
1.7 km away
Frangipani Hotel
Frangipani Hotel
#1 of 1 in Belmont
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Old Fort, Boutique Hotel & Estate
2.0 km away
Spring House Bequia
Spring House Bequia
#1 of 1 in Port Elizabeth
58 reviews
0.8 km away
Bequia Beachfront Villas
Bequia Beachfront Villas
#2 of 2 in Friendship
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Keegan's on Lower Bay, Bequia, St Vincent and The Grenadines, right by the beach with a choice of Hotel rooms, apartments and a cottage. Situated on beautiful Lower Bay, a near mile long stretch of golden sand lapped by the turquoise waters of the Caribbean Sea. Swim before a leisurely breakfast served on the terrace overlooking the beach and sea. Enjoy our home cooked meals and the hospitality our family has been providing since 1978 in Lower Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Keegan's Beachside Hotel,Apartments & Cottage

Address: Lower Bay | Bequia, Lower Bay, Bequia
Region: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > Bequia > Lower Bay
Price Range: RM262 - RM793 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Keegan's Beachside Hotel,Apartments & Cottage 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Keegan's Beachside Hotel,Apartments & Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keegan`s Beach Hotel Bequia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Keegan's Beachside Hotel,Apartments & Cottage staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Fort Myers, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Keegan's Beachside Hotel,Apartments & Cottage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms vary greatly so be specific with what you want...they are great trying to help”
 of 5 bubbles gevans8275, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Room 007.”
 of 5 bubbles Colleen1310, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“top floor at the front have the best views”
 of 5 bubbles bobbiej939, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“A range of rooms from breezy self-catering, to balconies overlooking the ocean to windowless rooms with fan and AC.”
 of 5 bubbles HeatSeeker23, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Try for a room on the 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Zosian, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay